Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Carman Ford Lincoln

New Castle, DE

4.8
1,066 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
At Carman Ford-Lincoln, it is our top priority to keep our customers and employees safe. We are strictly following all procedures set forth by the CDC and our Governor to ensure safe practices. Our Service, Parts & Body Shop are OPEN. Our sales department is now open for normal hours 9AM-9PM (effective June 1st, 2020). Social distancing measures are still in effect and we are requiring a mask to be worn at all times inside our showroom. We are here for you during this unprecedented time and look forward to serving you. Our sales department is now open for normal hours 9AM-8PM (effective June 1st, 2020). Social distancing measures are still in effect and we are requiring a mask to be worn at all times inside our showroom. Service and Body Shop remain open as well. Carman Ford Lincoln is your New Castle, DE dealership located conveniently at the Route 13/40 split. Carman Auto Group has been a fixture in the community for over 45 years. Winners of the Prestigious Presidents Award for 6 straight years and Dealer Rater Dealer of the Year Award in 2020. Stop in Carman Ford Lincoln to see why we are DRIVEN BY THE BEST.

193 S DuPont Highway

New Castle, DE

19720

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,066 reviews

April 22, 2021

"This is our 8th car purchase from CARMAN. Always..."

- Andy

This is our 8th car purchase from CARMAN. Always satisfied and will continue to come back. Nice sales and financial team. In and out without missing a beat!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 23, 2021 -

Carman Ford Lincoln responded

Andy, we thank you for the note and appreciate the loyalty. Please come in and see Joe for a gift out of our sincere gratitude.

April 20, 2021

"This is my 2nd MKZ I've leased with Carman Ford Lincoln..."

- littlecherub14

This is my 2nd MKZ I've leased with Carman Ford Lincoln and I couldn't be happier! My sales guy John MacDonald, Frank Azan the sales Manager and Brian Giacchino the business manager were all amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 06, 2021

"You can't find a better Salesman than John Brooking. He..."

- LindaB

You can't find a better Salesman than John Brooking. He has sold us three cars in the last three years and every one was an exceptional experience. Carman Ford really cares about their customers. But back to John. The entire process from meeting John to driving away took less than 2 hours. And he gave me $6,500 in incentives and rebates. He is professional and kind. He is patient and humorous. I will continue to return to Carman Ford and John Brooking for all future car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 05, 2021

"We got such great assistance from John MacDonald! He is..."

- LEENIE

We got such great assistance from John MacDonald! He is knowledgeable, pleasant & answered all of our questions. We LOVE our NEW certified pre-owned Lincoln MKC!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 03, 2021

"John and Frank made the experience stream less and..."

- DanielleG

John and Frank made the experience stream less and enjoyable, from the selection of the vehicle to financing the vehicle. They made the car buying process very easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 01, 2021

"John and the entire team at the Carman Ford Lincoln..."

- jdonnelly74

John and the entire team at the Carman Ford Lincoln dealership were AMAZING to work with! They made the process so easy - exactly what I was hoping for. They came to me at home multiple times, made the trade-in of my lease incredibly easy and hands-off for me. The convenience factor of working with John and the team is something that will keep me coming back to the dealership again and again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 29, 2021

"Salesman was very helpful and kind. Practiced COVID..."

- Liz

Salesman was very helpful and kind. Practiced COVID safety. Willing to make delivery very quick. Truck was cleaned and fueled . Helped programming all my devices

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 13, 2021

"Where do I even begin.....Words cannot even describe how..."

- Brookedirusso

Where do I even begin.....Words cannot even describe how incredibly amazing my experience was with this dealership and every single person I came in contact with while processing my deal. Which let me just say it was almost nearly impossible to pull this deal off as I had a trade in I was upside down on by at least 10000, a credit score if 620 and I had 0 to put down and I still walked out of their with a new car....a lower interest rate than I walked in with, and the highest offer possible for my trade in. Frank worked tirelessly to make this happen. John led me in all the directions I needed. Greg.....was like the big brother I needed to show me alllll the cool xxxx thus far had to offer. I xxxx near think this car knows my childhood it knows so much. Anyway, inredibleeeee experience and I will come back here every time I need any business done with a vehicle. Oh and if your real lucky guy will get to meet three brothers and their father that all work there which gives it such at at home feeling....even tho their one brother may just be adopted but shhhh. The employees all also dress like Mathew mcconaughy picked out all their outfits. Overall just very impressed. Outstanding performance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 14, 2021 -

Carman Ford Lincoln responded

Brooke, Thanks so much for the kind words about your experience and my staff regarding your Lincoln Purchase. It was really nice for you to take the time to do so. Please enjoy your new Lincoln and stop by any time to have some coffee and snacks with us. Larry

March 11, 2021

"I find this dealership to be quite outstanding, in its..."

- mickeyplant57

I find this dealership to be quite outstanding, in its service the vehicles they offer. My Father be for me bought several town cars from you, from the 80's thru the 90's so I know the quality they represent. Scott Ponsell and I had a lot in common, he was, is, has been and will be extremely helpful in the entire transaction. I truly appreciate everything he did in the process. Thank you so much for the quality service. Sincerely Alfonzo N. Plant, Sr.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 10, 2021

"Always a great visit to Carman Ford. This is our third..."

- spartans4life

Always a great visit to Carman Ford. This is our third car and won't be our last. From start to finish it was a great experience and would recommend this dealer to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,066 results