About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Timothy Dalton.
Timothy Dalton
Timothy Dalton, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn
5.0

Timothy Dalton

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn

809 Washington St
Auburn, MA 01501

Contact Me

100 Reviews of Timothy Dalton

April 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Herb Chambers 2018 Review!!!"

- orourkeja

I have been dealling with Herb Chambers of Toyota of Auburn for many years. They have top notch cars and top notch customer assistance. These are certainly my reasons to keep returning back!!! By far, this past Tuesday had to be my best experience at Herb Chambers. I had the pleasure of working with Mr. Issa Naabandyan. I was interested in upgrading my Toyota Camry to a Toyota Rav. Issa proved to be a very informed leasing consultant and helped to advise me about the benifits of upgrading my lease. He was honest, when he answered all my questions ,and he worked hard to find me the best deal, possible. He made the tedious job of finding the right vehicle for the right price a very pleasant experience. Thank you, Issa !!!! I love my new ride, and I look forward to working with you again for my husband. Thanks Agaiin!!! Judy O"Rourke

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dhimitri Lako, Issa Naalbandyan

Apr 23, 2018

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review! I am pleased to know that you had a very positive experience with us! I will be sure to share your kind words and recommendation with the members of our team! We look forward to servicing you in the future, should you need anything at all! Thank you for your business. Happy miles! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager.

March 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jeff Yelled, Kennedy Lied for his Presidents Medal, Imad ..."

- Venza13

It's over 4 years since I bought my Venza from Herb Chambers. I had almost forgotten about my terrible experience but was reminded yesterday when once of their sales reps called me to buy my Venza, and I ended up talking to Stephane. I told Stephane that I will never shop at Herb Chambers because of my previous bad experience with Kennedy, Jeff and Imad, and he promised that he will talk to Dan and that Dan will give me a call Monday. It's Monday 8pm and I have not received any call. I bought two cars from HC prior to buying my Venza. I had good experience with Kennedy on both the occasions but not with Shawn, who was obnoxious to talk to. For my Venza it was again Kennedy, the sales went ok but had some problems which I wanted to address when I got an email from Toyota for review. Kennedy called me and asked me to give all max star rating possible, or not rate at all. I said I did not have a good experience then why should I give all positive rating. He then pleaded saying his president medal was at stake and promised that he will give me a roof rack if I gave positive rating. I gave positive rating. Then called Kennedy for the roof rack. To my surprise he says, it will cost me $650. When I said you told me that you will give me a roof rack if I gave positive rating, to that he said, he never promised me it will be free!!! He probably knew with two new cars I am not coming back to buy a new car any time soon. Timothi Dalton was very nice to deal with though. The Venza I got was brought down from a different dealership and it had around 80 miles on it. It wasn't clean when I received it especially the windshield. I asked Kennedy about it and he said since I was in a hurry they couldn't clean it and I can come back any day. A few days later (less than a month) I see a tiny spot on my windshield, which I try to clean, but come its a tiny chip in the windshield. I go back to HC and talk to Jeff Moron. He has again been very nice to deal with in my previous experiences. This time too he promised he will replace my windscreen as it's less than a month. He then talks to Imad, his boss. Imad says he won't change the windshield. Imad said I was a lier and the chip happened after I bought the car. When I said Jeff told me he promised so, Imad said he still won't and Jeff at that time yelled at me that I saying I am a cheat and that I made him feel bad in front of his boss. Most sales reps were standing around Imad's desk by then. I had promised to myself that would be last car from HC. Then I get a call from Martin for my service. I told him about my experience with Kennedy that he promised me a roof rack and then said it would cost me $650. He felt bad about my experience and said he can give it to me for $300 as much as it cost them. Well it was still not what Kennedy had promised me in order to get 5 star rating. But that was it from my end for HC. Despite buying 2 previous cars from them, and every time gifting all of them with wine bottles, this is what you get from them, they call you a liar, cheat and make fake promises to get 5 stars. I have recommended them in the past but not after this incidence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 23, 2018

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write such a informational review. I regret to learn about your experience and thoughts on Herb Chambers service. I understand that you had a less than positive experience while working with our team and I sincerely apologize for that. I have shared your comments with the General Manager in hopes to resolve this issue.

February 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Professional and Painless""

- Rav-happy

On a whim I decided to pull into Herb Chambers in Auburn, Ma, I was about to go over my mileage and had reached out to the dealership that I bought my vehicle from but I wasn't happy with there response. I had the pleasure of meeting and sitting with Timothy Dalton on that day. My experience was both "Professional and Painless!!" Tim explained everything to me, he didn't pressure me or rush my decision. He took the time to explain my new vehicle and answered my many questions. I am so grateful for his time and expertise, I knew immediately I was in good hands! Thank you so much Tim, I will be back in 3 years!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 26, 2018

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for your compliments! I am so happy to know that Tim was so helpful with your buying experience. Thank you again for your recommendation, and we hope you enjoy your new RAV4! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

February 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tim Dalton is amazing!!!"

