Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Steve Vanderzwet.
Steve Vanderzwet
Steve Vanderzwet at Volvo Cars Silver Spring
Refer Me
5.0

Steve Vanderzwet

Sales Consultant

Volvo Cars Silver Spring

3121 Automobile Blvd
Silver Spring, MD 20904

Contact Me

Silver Spring native, 23 y/o, love to help and make people happy in their car buying journey

Dealership Experience

10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

KBB Acquisition Coordinator

7 Reviews of Steve Vanderzwet

May 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve made the process easy and explained the car..."

- customer

Steve made the process easy and explained the car features well. He was very professional and honest with us which made us feel very safe. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 10, 2021

Volvo Cars Silver Spring responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

April 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Before coming to this dealership, Volvo was one of the..."

- Jamion Speed, MSgt, USAF

Before coming to this dealership, Volvo was one of the last brands on my mind. However, one phone call from Steve changed all of that. Steve even took the tie to introduce me to the manager, Justin, who was welcoming and very attentive. When I finally decided to purchase one of their vehicles, Steve ensured I was linked up with another team member, Iris, when he couldn’t be there to assist me personally. Justin and Iris even stayed late - well after closing time - to make certain they were able to get me into the vehicle I wanted! I’ve bought plenty of cars before, but this was by far one of the best experiences I’ve ever had with a dealership. My only regret was not being able to buy something newer, but if I had the ability to do so I would’ve purchased more than one Volvo! I’m not only a “Volvo believer” now, but I’m extremely thankful for this experience. Thank you, Volvo Cars of Silver Spring, MD!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Iris Harley, Wyman Chow

Apr 26, 2021

Volvo Cars Silver Spring responded

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I decided to visit Volvo Cars Silver Spring for my XC40..."

- MT

I decided to visit Volvo Cars Silver Spring for my XC40 hunt, instead of the other dealership that reached out to me as well, because Steve Vanderzwet was the first person who reached out to me to sell a car. He was determined to sell but he was not pushy. He was respectful and gave us plenty of information about our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve made the purchase of our Volvo XC40 as easy and as..."

- FormerlyBreezyBlue

Steve made the purchase of our Volvo XC40 as easy and as stress-free as possible. He was very accommodating and patient with our car buying process. Volvo Cars Silver Spring provided us a high level of service, and we appreciate it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wyman Chow

Apr 18, 2021

Volvo Cars Silver Spring responded

Hi, thank you for your positive review. We're glad to hear that you found our team here at Volvo Cars Silver Spring so helpful in the purchase of your new vehicle. If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Both Steve and Blair were excellent salespersons. No..."

- Kathleen

Both Steve and Blair were excellent salespersons. No hassle, smooth transaction. Very responsive to questions and process. Both were respectful and friendly at every turn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Blair Signora , Abraham

Apr 14, 2021

Volvo Cars Silver Spring responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had great experience purchasing my new Volvo XC40 P8..."

- DH

I had great experience purchasing my new Volvo XC40 P8 Recharge from Mabel Matos at Volvo Cars Silver Spring. Communication was excellent - fast responses, lots of follow through start to finish. The whole team made me feel welcome, and spent time walking me through the process. I thought the purchase price and trade-in values were fair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 23, 2021

Volvo Cars Silver Spring responded

Hi, thank you for your positive review. We're glad to hear that you found our team here at Volvo Cars Silver Spring so helpful in the purchase of your new vehicle. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

March 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve was great! Friendly, knowledgeable, no pressure...."

- Cece

Steve was great! Friendly, knowledgeable, no pressure. Answered all of our questions, very willing to work with us. By far the most pleasant car buying experience I’ve had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 22, 2021

Volvo Cars Silver Spring responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Steve here at Volvo Cars Silver Spring! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (124 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volvo S60 car, priced at $41,148
2021 Volvo S60
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $59,279
2021 Volvo XC90
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $58,488
2021 Volvo XC90
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $55,869
2021 Volvo XC90
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $54,531
2021 Volvo XC60
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $31,807
2019 Toyota Highlander
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD