Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of William Steiner.
William Steiner
William Steiner at Sears Imported Autos
Refer Me
not yet rated

William Steiner

New and Pre-Owned Mercedes-Benz Sales

Sears Imported Autos

13500 Wayzata Blvd
Minnetonka, MN 55305

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

New Cars

Used Cars

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

15 Reviews of William Steiner

August 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"William did a fine job!!!! He has a great attention to..."

- dave

William did a fine job!!!! He has a great attention to detail. 3rd vehicle I have purchased from him and many others from sears in the past!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wasted my time!"

- RepeatCustomer

Tried to look at a car never got to because dealer employees didn’t know what they where doing or available to help. Drove out for nothing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Maintenance and Purchase"

- OMGAMG

We brought our ML350 in for service and that was taken care of quite quickly. Regular service check, oil change, new spark plugs and serpentine belt. The car runs much smoother. Additionally, Sears had given my wife a GLA 250 to use a couple of years back during another service. My wife loved the GLA 250 at that time and we purchased a Certified GLA 250 right after our recent service. Very cool car and fun to drive. All the amenities make the car even more fun. We also referred someone to Sears Imports yesterday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Blume, Valerie Jackson

May 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A wonder-full place to buy your MB!"

- theta

We love this dealership! We had the nicest car buying experience with the help of William Steiner, our salesperson. Thorough, professional, exact, kind, and eager to help and advise us on details. We got the car we wanted and, thanks to William and Jennifer (the finance employee), we are enjoying a most satisfying driving experience. We thank you!!! We would definitely recommend this dealership to friends interested in buying a MB.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Parker

May 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful Dealership"

- patty

I had a great experience with William Steiner. I would recommend him to anyone. I felt very comfortable dealing with him. He was very helpful all the way through purchase to pickup.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth all around, really great experience"

- Jon Keller

We contacted William Steiner about a car which was hard to find. He went to work and was able to swap a build spot with another dealer and get the car just as it was about to ship out of Germany, and reroute it to us. Once it arrived, the experience to close the deal and pick it up was an actual delight - I never thought I would say that about a car-buying experience. This was my wife's first Mercedes and when we got there to get it, there was the whole red carpet, bow, sign, etc. along a fantastic business experience and the tech/education overview without any rushing, really taking the time to teach her the car. There is absolutely no negative I can say, Sears just has this down to a science and could teach even other industries about customer experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sceptical at first, but turned out to be differrent"

- tim055

Me go to Sears Imported Auto? Never I thought. I saw a car I liked online and it led me there. I was welcomed and always felt like I was a long time customer, even though I had never bought a vehicle there before. I could not afford new, but they had a good selection of previously owned. Mine happened to be 10 years old with only 63,000 miles. The used car manager welcomed me, as did the store manager. William my final salesman was very helpful and considerate all the way from start to finish. A great place to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Roeder, Neil Roeder

May 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant experience"

- Joshua Mutize

My wife and I had a very pleasant experience with this dealership, William, our salesperson and Jennifer in Finance. Car was clean and looked great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Long Distance Purchace Made Easy"

- Blake

Working out a deal to trade my vehicle for another while also agreeing on payment through email is usually pretty complicated. We were able to finalize everything in a few emails. William and Kathleen were very easy to work with and had all paperwork and car ready to go when I arrived. Justin was also very helpful with switching over plates. Great car, great experience from beginning to end!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Hagen , Kathleen Carlson

May 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience, Better Staff"

- Stuschu

Going into Sears I was slightly intimidated because being a younger less experienced adult puts me at risk of being taken advantage of, however William did a fantastic job of relating to my age and my needs. I was able to get a great car for a deal, and I haven't had any issues with the car since. Amazing job, I would recommend to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (204 Vehicles)

used 2020 Mercedes-Benz CLA 250 car, priced at $42,100

2020 Mercedes-Benz CLA 250

$42,100

used 2018 BMW i3 car, priced at $25,395

2018 BMW i3

$25,395

used 2019 Mercedes-Benz SL 550 car, priced at $94,900

2019 Mercedes-Benz SL 550

$94,900

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT car, priced at $179,515

2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT

$179,515

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG C 43 car, priced at $66,615

2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG C 43

$66,615

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Metris car, priced at $36,936

2020 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$36,936