- jenjones6775

I was referred to Tim Dalton 6 years ago by my parents. Yesterday I left with my third lease. Tim has been the reason I continue to go back. He works with me to get what I’m looking for within my budget. He knew I was looking to upgrade from a Corolla to a Rav 4 and contacted me when the best deal was happening. This is why my entire family has continued to buy or lease from Tim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Stockert

Feb 05, 2018

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback regarding your experinces working with Tim! We make every effort to provide the very best customer service. Hearing from our guests that we have succeeded in this endeavor is always gratifying! We value your continued business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

November 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great sales experience!"

- bobo724

I have purchased or leased 6 vehicles from Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn and most recently I leased both a 2017 RAV4 and a 2017 Tacoma Quad Cab. I worked with Tim Dalton on these 2 as well as 2 of my prior vehicles. He is very knowledgeable about all of the available vehicles and options and he does a great job getting me the exact model I am working for as well as a deal that I am happy with. I'd recommend Tim and Herb Chambers to anyone who was looking or a new or used Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Stockert

Nov 14, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for posting such an awesome positive review! A terrific guest experience is what we aim for each and every time and both Tim and Christopher are truly a testament to that. I'll be sure to pass on your kind sentiments. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

October 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another Happy customer out the door again!!"

- Barry Decina

Toyota Of Auburn is a great dealership! They are friendly honest and kind. I brought my 2015 Toyota from Tim Dalton and Kennedy Lidonde. I would recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a used or new vehicle with Toyota. Tim helped me in my time of need in an upside used vehicle, they were able to get me into a nice 2015 Toyota Rav-4. Can't thank them enough and also Chris Stockert from finance is a honest, sincere person, always listening to the customer's needs when it comes to the cashing out part. That's why I go no where else and this is my 7th vehicle I've purchased through Herb Chambers of Auburn, ma. The service is outstanding as well with the maintenance program they over you. Excellent dependable vehicles, you can count on as well as the staff! Thank you everyone !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 30, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Barry! I'm so pleased to hear that Tim and the team was able to assist you with your new RAV4. We sincerely value your continued business and please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with in the future. Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

October 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent, personal service!"

- Natalya Betzig

I have to agree with CharChay88 who's review stated that "Tim Dalton is amazing" - he is. After having had some frustrating experiences with salespeople at other dealerships, it was such a relief to work with Tim. He's very experienced and obviously used to providing quality, personal customer service. No tricks, no hassle, no pressure. I was on the lookout for a pre-owned Prius, and Tim was able to quickly find the right car for me. He brought it over to our house for a test drive, and offered an extremely fair trade-in value for my prior vehicle. He had the car cleaned, waxed, and serviced prior to dropping it off the next week. Also he did everything possible to speed the process along for us, such as calling to get our info in advance before we came to the dealership, which meant that the paperwork was all ready to go and we didn't have to wait at all! He made sure I knew everything about the vehicle features before leaving the car with me, and told me that I may contact him, should maintenance needs arise. Thanks so much, Tim! I would definitely return here the next time I'm in the market for a Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm so happy to read that your car-buying experience with Tim was such a positive one! One of our primary goals is to give each guest a positive and professional experience, it sounds like Tim did just that! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

October 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service "

- CharChay88

Tim Dalton is amazing, I came in with a used vehicle in an upside position. Tim was able to get me financing for a brand new vehicle. Tim is honest and a great salesman, I would recommend him to anyone who is the market for a new car. I can't say enough about Tim, he great go see him down at Toyota of Auburn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 10, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

I’m thrilled to hear how happy you are. We value our guests’ feedback and I know Tim will appreciate your encouraging words. On behalf of our entire team here in Auburn, we thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

September 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I keep coming back!"

- ALowney1

I was nearing the end of my lease term and my wife's car was hit and totaled. I called Tim Dalton and we were both driving amazing new vehicles 1 week later. I have been dealing with Tim for years and he is the best at what he does...a huge asset to this dealership. I recommend him to everybody I know in the market for a new car. As long as Tim is there I will keep going back. Thanks again Tim!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 29, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you! Your kind words are greatly appreciated. It is so rewarding to know that Tim was able to assist you and your wife. Thank you for your business, and please let us know if we can ever assist you in the future! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

August 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tim Dalton is one of the best in the Business!!!"

- Bigjimmy33

I have been doing business with Tim Dalton at Herb Chambers of Auburn for many years when purchasing my vehicles and also my wife's vehicles and will also do my business for my son with Tim when he's ready for his first vehicle. I feel that Tim is a very honest and respectful friend to me when I purchase my vehicles. When he states he's going to do something for me, he does it. I feel that Tim is more of a friend than a salesman. I would highly recommend Tim to anybody looking to purchase a vehicle at Herb Chambers of Auburn. I would also highly recommend Tim to any of my family or friends looking to purchase a vehicle. Tim is a one of the best in the business. Thank you for everything Tim, your the best!! James Phillips

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 29, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you, James, for sharing your feedback with us! I'm so pleased to hear that Tim earned your 5-Star rating. If any questions arise, please do not hesitate to reach out, as we are happy to help! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 100 results

Dealership Inventory (403 Vehicles)

2017 Toyota Prius

N/A

2017 Toyota Avalon

$36,473

2018 Toyota Avalon

$36,295

2017 Toyota Prius

$34,507

2017 Toyota Prius

$34,308

2017 Toyota Sequoia

$67,388

2017 Toyota Prius

$31,775

2018 Toyota Corolla

$24,964