Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Colonial Honda of Dartmouth

Dartmouth, MA

4.9
1,301 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
The Colonial Automotive Group takes your health and safety as our number one priority! Here at the Colonial Automotive Group we understand that COVID-19 has changed the way we have to do business, and we have risen to the challenge to implement the Governor's new standard for workplace protocols. We have adapted to a seamless new normal that includes daily sanitation of our facilities and have embraced social distance practices to help ensure the safety of our employees & customers. During your sales & service visits customers can expect our staff to be wearing masks and adhering to social distancing guidelines. For sales of New & Used Vehicles, we're encouraging customers to shop online. Our sales staff will assist in any way remotely to ensure your vehicle needs can be met. Our sales team members are prepared to work with you on any finance needs, offer virtual trade-in appraisals, as well as in-store touchless delivery, if required. For customer visits to our showrooms our associates are ready to assist you in accordance with CDC recommendations for a smooth and speedy experience. The Colonial Automotive Group takes your health & safety seriously and wants to thank you for considering us for your automotive needs. The Colonial Group has been exceeding customer expectations for the past 15 years! Colonial Honda has followed the traditions of the Colonial Group and has already been recognized and ranked in the Top 10 percent for Outstanding Customer Satisfaction in the United States. Colonial Honda is committed to a hassle free buying and service experience, as well as, providing one of the largest selections of new and certified pre-owned Hondas in New England. Colonial Honda is currently recognized as an Accredited Better Business Bureau (BBB) business. Colonial Honda, Route 6, Dartmouth. www.buycolonialhonda.com.

225 State Road

Dartmouth, MA

02747

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,302 reviews

October 11, 2010

"Colonial Honda made my first new car buying experience a..."

- meganbcrv

Colonial Honda made my first new car buying experience a pleasure. Kevin initially was incredibly responsive and friendly when providing internet quotes. He sold me on coming into the dealership in the first place over the other 4 or 5 dealerships I was shopping. Once in the door, Mitch was professional and patient with all of my rookie questions and concerns and came through for me with a great car at a great price. I am now a very satisfied 2010 CRV driver and I love my new car! I plan to be a Honda driver for life and will definitely go straight to Colonial for any and all of my automotive needs from now on. I highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch Violet, Kevin Lima
October 09, 2010

"If you have a sour taste in your mouth from Barry's..."

- mjay

If you have a sour taste in your mouth from Barry's Honda, go ahead and spit it out. I want to echo what others have been saying on this website: Colonial Honda's professionalism, courtesy, and affordability are second to none. For a 2010 Honda Civic I paid about $1,000 less than Edmunds' recommendation. I suspect that was because dealerships are trying to move their 2010 stock, and Edmunds hasn't updated its estimations to reflect this economic reality, but even still, Colonial's prices remain competitive. I never felt pressured during the sale, and the staff went out of its way to make me feel comfortable. When I balked at the initial offer, I was not badgered or demeaned as I had been at other dealerships (another local dealer even went so far as to accuse me of not knowing anything about cars; although, to be fair, I don't know all that much). Colonial's negotiation process felt like an honest-to-goodness business transaction, respectful and flexible. Brian Mota did not try any of the hand-wrangling and fake-sobbing so customary of the modern American car salesman. He was professional and helpful, going so far as to return promptly my calls after the sale. It is obvious that Colonial is interested in retaining its customers. I will recommend Colonial to anyone. When you agree to drop several thousand dollars on a product, this is how you SHOULD be treated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Mota, Kevin Lima
October 06, 2010

"The atmosphere where the sale is conducted is very well..."

- PatrickTay

The atmosphere where the sale is conducted is very well organise, there is alot of co-ordination between sales-dept and services dept to complete the sale of a new car, not forgetting the dept where they prep your new car, those guys did a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lima
September 25, 2010

"I purchased my 2010 CRV via the Internet. Kevin Lima was..."

