Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tony Fernandes.
Tony Fernandes
Tony Fernandes at Pride Hyundai of Seekonk
4.8

Tony Fernandes

Service Manager

Pride Hyundai of Seekonk

11 Taunton Avenue
Seekonk, MA 02771

Contact Me

Tony has been a valued employee with Pride for over 27 years. He is well respected and takes Pride in treating his customers with honesty and care.

Call
Email

115 Reviews of Tony Fernandes

September 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simply wonderful"

- STAUBIN Verified Customer

Work was done on my car that was expected to take 2 hours...and had to wait. I came prepared for the wait. And guess what??? An hour later it was done!!! What a great surprise. Thanks to the service department employee who "put two guys" on it so I wouldn't have such a long wait!!! Thanks so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- TFALU Verified Customer

I Always have a positive experience going to Pride Hyundai in Seekonk. Everyone is very helpful and meticulous with addressing whatever issues may arise. Wendall, Tony and the other Service agents are always very helpful and accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendell Jordan

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good but not great"

- Townie122 Verified Customer

I really want to like this place, but they’ve come up short in the few instances I’ve dealt with them. For starters, I recently purchased a 2017 Hyundai Elantra from another car dealership. Since it was a used car, I brought it in for a diagnostic one day after picking up the car. I agreed to pay the $120 for their “30 pt check” and also asked if they could check to see if the navigation was up to date. About an hour later I was told my car looked great, navigation was up to date and was handed a receipt. I asked if there was another sheet that might give me some more detailed information on the condition of my car (break, tires, wiper blades, battery, etc.). They said they ran out of those sheets but my car didn’t show any problems. I left the dealership not comfortable with the fact that I just paid $120 and was basically given a verbal “your car is fine”. I did later call and asked to speak with Tony Fernandes, the Service Manager. He reiterated they were out of the sheet I was looking for, understood my concern and said they would do another diagnostic free of charge and to call back at the beginning of the next week to set up an appointment. This was on Friday. The same evening I took my car to visit my dad. As he was getting into the passenger seat he happened to feel the floor on the passenger side which was completely soaked but not noticeable due to the color of the floor mat. After a quick google search we felt pretty confident that the problem was a clogged AC drain line. I wondered how a completely wet passenger floor had gone unnoticed during the diagnostic? Had my AC been checked wouldn’t someone have noticed no water dripping underneath the car? Also, after another quick google search I found that the navigation in my car is not up to date. The next morning (Saturday) I called the service department and spoke with Wendell. I explained my problem and he told me if I could get my car in by noon they could take care of it that day. Wendell was great. I asked if they could possibly try and shop vac some of the water out of the floor when they were done. When I was about to leave and Wendell heard that they hadn’t used the shop vac because nobody was there to do it he apologized, told someone to bring my car back again and that he would make sure it got done. One week has gone by and on my way home from work I stopped by this evening to pick up some touch up paint that I had ordered and was ready to schedule my second diagnostic. I was again told that those sheets still hadn’t come in. My experience with Pride Hyundai, particularly, the service department has been mixed. I don’t know why the diagnostic fee is so expensive. When I bring my other car, a Kia Sportage, to get an oil change it comes with a complimentary 27 pt safety inspection, free car wash, and at half the price. At the conclusion of the 5 year/ 60,000 mile warranty I will probably bring my car elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendell Jordan

August 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Replaced blown out tire, rotated tires, balanced tires."

- Joe Ski Verified Customer

Tony and his staff have always treated me like I'm a VIP, Very Important Polack. :-) Pride Hyundai, the Sales, Service and Parts Department have always treated me so well that I have purchased 4 cars from them over the years. My latest purchase was April 27, 2019. Now that's a testimonial if I ever heard one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"professional and efficient!"

- MarcS Verified Customer

Tony F. was very professional and put much effort into servicing my car quickly and without unnecessary delay! Very pleased with the service I got!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oil Change "

- BUTCHINSPECT Verified Customer

Called for oil change and Pride service got me right in and out in 30 minutes so I didn't have to take time out of work. Also had a Hyundai representative on site to answer any questions or concerns I had with my new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maggi Cedano, Maggie Azevedo

August 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Service!"

- suzanne.noble2011 Verified Customer

I am so thrilled with the excellent service that I received at Pride! My car needed a lot of work, which can be very stressful. Wendell made me feel confident in the team at Pride and the excellent work that they do. I was updated along the way and he couldn't have been kinder or more accommodating. He really treats his customers like family. My car was repaired in record time and every person that I encountered was professional, pleasant and helpful. I'm happy to have found people that I can trust to do an honest and thorough job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendell Jordan , Didn't get every name.

August 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"High expectations- High level of service"

- TomBenoit Verified Customer

Since coming to Pride 5 years ago, we have come to expect the highest level of service. They have always met and exceeded our expectations and this was no exception. The staff and technicians are the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hyundai will not fix intermittent door lock issue"

- Nothappy2019 Verified Customer

Brought our 2015 Sante Fe in for rear axle/differential service and for door lock intermittent malfunction issue. Door locks were operational at time of service. Dealership acknowledges these vehicles have actuator problems. They could not duplicate despite being presented with video evidence of the driver door failure. We were told we had to bring it I. When it is failing. Well it just failed again twice on a Saturday while we are in Maine. How convenient as we are three hours away. HPP has refused repair. We were told we had to pay for it should the actuator not be the problem after repair. Oh and the differential issue was a major problem that could have been diagnosed or addressed two oils changes ago when the axle seal was replaced and it was low on fluid. Damage should have been investigated then. I am not at all happy with the level of commitment to repair items under warranty or extended warranty with Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service."

- tiggy77 Verified Customer

Great service dept. Was in and out in a timely manner! Wouldn't go anywhere else to service my Hyundai!! Keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 115 results

Dealership Inventory (202 Vehicles)

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $26,530

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$26,530

New 2019 Hyundai Accent car, priced at $16,127

2019 Hyundai Accent

$16,127

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $18,045

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$18,045

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $18,054

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$18,054

New 2019 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $15,520

2019 Hyundai Elantra

$15,520

New 2019 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $17,963

2019 Hyundai Elantra

$17,963

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $19,338

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$19,338

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $17,986

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$17,986