Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Clinton Honda

Annandale, NJ

4.9
4,470 Reviews
Keeping our customers safe and healthy while visiting our dealerships is our TOP Priority! With our Clinton Clean Promise, we are not only adhering to all the CDC's COVID-19 recommended practices, including the use of masks, social distancing, and the regular sanitization of our facilities, but we are also expanding those measures to include the vehicles. When you come into test drive or service your vehicles, we will have them cleaned and sanitized before and after your visit. At Clinton Honda, it is our goal is to give you an interactive tour of our new and used Honda inventory, as well as allow you to conveniently get a quote, schedule a service appointment, or apply for financing. That dedication to our customers has earned us the DealerRater.com Consumer Satisfaction Award EVERY YEAR since 2015. At our New Jersey Honda dealership in Clinton, we have devoted ourselves to helping and serving our customers to the best of our ability. We believe the cars we offer are the highest quality and ideal for your life needs. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions you may have. Our staff is happy to answer any and all inquiries in a timely fashion. We look forward to doing business with you at our New Jersey Honda dealership.

1511 US Highway 22

Annandale, NJ

08801

Directions

By Type

Showing 4,470 reviews

July 30, 2021

"Very helpful. Out of the door in two hours with a new..."

- afbush51

Very helpful. Out of the door in two hours with a new car. Everyone was knowledgable and fast.office space was clean bright. Thank you Clinton Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 29, 2021

"Clinton Honda a great dealership overall. I have had a..."

- Justin G

Clinton Honda a great dealership overall. I have had a few experiences with other dealerships and they are always all nice until you walk out of the door with your car. I bought my previous car there and I just brought my new car for service and assessment since I bought it from a used car dealership. In my previous experiences with dealerships, the service department is where those other dealerships utterly fail. I once bought a car from another dealership, upon leaving and getting almost home my tire pressure warning came on. I took it back to the dealership (which was not near my house) and asked them to take a look at it. Their response was to top off the air and told me to bring it back if it happens again. I tried explaining to the guy that I don't live close and I can't really drive back here if it comes on again and asked that they investigate the tire for leaks and make sure the seal on the rim was ok. They told me to bring it back the next day as they didn't have anyone that could do it that day. Suffice it to say, I left and never went back. With another dealership I had to jump through hoops to get them to admit the car I was driving even had an issue. To fix that one I drive all the way home, call the service department, speak to the manager to let him know the bad experience I had. The manager was great but the guy I spoke to first left a really bad taste in my mouth and soured any interaction I had after that. Honestly, having to ask for the manager felt crazy to me, I had never dealt with such bad customer service. Clinton Honda is nothing like those other dealerships. I recently bought a Honda from another used car dealership and wanted them to look it over. I had bought my previous car this dealership and had a great experience, and they are close to my house. I brought it in, they assessed the car, walked me through what they found and showed me my options. I needed new tires and some new filters (clearly the used car dealership put old tires on the car before selling it, though the car was a great deal still). Ultimately, they had a good deal on 4 new tires and the expertly suggested a realignment due to the wear pattern on the tires. One issue I had was the clutch felt weird. They assessed it and think it's not a problem, but they put a note in their system so they can see it was reported within the factory warranty period so if an issue does occur, they know how to address it. Clinton Honda is probably the best new car dealership I have ever dealt with in both the Sales and Service departments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jose (5 stars)
July 29, 2021

"Kristi treated me like family yesterday. She went above..."

- Gina051962

Kristi treated me like family yesterday. She went above and beyond customer service expectations. She made multiple calls and searches on the internet within a few minutes to help me out. I wouldn't think twice about recommending Clinton Honda to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 27, 2021

"Clinton Honda is great! I worked with Joe Vizzi-he made..."

- LAA

Clinton Honda is great! I worked with Joe Vizzi-he made the process painless, fun and easy!! Highly recommend both Joe and Clinton Honda! One of my least favorite thing to do is car shop and it is always a great painless experience with Joe!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 28, 2021 -

Clinton Honda responded

LAA - We know that car buying can be stressful so we are so glad that you enjoyed how we like to take the pain out of the process. Thank you so much for trusting us to take good care of you and get you into the right vehicle!

July 25, 2021

"Joe made an out of state sale as smooth as possible for..."

- loributch

Joe made an out of state sale as smooth as possible for us. He was very pleasant to work with and would recommend him to our friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 28, 2021 -

Clinton Honda responded

We are so pleased to hear Joe offered you such a positive and memorable experience. It is our goal for every customer. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

July 24, 2021

"This is the third car I’ve bought from Clinton Honda. In..."

- Kaytoke

This is the third car I’ve bought from Clinton Honda. In every case, the entire staff was kind, friendly and knowledgeable. Joe was excellent to deal with. He answered all my questions, and helped me to quickly conclude the sale. When we came to pick up the car, Joe was thorough and patient in explaining all the aspects of the car. We will definitely return to Clinton Honda for our next Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 28, 2021 -

Clinton Honda responded

Kaytoke - No matter if it is your first or your tenth, it is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations on the latest addition to the family!

July 23, 2021

"Joe Vizzi is one great salesman, he hustles every step of..."

- needle80

Joe Vizzi is one great salesman, he hustles every step of the process to make your experience fulfilling and expedites tasks at every turn. I purchased a 2021 Pilot in less than 1.5hrs and sipping beer at home within 2hrs. that was record time coming from an experienced car buyer of more than 15 vehicles. Oh and the insurance company took most of that time trying create coverage disclosure form for 55minutes. Awesome experience!! Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 28, 2021 -

Clinton Honda responded

We are so excited to hear about your great experience. Remember to give us a call anytime if you have any questions, and thank you again for trusting us with your business. Congratulations and welcome to our Family!

July 23, 2021

"We go back to Clinton Honda Service every time we service..."

- anniechs100

We go back to Clinton Honda Service every time we service our cars because of Debb Skelton who is OUTSTANDING, compassionate and a service genius.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 28, 2021 -

Clinton Honda responded

Annie - Finding out our customers had as great an experience as we did is truly special. Thank you so much for sharing and for trusting our team to take good care of you.

Jul 28, 2021 -

anniechs100 responded

And this is why we have purchased an endless string of Honda vehicles from Bill Butler! We know that Debb will keep them running in tip top shape thanks to the cracker jack service technicians behind the scene. Thanks for beinr our ONE stop shop, Clinton Honda. Good people make all the difference to us!

July 22, 2021

"Service department was excellent. Allison was helpful,..."

- jglatt

Service department was excellent. Allison was helpful, kind and curteous. No stress or pressure. What else can I say; she was what every woman should be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 28, 2021 -

Clinton Honda responded

jglatt - We are so pleased to hear our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. It is our goal for every customer.

July 21, 2021

"The Clinton Honda dealership has been great both of the..."

- Maggie Casella

The Clinton Honda dealership has been great both of the times I have done business there. I purchased a 2018 Odyssey back in 2017 and just upgraded to a 2022 Odyssey. All of the staff there are very helpful and friendly and have made the process easy. The facility is nice, welcoming, clean and they have a good selection of drinks and seating. Joe Vizzi helped us in the sales department. He was very friendly and answered our questions well. He made the process of upgrading our car easy and quick. Mark Whitney helped us in the finance department. He was also very friendly and made the process quick and easy. He answered my questions well and made sure I understood each part of the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 22, 2021 -

Clinton Honda responded

Maggie - We love hearing that no matter how many times our customers have worked with us, they had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations on the latest addition to the family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 4,470 results