About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tony Plesh.
Tony Plesh
Tony Plesh, Aston Martin Service Manager, Smythe Volvo
not yet rated

Tony Plesh

Aston Martin Service Manager

Smythe Volvo

40-42 River Road
Summit, NJ 07901

Contact Me

I've been with Smythe Volvo close to 13 years. What I enjoy most about working here is being able to provide an accommodating & friendly service to customers in an industry not typically known for being friendly and accommodating. The S60 is my favorite Volvo because it combines great performance with superb power and handling. I am a motorcycle enthusiast so when I'm not here at Smythe Volvo I'm out taking my bike for a ride. One time I rode my motorcycle to Montreal and back in one day.

Call
Email

147 Reviews of Tony Plesh

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Believe!30 YEARS of VOLVOS!"

- NANCY123

HI-I can hardly believe that I have been a customer of Smythe Volvo 30+ years---I feel so fortunate that they are here in Summit!They not have one of the BEST and SAFEST cars made but the best staff and service!!We are so fortunate that they are here in the Summit/Chatham area---HERE'S to SMYTHE VOLVO--Nancy B Harmon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Wow! Thank you for such a resounding endorsement of Smythe Volvo and our service department. We are fortunate to have customers like you. It is very rewarding for all of us to read your words and it will inspire us to continue to stay focused on maintaining and building relationships with our customers and servicing their vehicles professionally. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience.

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great job by Doug."

- JohnB123

Doug at Smythe Volvo saved me, I had a broken A/C during a heat wave. I came into the dealership with no appointment and explained I was going on a family trip the next day.Doug made time for my car and somehow got the A/C fixed! Amazing Service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 30, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Its easy to make people happy with normal maintenance - we specialize in making people happy when they really need us! Thanks for the confidence you show in us.

February 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Rapid service"

- Blackhawkdoc

The best service center experience I’ve had on multiple occasions now. With a complicated problem, Regina took extra time over the phone and creatively solved it and saved me a lot on repair. When I came in for drop off for repair she and Dennis had me out in less than 5 minutes and dropped me at home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 03, 2018

Smythe Volvo responded

Being efficient, convenient and easy to work with is part of our goal to provide the best service possible. Thanks for noticing and letting other people know - we agree - our service is second to none!

April 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Longtime customer!"

- andreagr6568

My family are long time customers of Smythe! I bought 2 cars from Chris Henriksen and regularly have my car serviced there. My mother and sister have done the same. My latest visit involved buying a certified pre-owned car, which I was originally skeptical about with the issues of buying used cars, however I felt at ease that I was able to trust that whatever issues disclosed were taken cared of before the car was sold to me due to my family's relationship with the sales & service team at Smythe. So far I haven't had issues (knock on wood) with my "new" car, so thank you again to everyone at Smythe, especially Chris who sold me my latest vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Henriksen, Doug MacAdam, Kristian Henriksen, Dennis Jeffers

Apr 26, 2017

Smythe Volvo responded

We are a family business and one of the things that makes us very happy is selling to families like yours. Thank you for your many years of business and your review. Enjoy!

March 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Superior Customer Service"

- cliff04

The service department at Symthe Volvo in Summit has Superior Customer service. It starts at the top with the manager of the service department. She understands the customers needs and delivers. The serice advisort that I deal with is Tom Coward. He provides text book Excellent Customer service. He make sure that I am fully informed and always proves to me that he has my best interest in mind. Congratulations to Tom Coward and evryone at the service department at Smthe Volvo in Summit. You show true integrity and concern for your customers. This is a very rare and seldom seen quality into auto dealerships, and for that matter in any business.. You have earned me as a life long Volvo Customer at Smthe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Coward, Regina Krauza

August 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"All-around excellence! Outstanding team! Great dealership!"

- Loyal customer

Having experienced a 30 year relationship with and 9 vehicles purchased through the years from the Smythe team, it has been clear that their organizational culture is characterized by high performance, professionalism, courtesy and friendliness, thorough knowledge and expertise, all anchored by constant focus on customer satisfaction. During the life cycle from the purchasing experience through maintenance / repairs, each and every Smythe associate has been terrific. It has always been a pleasure to deal with Smythe, enjoying the comfortable ambiance and especially the excellent service by cordial and caring staff members.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 16, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"LUVVOLVO"

- Luvvolvo

Tony Plesh assisted me, super service manager! Punctual & to the point with needed services. Honest. Very clean service center. Mycar came back washed. I trusted my car in their hands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Service team

May 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2012 Xc60 servicing"

- Mitchb

Came in for a routine visit. Staff as always are very pleasant to deal with. Scheduled for a loaner and received new XC90 which was fun to drive for the day. Overall a good visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tina Dewald, Dennis Jeffers

Jun 03, 2016

Smythe Volvo responded

Fantastic! We are pleased to hear that our staff is able to consistently be helpful and polite. We do our best to make every experience at Smythe Volvo go above and beyond. Thank you for your review. #VolvoForLife

May 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Sydney6150

Came in with air conditioning issue. I was given loaner car which helped me with an important event I was holding on Saturday. Much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 02, 2016

Smythe Volvo responded

Awesome! We take great pride in being one of New Jersey's leading Volvo dealerships in customer satisfaction and service and we are very glad that we were able to get you back on the road in time! Thank You! #VolvoForLife

April 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent and Friendly Service for almost 15 Years!"

- Lorri Lizza

I have gone to Smythe Volvo for all service, since I bought my car there in 2002. I have never been disappointed. The service department does their best to accommodate my schedule and offer a loaner when I need it. They are friendly, customer-focused, and provide reliable and TRUSTWORTHY service. They have kept my S60 running smoothly all these years. I have 143K miles and still love the car and the fact that I can take it over to Smythe for excellent care. Kudos to the whole Service Department. Keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Rzasa, Tom Coward, Nick Pavano, Doug MacAdam, Tina Dewald

May 06, 2016

Smythe Volvo responded

15 years is quite an accomplishment! We value all of our customers and appreciate your loyalty to Smythe Volvo. We are glad that our service department was consistantly satisfactory and we can assure you it will stay that way! We also love hearing that you have enjoyed your S60 for so long, 142,000 miles of safety is impressive! Thank you for being a loyal Smythe Volvo customer. Here is to the next 15 years! #VolvoForLife

1
...
1 - 10 of 147 results

Dealership Inventory (286 Vehicles)

2017 Volvo XC90

$61,025

2017 Volvo XC60

N/A

2016 Volvo XC90

$53,255

2018 Volvo XC60

$45,515

2017 Volvo S90

N/A

2016 Volvo XC60

$46,840

2016 Aston Martin Vantage

$135,792

2017 Volvo XC90

$58,075