About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Richard Klaben
Richard Klaben, President, Klaben Ford Lincoln
5.0

Richard Klaben

President

Klaben Ford Lincoln

1089 West Main Street
Kent, OH 44240

I started in 1974 washing cars and thereafter filled many positions and assumed more responsibilities within the Klaben Auto Group prior to attaining my current leadership position. With the guidance and mentoring I received from my Father, Al Klaben Sr., I have remained true to the core principles upon which our business was founded. Integrity - hard work - commitment to excellence - continuous improvement - customer driven. Customers are the foundation of our success! We have a great team of quality individuals who work together to leverage our collective resources with the intention of delivering customer experiences that stand apart in an atmosphere of transparency, trust and respect. We have one common goal, to deliver the best value to our customers, fellow team members, partners and communities. I am proud to be a part of the Klaben Team. Family comes first and I am blessed to have 4 children and an incredible wife. My passion is the business. Call 330.673.3139 ext 242

Dealership Experience

36 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

43 yrs, 4 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a confirmation message connecting you to this dealership employee. Standard message and data rates may apply.

91 Reviews of Richard Klaben

April 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very friendly overall great experience "

- bsedwards2014 Verified Customer

Over all again great experience will do business with this dealership for all my ford need would recommend them to others in the future the end......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Klaben - Best service center ever..."

- edwardniam Verified Customer

I am currently driving my 6th purchase/lease from Klaben. Their sales and service teams are the best and Klaben is the only dealership I consider when looking for a new vehicle. They always make me feel like a VIP and Klaben is the only place I will take my car/suv for service. Klaben is customer friendly in every way and I would recommend them most highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Experience at Klaben Ford"

- CRICHMOND1740 Verified Customer

I have bought 2 cars from klaben and the each time I received first class service. Chris Moldas was my salesman and he worked very hard to get me the best deal possible and unlike my past experience I didn't feel pressured to buy any car. For the first time, when I left the finance office I didn't feel like I had been stuck? up with a lot of things added on that I didn't want or need. The hospitality at this dealership is outstanding. All of the sales team will offer you beverages if they see you sitting while your salesman is away. I will continue to refer friends and relatives to Chris.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Fatdinkus Verified Customer

Everything about our purchase was great, from the minute we walked in the door till the time we left with our new car. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Beavers, Christine Klaben

April 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"By far the best car buying experience I have had."

- wendicash

Buying a car can be very stressful. It’s a huge decision. Especially in my case as I had not purchased a car in 11 years. There are a tremendous amount of dealerships and options on the market. We all know there is a car sales men stereotype of being shady, only interested in a sale and treating the consumer like a number. Matt very clearly redefines this stereotype in truly treating the consumer like a person first. As well not many owners go out of their way to meet and talk with the consumer. I appreciate the time Rich took with me. Matt was prepared with keys, ready to show me several vehicles. Matt clearly paid attention to our phone conversation as to what I wanted in a vehicle and didn’t want, as he only showed me the vehicles he knew I would be interested in. He was thorough and patient in answering my questions. Of course he showed me (and eventually sold me) the 2014 Ford Explorer Limited. My overall experience with Matt, the dealership staff and Rich, as the owner, was by far the best car buying experience I have had. This has not only insured I will refer Klaben Ford to family and friends, but I will be back for years to come. I absolutely LOVE my new Ford Explorer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Moyers, Jennifer Bowen

April 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"10/10"

- brown.tony00 Verified Customer

It was a great sales experience and tom was very helpful, it made my first car buying experience much easier and less stressful than it could of been

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceeded all expectations"

- Steve Delaware

Upon researching many used vehicles on the internet and contacting the dealer, Buddy brought the vehicle to us in Delaware, Ohio. This was better than good service, P.R. etc. He was also very knowledgeable about that particular car. The few requested items needing attention were managed and the car was ready for pickup earlier than promised. The total cost was revealed from start to finish. No haggling was appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard "Buddy" Moore

April 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Doug Carter and Stephanie in the finance office were great"

- mettlem66 Verified Customer

Doug Carter made a good experience out of a bad situation with my vehicle. I was treated very well and believe I received a great deal on my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Carter, Stephanie Slomberg

April 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- kmrowe918 Verified Customer

My overall experience was great. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and I did not feel any pressure from the salesman. He listened to what I wanted and found the right vehicle for me. In addition, the sales rep spent quite a bit of time on this as it was my first Ford purchased in my life. I have only ever driven GM products.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Tetreault, Jennifer Bowen

April 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"GREAT! GREAT!"

- ronmcgarr Verified Customer

DOUG CARTER,TERRY COLBERT,AND JENN WHO DID OUR PAPER WORK WERE ALL SO GOOD TO US . THEY EXPLAINED EVERYTHING TO US AND WE LEFT WITH A NEW FORD AND A SMILE ON OUR FACE. MY FAMILY HAVE BEEN DEALING WITH KLABEN FORD SINCE EARLY EIGHTIES WHEN TERRY WAS A YOUNG SALESMAN .HE STILL BELIEVES IN GIVING GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 91 results