About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Richard Klaben
Richard Klaben, President, Klaben Ford Lincoln
5.0

Richard Klaben

President

Klaben Ford Lincoln

1089 West Main Street
Kent, OH 44240

I started in 1974 washing cars and thereafter filled many positions and assumed more responsibilities within the Klaben Auto Group prior to attaining my current leadership position. With the guidance and mentoring I received from my Father, Al Klaben Sr., I have remained true to the core principles upon which our business was founded. Integrity - hard work - commitment to excellence - continuous improvement - customer driven. Customers are the foundation of our success! We have a great team of quality individuals who work together to leverage our collective resources with the intention of delivering customer experiences that stand apart in an atmosphere of transparency, trust and respect. We have one common goal, to deliver the best value to our customers, fellow team members, partners and communities. I am proud to be a part of the Klaben Team. Family comes first and I am blessed to have 4 children and an incredible wife. My passion is the business. Call 330.673.3139 ext 242

Dealership Experience

36 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

43 yrs, 6 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a confirmation message connecting you to this dealership employee. Standard message and data rates may apply.

137 Reviews of Richard Klaben

June 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Loyal with high integrity "

- Jhaas859

I just leased my car from Klaben. Mike Cooney made the process very easy. He is very professional and knowledgeable about the whole car leasing process. Christine Klaben had all of the paperwork ready for me to sign and was also very professional. I have purchased Klaben vehicles since 1992. The integrity of Richard Klaben and his employees is undeniably amazing. I have and will continue to recommend and will always return when I am ready to lease/buy my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Cooney, Christine Klaben

June 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful team at your dealership."

- marycusick6279 Verified Customer

When I called Terry he was so helpful with the cars on the website he found exactly what I was looking to purchase. I had called Park Ford twice and was not satisfied, kind of unhelpful. Spoke to Terry and I couldn't get to your dealership fast enough. I can't thank you all enough for everything. My friend Jeanine Zarlino gave me Terry's name and number. Mary Cusick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Baughman, Christine Klaben , I think his name was Doug

June 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I will never buy anything but Ford! "

- LACIVITAPAML Verified Customer

I had text with Buddy prior to coming to Klaben & he was very helpful. When I got there he helped me to find the best deal for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Closer than you think"

- Jay Missippi

The professionalism and straight forward approach to car sales that Klaben Ford has mastered has made them my first stop for new vehicle purchases 3 times in a row (and counting!) I've always been treated honestly, respectfully, and promptly. I've yet to regret the 1500 mile round trip drive to deal with Klaben Ford. Being "closer than you think" still makes me laugh!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing People with GREAT service"

- richardt.rubin Verified Customer

I was extremely pleased with the attention and service and helpfulness of the 2 salesman, Kenny King and Roscoe Woodberry. The president and owner, Richard Klaben was very hands on and helped tremendously in arranging the purchase of this used car. He promised to have the car Ford Certified, and he delivered. Although this car was 3 years old, it looked brand new without any previous scratches or wear. The Finance Service Rep, Stephanie Slomberg was extremely thorough in explaining the various options for extended warranties. Before I left the salesman acquainted me with the all the various bells and whistles and set up my bluetooth for me. It was the best car buying experience I've ever had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I always get the absolute best service"

- chuckfam Verified Customer

I have been dealing with Klaben Ford for over 30 years and as of now is the best dealership in the Akron Cleveland area. Joe French always gives me Exceptional Service. Kenny King is an Exceptional Saleman Kenny has sold me many of my cars. I highly recommend all my friends and family to deal with Klaben Ford. The whole staff has given me Exceptional customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer Service"

- Katijo Verified Customer

Klaben always makes the buying a new car process easy. We drive almost 40 minutes to come here and wouldn't think of going elsewhere. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awe Inspiring"

- jctilly

I was amazed at how pleasant purchasing a new vehicle could be. No pressure, just very helpful. Eben Wicks did a great job of getting me exactly what I requested. Thank you Klaben.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eben Wicks, Jennifer Bowen

June 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Dealership"

- Sherri S. Verified Customer

I have had my vehicle serviced at Klaben for a long time. Always top notch customer service. I am happy with my service just last week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" HUGE BONUSES....."

- JUSTSAYING54

Thank you NICK SCHRADER!!! I have no doubt there are many great team members of the KLABEN business. I basically began buying used cars at Klaben Ford in the mid to late nineties, into leasing my first new car! Then second and third new car lease. The fourth lease was with another company, and it was a nightmare! While browsing for my next car.....Nick Schrader called me. I wanted to hang up the phone, I was just BROWSING! But something about him that intrigued me, made me want to come back 'home' to Klaben! He assured me that I would have an opportunity to meet the President of Klaben. Yeah right. I'm going on vacation.....call me when I return, I said. Sure enough, true to his word, he called! I met Mr. Klablen! Really?! Mr. Schrader, you made the impossible, possible! Mr. Klaben and I spoke for the longest. Before I could fully gather my thoughts and concerns, all questions and concerns were addressed. To make a long story longer (smile), within about three hours I was leasing my third Lincoln 2017 MKZ! Off the showroom floor!!!Mr. Klaben, it was my pleasure and honor to speak with you! Mr. Schrader. if you hadn't been so respectful, kind and had an answer for my questions, I wouldn't have been in this stunning MKZ! For the record, this is my THIRD NEW MKZ! I give you my word, I'll never leave Klaben Ford in Kent Ohio as long as Rich and Nick are there!!! Thank you gentlemen, YOU MADE IT HAPPEN! Thank you and be blessed! I truly am! Thank you all that our paths crossed that day! Rose M. J.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephanie Slomberg, Nick Schrader , Rose M J as a model for Lincoln MKZ! We women also drive/ buy/ lease too! I'm serious!!! Show me to hair, make-up and wardrobe!!! I have the MKZ!

1
...
1 - 10 of 137 results

Dealership Inventory (911 Vehicles)

2017 Ford Fusion

N/A

2017 Ford Fusion

N/A

2017 Ford Fusion

N/A

2017 Ford Fusion

N/A

2017 Ford Fusion

N/A

2017 Ford Fusion

N/A

2017 Ford Fusion

N/A

2017 Ford Fusion

N/A