- John Kelleher

I purchased my 2010 CRV via the Internet. Kevin Lima was prompt with his responses to all of my questions. Blake Enright was friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful throughout the the entire sales process. Your financial Manager Ben was equally as helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. The most important aspect of buying a new car to me is how well your Service department performs. That aspect of doing business with Colonial Honda is something I can not respond to as of now. Continued support of Colonial as a customer and advocate will depend on your Service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake Enright, Kevin Lima, Ben (Finance)
September 22, 2010

"Recently I purchased a 2006 Jaguar from George Surdis @..."

- Christopher Can

Recently I purchased a 2006 Jaguar from George Surdis @ Colonial Honda in Dartmouth, MA. I actually went there possibly looking for a Acura or Honda but accidently found the car that I purchased. It was about 20 minutes before closing when I decided to take it for a test drivee. George immediately got a plate and key and before I knew it, I was driving this great car. The next day I took it to my mechanic to find out it needed front rotors. Without question, this problem was taken care of. The car was suppose to be ready for Thursday delivery, but received the car a day early. I appreciated the fact that they weren't the typical high pressure sales, and would feel confortable to do business again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Surdis
September 21, 2010

"Tom made the process acrually enjoyable. He is the reason..."

- milesw

Tom made the process acrually enjoyable. He is the reason we chose Colonial.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Kerr
September 18, 2010

"This is the best car buy buying experience I have had. ..."

- ahart1915

This is the best car buy buying experience I have had. Ever. Not only was the team straightforward in providing a very competitive price (right up front) but the service has been extraordinary so far. They literally went so far as to go find an accessory in the back room to show me what it would look like in the car when I asked so they could be sure I would like it before adding it. They were also very knowledgeable about all aspect of the process and accommodating in every way (and very pleasant). I had discussed a specific purchase on the phone (in advance of coming in)and needed to be in and out of the dealership quickly given a commitment I had later in the day. When I got there everyone was ready to help and I think the whole process (buying the new car and getting everything set on the trade in) was done in an hour. They delivered on exactly what they said they would, provided exactly what I wanted, and accommodated my timing needs. I would suggest anyone within 100 miles (or more) looking to buy a Honda reach out to Colonial. They really understand what the car buying experience should be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lima, Scott Hentricks
September 16, 2010

"George was very helpful, friendly, honest and made the..."

- cc13arch

George was very helpful, friendly, honest and made the experience painless. He also expedited the delivery and I was driving my new (used) car 24 hours after purchase. Colonial Honda took care of everything from the title paperwork to the inspection. They provided full service without any hassle in a friendly and comfortable atmosphere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Surdis
September 15, 2010

"Mr. Nick Surdis General Manager, Colonial Honda of..."

- T. Sheehan

Mr. Nick Surdis General Manager, Colonial Honda of Dartmouth MA. September 15, 2010 Mr. Surdis, I want to bring to your attention the efforts of Blake Enright. I recently purchased my second vehicle from your dealership mostly due to the integrity and customer service efforts of Blake. I purchased my 2009 Honda Accord from him last July, he made the transaction smooth and very customer friendly. I just two weeks ago purchased a 2006 Maxima from Blake for my son and that transaction was a smooth as the first sale. He presented the fair market trade value for our trade in and the numbers for the sale of the Maxima, resulting in my purchase of the vehicle. Blake presents an honest and service oriented approach to his sales, this approach benefits him and your dealership. Trust in today's world is a commodity that is rare, the best compliment I can give Blake Enright is that I trust him to present an honest and straightforward approach. Blake is the reason why I will come back to your dealership when I am ready to purchase my next vehicle. Please forward this letter commending Blake to your management team. Respectfully, Timothy M. Sheehan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake Enright
September 04, 2010

"I'm giving Colonial Honda and Mitch 5's across the board..."

- samijam669

I'm giving Colonial Honda and Mitch 5's across the board because they've got all of their bases covered, and to an exceptional degree: price, customer service, professionalism, genuine concern for the customer's best interests, quick turnaround time with respect to delivery of my new car, etc. I would recommend them to anybody who is in the market for a new or used car and I love my new Odyssey minivan! Sam Farmer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch in Sales
1,261 - 1,270 of 1,302 results