Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Vanessa Lager.
Vanessa Lager
Vanessa Lager at Zimmerman Honda
Refer Me
5.0

Vanessa Lager

Internet Sales Manager

Zimmerman Honda

7030 44th Ave
Moline, IL 61265

Contact Me

I first began working for Zimmerman Honda in 1997 and have spent my whole career in the customer service industry. Most recently as the Internet Sales Manager. My focus is to help my customers find the vehicle that best suits their individual needs. My whole family drives Hondas and I personally am on my 19th. If given the opportunity to assist you I promise that I am not just here for the sale today and will make myself available to both yourself and your friends and family whenever needed.

Dealership Experience

23 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Council of Sales Leadership Silver

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

84 Reviews of Vanessa Lager

November 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service and very knowledgeable about our..."

- RDeLashmutt

Excellent service and very knowledgeable about our vehicle! Vanessa was great to work with and will definitely do business again in the future! Thanks a bunch!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Dolan

November 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Vanessa was awesome and helped me with all the new..."

- Pattie H.

Vanessa was awesome and helped me with all the new features in my new car. She is super friendly and I’d highly recommend her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Zimmerman Honda is wonderful dealership. The sales and..."

- Threehawkeyes

Zimmerman Honda is wonderful dealership. The sales and service staff are professional, personable, and very helpful. They treat you like family and make the car buying experience enjoyable. We have always appreciated the friendly helpful service we receive at Zimmerman Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the second car we’ve bought from Vanessa. The..."

- John Blackburn

This is the second car we’ve bought from Vanessa. The buying process was absolutely seamless, straight forward, and honest. Zimmerman is a phenomenal dealership and Vanessa is a huge part of that. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Ruser

November 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Couldn’t have wished for a better experience! We came in..."

- qcjeremy

Couldn’t have wished for a better experience! We came in educated customers and then my wife did a 180 on what we were looking for but Vanessa Lager in Sales was undaunted. She discussed options and showed us several vehicles listening (YES-Listened) to what we liked and disliked until we had a winner. Unfortunately it was the top of our budget, but Vanessa worked hard to maximize the value of our trade and explore every financing option until it fit! Never awkward talking money, very professional and straight forward. Vanessa was always focused on finding something that worked for our family. She is SO KNOWLEDGEABLE! Honda EXPERT! Most of all my wife HATES the car buying process but was TICKLED to get the car she’s always wanted at the price that worked. We came in to do business but found a friend. PRICELESS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Blake Pelland

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I worked with Venessa who was great! I didn’t feel any..."

- Nancy

I worked with Venessa who was great! I didn’t feel any stress as the whole thing went very smoothly. Everyone was helpful. Thanks for all your help. 🌸

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Dolan, Aiyana Valenzuela

October 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have bought several cars from Vanessa and keep coming..."

- dlborst1

I have bought several cars from Vanessa and keep coming back to her because she makes the experience so simple! I just moved to within 10 miles of a local Honda dealer and went there so I could see the color of a couple of Odyssey's. The salesman that came out annoyed me the minute he started in on the pressure sale. Even though it would have been more convenient to buy a car there, it is well worth the 90 mile drive to work with Vanessa. We do almost everything by email which is what I prefer, she looks for whatever car I want and is always pleasant with no pressure. I am 100% sure we will continue to buy cars from Vanessa - she is wonderful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great knowledge about each car; pros and cons, history..."

- Michael

Great knowledge about each car; pros and cons, history and future etc. Knowledgeable about leasing and financing terms. She is a ‘professor of practice’ because she uses the products she is trying to provide you. Will continue to use her for car needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience with my purchase today. Vanessa is..."

- Skeeter

Had a great experience with my purchase today. Vanessa is the one reason we keep coming back. And not to forget the great price and all the friendly staff at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Blake Pelland

September 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I spoke to a couple of salespeople at different..."

- ALB15

I spoke to a couple of salespeople at different dealerships and Vanessa was by far the most helpful and accommodating to find us a new van that fit our wants/needs. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Dolan

1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results

Dealership Inventory (385 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda Fit car, priced at $20,015

2020 Honda Fit

$20,015

new 2020 Honda Fit car, priced at $17,945

2020 Honda Fit

$17,945

new 2020 Honda Accord car, priced at $27,935

2020 Honda Accord

$27,935

new 2020 Honda Fit car, priced at $17,945

2020 Honda Fit

$17,945

new 2020 Honda HR-V car, priced at $25,240

2020 Honda HR-V

$25,240

new 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,755

2020 Honda Civic

$21,755