About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Richard Klaben
Richard Klaben, President, Klaben Ford Lincoln
5.0

Richard Klaben

President

Klaben Ford Lincoln

1089 West Main Street
Kent, OH 44240

I started in 1974 washing cars and thereafter filled many positions and assumed more responsibilities within the Klaben Auto Group prior to attaining my current leadership position. With the guidance and mentoring I received from my Father, Al Klaben Sr., I have remained true to the core principles upon which our business was founded. Integrity - hard work - commitment to excellence - continuous improvement - customer driven. Customers are the foundation of our success! We have a great team of quality individuals who work together to leverage our collective resources with the intention of delivering customer experiences that stand apart in an atmosphere of transparency, trust and respect. We have one common goal, to deliver the best value to our customers, fellow team members, partners and communities. I am proud to be a part of the Klaben Team. Family comes first and I am blessed to have 4 children and an incredible wife. My passion is the business. Call 330.673.3139 ext 242

Dealership Experience

36 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

43 yrs, 8 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a confirmation message connecting you to this dealership employee. Standard message and data rates may apply.

157 Reviews of Richard Klaben

August 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love my new car"

- NoProbRob

I was in desperate need of a car so I decided to check out some options. Tim was very helpful and informative on the selection and finding my price range. It was an overall great experience and I would recommend any of my friends or family to get a car from the dealership. From ownership to management to finance to sales was very pleases everyone was professional and friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Recall Work for my GT350 - Klaben was the Clear Choice"

- goodkd Verified Customer

I live in Columbus, OH and drive 2.5 hours to purchase and service my Ford vehicles at Klaben Ford - I think that says it all. The entire team, from management to sales to service to body shop to detailing, is top notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love this Dealership, both Sales and Service Rock"

- jcochran4 Verified Customer

This is the 3rd car I have purchased from Klaben Ford. I have to be honest, the 2nd one was what I called a "bad luck "car and I couldn't face seeing another winter with it, so I was trading it in earlier than I usually would therefore dealing with the dreaded negative equity. Because of the great service I have received from Kim Wolfram over the years, I decided to give Klaben another chance. Everyone I dealt with was committed to getting me a new Focus, at my current payment or less.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car dealership"

- tgilliam61

My family, my business and me have been purchasing vehicles from Mike Cooney and Klaben Ford for the past 5 years. Great people. Fair, honest and reasonable. I would recommend Klaben Ford and Mike to anyone at any time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Cooney, Christine Klaben

August 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome experience!"

- Claudine

We just purchased our 8th vehicle from Klaben in Kent. I cannot say enough about how great this dealership is, Doug Carter is our sales rep and he is terrific. He was very patient in showing us several cars until we found just the right one. Him and Rich Klaben worked out a great deal for us. Christine was friendly and quick with all the paperwork. I cannot thank the 3 of them enough for their help and patience. It was truly a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Carter, Christine Klaben

August 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Klaben's the Best!! Look no further"

- Saxgod Verified Customer

I have now purchased five vehicles from Klaben. I have purchased approximately 20 cars over the past 20 years and have dealt with many, many dealerships and not one comes even close to the Klaben experience! No better place for service, selection, the staff and I've even had much work done at their body shop....courtesy of my daughter. Beautiful, quality work!! The fact is in every category regarding car buying and maintaining matters, Klaben exceeds all expectations and simply is the best place to go. Mr Klaben, Tim Casto, Buddy Moore in sales, Terry, Matt in sales was very helpful as well, Christine and many others......have treated me, my family, friends and coworkers like family. They have all made what can be a stressful task of buying or leading a new car into an exciting, pleasurable and very satisfying experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Biggest Relief!!!!"

- Tbrinko

I cannot put into words how much this experience meant to me. I was upside down in my Jeep with how much I owed. Mr. Klaben and Brandon were able to come up with some numbers for me that I could not say no too. They worked very hard to get me in my new car and I can't say how thankful I am to save money now on gas alone as well as repairs now. This dealership is like a family to me as I always buy cars from them and they continue to amaze me every time I come back! If I could give this dealership a 10 star rating I would!!!!!!!! :D

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Brinko

August 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Klaben proved to me again why I continue to be a loyal cust!"

- LEIGHHERINGTON Verified Customer

Richard Klaben and his team have always understood my needs and they have always responded positively to those needs! That is all I have to say at this time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Mott, Terry Colbert

July 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing customer service. "

- cagraczyk

I purchased at least 11 vehicles from Klaben Ford and I can't say enough about the outstanding people, the amazing customer service and fantastic follow up. They make buying a car a pleasure. My sales person Doug Carter is the absolute best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Overall a success"

- Nickstrick83

The dealership, Mr. Klaben and team is willing to go above and beyond to ensure that the customer is treated right and get you the best possible deal on a vehicle. Also, the finance team does a great job at explaining everything to you in ways that actually make sense, and going over all paperwork so you have no hidden surprises after you leave.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Paytas, Stephanie Slomberg

1
...
1 - 10 of 157 results

Dealership Inventory (911 Vehicles)

2017 Ford Edge

N/A

2017 Ford Explorer

$44,110

2017 Ford Explorer

N/A

2017 Ford Explorer

$36,560

2017 Ford Explorer

$42,735

2017 Ford Explorer

$37,835

2017 Ford Explorer

$44,110

2017 Ford Explorer

$44,705