About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Advantage Chevrolet of Hodgkins

3.9

511 Lifetime Reviews

9510 Joliet Rd, Hodgkins, Illinois 60525
Call (708) 231-4618

511 Reviews of Advantage Chevrolet of Hodgkins

Sort by Write a review
December 19, 2018

"Law enforcement first responders stay away"

- Jrphillips

First responders beware: Brothers and sisters in law enforcement I recently (within two weeks) purchased a 2011 Ford Edge from advantage Chevy for an Xmas president for my son. The sales rep Ernie seemed like a decent somewhat honest (for a used car salesman)guy even told me “we (advantage Chevy in Hodgkins) take care of first responders (police firemen, military) and give discounts as a thank you. I’m a law enforcement officer myself and told Ernie I’m sure u tell everyone that. Ernie tells me no really we r giving you a 15 day 500 mile warranty so take the edge to your mechanic or a ford mechanic have it checked out and if anything wrong bring it back and we will fix it. Ernie also said our mechanics went through the car, checked everything out and put brake pads and new tires on. I picked up the edge drive it directly to my mechanic a few days later my mechanic calls to report the vehicle needs new tie rods ( was surprised the wheels hadn’t fallen off yet) rac in pinion steering hoses( the one on was rigged and leaking currently done) front struts, leaking rear seal, brake light out on pass side front brakes were “psd slapped” needs new rotors the ones on are rusted out. The bill was 2400 to conduct repairs. My mechanic was surprised this vehicle was checked out by a Chevy dealer and they ignored to fix all these problems or disclose it I called and texted Ernie several times with surprisingly no response. Ernie finally responded to me via text and gave me the used car managers number John Mack and said call him. I did and Mack wouldn’t help told me the warranty should’ve been explained better and it was limited to the engine. I said why would your sales rep tell me to take it to my mechanic have it looked at and any repairs needed bring it back within 15 days and we will fix it. Mack said we are not repairing it that was it. I said you guys preach that you are pro law enforcement, first responders military and your still not going to help me? At least pay for half the bill. Mack said we don’t know your mechanic I said the repairs aren’t done yet I’ll bring the car back so u can fix it like Ernie said to do. Mack still said no. Bothers and sisters please stay away from advantage Chevy in hodgkins. No deal is good enough when within three days of purchasing you have a 2400 repair bill!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Mack
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ernie
November 26, 2018

"Thankful "

- Findel12

Thanks for all you did for us! I recommend Chevy Advantage. I bought two cars there. I like the service in sales and management. Thanks Dannis and Joe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Reily
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Joe chiquito
Nov 30, 2018 -

Advantage Chevrolet of Hodgkins responded

We appreciate your kind words and recommendation. We'll be sure to pass your thanks on to Dannis and Joe. We look forward to working with you in the future. Best, Krystal Roberts | Director of Variable Operations | 708-215-2530

November 07, 2018

"Thank you for all you do!!!!!!"

- Darlene747

My third dealership in 1 week drove in with a 2014 drove out with a 2018 fully loaded Thank you to Cyril and Dennis Reilly for making it happen!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Reily
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Cyril
Nov 09, 2018 -

Advantage Chevrolet of Hodgkins responded

We appreciate your review and congrats on your purchase! We'll be sure to pass your thanks on to Cyril and Dennis. We look forward to working with you in the future. Best, Krystal Roberts | Director of Variable Operations | 708-215-2530

September 28, 2018

"Amazing customer service. "

- Jocelyn25

I came in just looking hoping to trade my Malibu and thanks to Pablo Bear and Dennis Reilly i got a great deal on a new car and got the one thing I really wanted in it. Love this place, so friendly and helpful from the salesperson to the service team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Reily
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 02, 2018 -

Advantage Chevrolet of Hodgkins responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, Jocelyn. I’m so glad that we were able to give you a great deal on a new car. I’ll share your comments with Pablo and Dennis, and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Be well, Krystal Roberts | Director of Variable Operations | 708-215-2530

September 17, 2018

"Kind and helpful not pushy but listen to what you needed. "

- Debbie

they listen to my needs a safe trust worthy car to get me to work and home. Your agents Shawn and Dennis were very helpful and yes will let my friends know of your place Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Reily
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Shawn also help
Sep 18, 2018 -

Advantage Chevrolet of Hodgkins responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We appreciate your recommendation as well. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Sincerely, Krystal Roberts | Director of Variable Operations | 708-215-2530

August 19, 2018

"Exelent"

- Guzman1309

We experience great service with sale person Joe chiquito the sales man, he was very kind helful and with all finance personal and customers service.*

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Reily
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 20, 2018 -

Advantage Chevrolet of Hodgkins responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Sincerely, Len Paluch | lpaluch@advantagechevbb.com

August 06, 2018

"Worked with us to get a good price!"

- shannonmoleary

Deshawn is very friendly and worked with us to get the right price! He made it so we could have the vehicle I wanted at the price we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deshawn Bell
Aug 07, 2018 -

Advantage Chevrolet of Hodgkins responded

Thank you for your great review, Shannon! We're glad to have Deshawn on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, Krystal Roberts | Director of Variable Operations | 708-215-2530

August 03, 2018

"Excellent Saleslady"

- mfouche

I have purchased 4 cars from Joselyn Keys. She is a phenomenal sales lady. I have referred family members as well as coworkers. We are all very satisfied with her professional as well as caring attitude. I would definitely buy another vehicle from her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joslynn Keys
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 07, 2018 -

Advantage Chevrolet of Hodgkins responded

Thank you so much for the nice review! We really appreciate this feedback and I'll be certain to share your compliments with Joselyn and the rest of the staff. We pride ourselves on offering high-quality customer service, and I'm glad we were able to take care of you. It was our pleasure! Sincerely, Krystal Roberts | Director of Variable Operations | 708-215-2530

July 08, 2018

"Great experience "

- MaryF

I just purchased a Chevrolet Sonic. I had the pleasure of getting to know Chris Krajniak and Denise Reilly. They were very helpful with answering my questions. They helped me find a car that matches my budget and my general car needs. I would highly recommended checking out Advantage Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Kranjiak
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dennis Reily
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 09, 2018 -

Advantage Chevrolet of Hodgkins responded

Mary, we always like to read customer feedback and are happy to know your recent visit was a pleasant one. Customer service is a huge priority for us, so it is great to know that Chris and the team treated you with the respect you deserve. Congratulations on your new Chevrolet Sonic! If there is anything else that we can do for you please don’t hesitate to reach out. Best regards, Krystal Roberts | Director of Variable Operations | 708-215-2530

June 29, 2018

"Great experience - 3rd car here,"

- Timb0623

This is the 3rd vehicle I have bought from this dealership and the third vehicle I bought from the salesman Joshua Miller. 1. Josh is a very friendly guy and will always try to get you a good deal on what ever you are trying to buy; as he did for the 3 cars he sold me. 2. the dealership usually always has deals going on and are always willing to make time to help you with a sale and find a affordable car. 3. Dennis Reilly is the finance guy that help me out on my third vehicle (2018 Malibu) he was very helpful and was able to get me a even better deal I originally had before I went in to sign papers. All together it is a good dealership and good people and I would say I had a great overall experience. will purchase my next car from this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fabian Murillo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dennis Reily
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 09, 2018 -

Advantage Chevrolet of Hodgkins responded

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your experience with us! We truly appreciate it. We would like to congratulate you on your new Malibu! I am very glad to hear that your experiences with it have been very positive. It was great doing business with you. We hope to see you again! Best regards, Krystal Roberts | Director of Variable Operations | 708-215-2530

1
...
1 - 10 of 511 results