Tim Waddell
Tim Waddell at Byers Mazda
Refer Me

Tim Waddell

General Manager

Byers Mazda

2435 Billingsley Rd.
Columbus, OH 43235

Contact Me
5.0
40 Reviews

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

5.0

40 Reviews

Write a Review

40 Reviews of Tim Waddell

April 14, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great sales staff. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Smooth car purchase and no issues. Highly recommended. More

by Mikecairns316
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael O'Brien

March 14, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I was assisted by John Bechtel in the purchase and trade of my vehicles and he was absolutely wonderful to work with. He was clearly an expert in all things Mazda and treated me with respect and was very pr More

by Jessica.a.prescott
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael O'Brien, John Bechtel

Mar 21, 2024

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we are thrilled to hear about your positive experience at Byers Mazda! We are so glad that John provided you with expert knowledge and exceptional customer service. We strive to create a professional and respectful environment for all our customers and we are happy to hear that this was reflected during your visit. Thank you for choosing us for your vehicle needs and we hope to see you again soon!

March 08, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I always have a great experience at Byers Mazda with any service that I’ve had with them! More

by Sjstotridge
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 14, 2024

Byers Mazda responded

We are delighted to hear that your experiences at Byers Mazda have always been great! Our team strives to provide top-notch service in every area of our business and we are thrilled that we have accomplished this for you. Thank you for being a loyal customer and choosing Byers Mazda for your automotive needs. We look forward to continuing to assist you in the future!

February 20, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I got a very good deal on CX-30. Ray Snapp was very helpful and gave all the details and info about the offers going on. His expertise and guidance made the decision-making process s More

by anju
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Snapp

Feb 21, 2024

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience, Anju! We're thrilled to hear that Ray was able to make your decision-making process stress-free and provide expert guidance throughout the transaction. It's also wonderful to know that our offer of continued support even after delivery was valuable. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

February 02, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

John Bechtel is an incredibly knowledgeable and friendly salesman; one of the top-rated salesmen in the nation for a reason! Our deal was completed late in the evening and John stayed with us well past the More

by TKE228
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Bechtel

Feb 02, 2024

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Byers Mazda, we truly appreciate your kind words and support! We are thrilled John was able to provide you with exceptional service and ensure you had a complete understanding of your new vehicle. He is truly dedicated to exceeding his customer's expectations and we will make sure to pass along your praise to him. Creating a welcoming dealership environment and providing top-notch service is important to us, so we are happy to hear our entire team made a positive impact on your experience. We hope you continue to enjoy your new vehicle and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

January 07, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

John responded with the information I had requested. Always very friendly and lots of information. More

by heacockcarolyn
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Bechtel

Jan 08, 2024

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for leaving a review about your experience at Byers Mazda. We're glad to hear that John was able to provide you with the information you needed and that you found him to be friendly and knowledgeable. Our team takes pride in providing excellent customer service and we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing Byers Mazda, we hope to see you again soon!

December 14, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This dealership has friendly and helpful staff and salespeople, and I found them to be honest as well. More

by hockingcabinrentals
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Bechtel

Dec 18, 2023

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for your kind words, and for choosing Byers Mazda! We strive to make our customers’ experience as enjoyable as possible, and we’re pleased that we could provide the great service worthy of five stars. Your trust in us is much appreciated and we're grateful for your business! If there is anything else we can do for you in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out.

November 23, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone was very helpful in the purchase of our car and daughter in-law. Appreciate everything they did. More

by mytriplezzz
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Bechtel

Nov 24, 2023

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for your review of Byers Mazda, and for choosing us during your car-buying journey! We strive to be as helpful as possible for our customers, so we are delighted that you and your daughter-in-law were able to find the perfect car with our assistance. We appreciate you taking the time to write the review and share your experience with our other customers. Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you moving forward - we look forward to continuing to assist you in any way we can!

November 18, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Byers Mazda is the most amazing dealership. They were professional and courteous and easy to work with. More

by bechtels
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 21, 2023

Byers Mazda responded

Thank you for your glowing review of Byers Mazda! We appreciate the kind words and are delighted to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. Our goal is always to provide the best possible customer experience, and it's gratifying to know that our team achieved that with you. We strive to deliver excellence each day, and your feedback is an important part of measuring our success. Thank you again for choosing Byers Mazda, and we hope you'll keep us in mind for future automotive needs!

September 21, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Jim Cosic was very pleasant and friendly. He had the car ready for us to test drive before we arrived. More

by Mary
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Cosic

Sep 22, 2023

Byers Mazda responded

Mary, thank you for choosing Byers Mazda and for sharing your excellent experience with us! We are so pleased to hear that Jim provided such welcoming service and that everything was prepared in advance for you. We strive to put our customers first, and we are delighted that Jim was able to evenly surpass expectations. Thank you again for the thoughtful review! We hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

1
...

Dealership Inventory (236 Vehicles)

new 2024 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $40,930
2024 Mazda CX-5
new
Machine Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2023 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $27,418
2023 Mazda CX-30
used
Jet Black Mica exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $33,370
2024 Mazda CX-5
new
Machine Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 Mazda CX-50 car, priced at $34,025
2024 Mazda CX-50
new
Polymetal Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 Mazda CX-50 car, priced at $33,360
2024 Mazda CX-50
new
Ingot Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $31,790
2024 Mazda CX-5
new
Jet Black Mica exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive