Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tonya Stiver.
Tonya Stiver
Tonya Stiver at Phillips Toyota
Refer Me
not yet rated

Tonya Stiver

Service Advisor

Phillips Toyota

8629 US-441
Leesburg, FL 34788

Contact Me

33 Reviews of Tonya Stiver

March 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2020 Toyota Camry XLE"

- cpope53

This is my 2nd purchase here. Both salesmen were/are awesome and amazing. No pressure from either one nor the business manager. The service department is also amazing and wonderful. Tonya is and has always been my service representative. I will never go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Reed, Dennis Jacinto

Mar 24, 2020

Phillips Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate your business!

March 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buyer BEWARE"

- Scott B

Purchased from this dealership and was looking for a long term relationship with Toyota They made a lot of promises initially and after a couple trips for service the process has declined quickly. The issues I experienced could have been so easily resolved with common sense that the dealership personnel fails to use. BAD REPRESENTATION for the Toyota brand. Use caution before trusting them and believing the FAMILY PROMISES that they offer Before you buy or commit to this dealership take a walk around the service department, sales floor and the outside drop off service area to get a feel of the operations but most importantly look at the employees attitudes and demeanors. That will tell the story! Have a problem and want to speak to the manager Tony, good luck, he will not call you back-but he will shake your hand and make promises once the deal is signed. What a joke! Next step will be the BBB for a review!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Viero, Christopher Riley

Mar 11, 2020

Phillips Toyota responded

Hi Scott, the dealership has done what we're able to within our means for your vehicle service concern.

May 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Closing made the deal not worth it"

- RC

Works with you and treats you like they really want your business . Spends the times necessary to make sure your happy with the car . AT THE END it was rush, rush and pushed the paper work which was selling contracts and nothing to do with car sales.After buying 13 Toyotas which I still have 3 I'm finished doing business with Toyota. In years gone by Toyota would never do business this way. I agree with other statements here that the closing is a pile on of paper work that you cannot digest in days much less minutes . Statement made while attempting to read the papers can not to be trusted , so sad that a great car company has let there dealers conduct business this way.............worse then the old used car lots when tire kicking was an inspection !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 12, 2019

Phillips Toyota responded

RC. thank you for sharing your experience, we truly appreciate your business.

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Relaxing, honest to goodness car buying experience"

- Mikenjosh2001

Todd Ball was my salesman. He was very honest and thorough on all the process we were doing while I am buying my 2018 Toyota Prius. He lay down and explain everything I need to know in terms of the car efficiency and its financing side. He gave me ample time to make my own decisions and I don’t feel any pressure at all. He is a great salesman and seem to be a great person too. I will highly recommend him to others who wants to get a car in Phillips Toyota that might feel intimidated for not knowing anybody in the dealership. Thank you Mr. Todd Ball and kudos for good work. Mr. Tom Pardo in Finance Department was very helpful too in explaining everything I need to know about financing the car and what I do really need in terms of keeping my car and self protected. He also helps me save a lot by removing unnecessary things that I don’t need in terms of my driving experience. Thank you Mr. Tom Pardo for liking what you do and helping a customer like me in honest and passionate way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Pardo, Todd Ball

Oct 12, 2018

Phillips Toyota responded

Thank you so much!

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leasing a new Avalon"

- ray

The whole experience was great from sales to service to finance - my trade in value was very good and the terms for the lease were solid - JR made the lease happen and found the car we wanted - Tonya is always great in service and Anthony Duran was so helpful in setting up the features in the car and made it easy foe us to understand how many features worked - Mikey got the car back from another location in NC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 04, 2018

Phillips Toyota responded

Thank you so much!

May 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- Silver Car Man

This was the best new car buying experience I've ever had. I had also bought a new car here at Phillips Toyota from Sonny Rothwell many years ago.That whole experiece was so good from beginning to end I came back for more. Outstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sonny Rothwell

May 31, 2018

Phillips Toyota responded

Thank you Silver Car!

April 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a new car"

- Cargirl

Everyone was very helpful in trading in our 2016 van for a 2018 van We are enjoying the new safety features on our van I believe I now have over 25 words!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dennis Jacinto, Ryan King

Apr 15, 2018

Phillips Toyota responded

Thank you so much for the great review, we appreciate your business.

March 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesman professional "

- PETE

Phillips Toyota had a very knowledgeable salesman (Ashley Lake) And all the support team salesmanger(Morgan Lewis) dealer & financial Mr Jacinto. Looking to see how service works out with service advisor Tonya Stiver We did have some dealings with parts department (Bruce) and they were very helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Lake, Dennis Jacinto , Mr Morgan Lewis. Excellent

Mar 26, 2018

Phillips Toyota responded

Pete, thank you for the great review!

February 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought prius"

- Nope

It was a lengthy process to determine our needs but the sales force was patient and knowledgeable. Everyone we worked with was extremely pleasant. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2018

Phillips Toyota responded

Thank you so much for the great review!

February 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service experience "

- BJ

Just picked up my 2004 Matrix from service. As always Tonya was very informative and patient with me and my questions. I was searching in the center console for a mint when some paper money flew out. Just wanted to point out the honesty of this service center. I would never had missed what I didn’t know I had. So thank you for being honest. Not everyone is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (213 Vehicles)

new 2020 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $38,619
2020 Toyota Highlander
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Toyota Corolla Hybrid car, priced at $25,293
2021 Toyota Corolla Hybrid
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Toyota Corolla Hybrid car, priced at $25,428
2021 Toyota Corolla Hybrid
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Toyota Corolla Hatchback car, priced at $24,344
2021 Toyota Corolla Hatchback
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Toyota Prius car, priced at $26,204
2021 Toyota Prius
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Toyota Avalon Hybrid car, priced at $22,995
2018 Toyota Avalon Hybrid
used
White exterior
Automatic
FWD