About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Clinton Honda

4.9

3,026 Lifetime Reviews

1511 US Highway 22, Annandale, New Jersey 08801
Call (908) 238-3933

3026 Reviews of Clinton Honda

Sort by Write a review
February 15, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- Richard2006

Pleasant service with very knowledgeable people. Good explanation of the problem with a clear solution. The price was reasonable for the type of service performed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debb Skelton
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 15, 2019

"Speedy and thorough service "

- Cartonguy

I came in for oil change , filter changes and tire rotation. The weather was snowy and all of the schools as well as some businesses were closed. All of the Clinton Honda Service team was there and they got me in and out in a timely fashion. Great Job Clinton Honda. Glenn B.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Vizzi
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bryon Collinge
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Debb Skelton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michelle Wagner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 13, 2019

"Prompt service"

- ngb

I stopped in to dealer without an appointment to replace windshield wiiper blades. Michelle checked my current blades to determine need for replacement. Very prompt service. New blades were installed within 15 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Wagner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kerry Bush
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 13, 2019

"Wonderful experience "

- Venessaboo

Service was excellent the dealer wanted a hour for my arrival and still had a smile on his face and was pleasant and kind it was a wonderful experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 11, 2019

"VERY PATIENT SALESMAN"

- peterv3455

Joe Vizzi is persistent and patient at the same time. Great qualities for a salesman. I contacted Joe 6 moths ago and test drove an Insight, then decided to go for an Accord but things changed at home and I put everything on hold. Joe kept following up on a periodic basis and when he called last Thursday night I said I was interested in the new CRV and Joe gave me a great price on the spot. The price was better than what I saw on TrueCar and I said yes. I went in on Friday at noon and after back and forth on leasing versus buying, during which Joe was also patient and understanding, I bought it at the end of the day. I was very happy with the process carried out by Joe and the Clinton Honda Team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Vizzi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Butto
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 11, 2019

"I had a great experience with the team"

- vinnf

This was my first time working with Clinton Honda and the experience was great. Michael Shamy, Mike Ranaco, and the rest of the team there listened to what I wanted and they got it right. The were all friendly and helpful and made sure everything was right. Though they are quite a distance from me (about 50 minutes, on average) I will absolutely be getting another Honda from them when the time comes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Racano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Shamy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ajay Sharma
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 10, 2019

"Great buying experience"

- David05

This was the second car purchased with the help of Charlie Bippart. All questions regarding my trade in and new car were answered completely. Great experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Bippart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 09, 2019

"Relief"

- Penny’s car

I was pleasantly surprised that a part was able to be repaired instead of replaced. I was taken into the garage to approve the work! It was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica
February 09, 2019

"Customer Service at it's Best!!!! Thank you Deb Skelton!!!!"

- Pokermoney13

I have had the pleasure of dealing with Deb Skelton's in service multiple times. Each time Deb has been helpful, friendly, knowledgable, prompt with communication...can't say enough good things about her. We've purchased three vehicles from Honda in Clinton, Great Sales Team and GREAT Service equals a loyal customer. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debb Skelton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 09, 2019

"Calibration"

- Director 2000

A Canada goose flew into my car recently and damaged the exterior of my passenger side mirror. replacement requires electronic calibration. Completed the service and calibration of my passenger side mirror in less time than expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debb Skelton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 3,026 results