About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Colonial Volkswagen of Medford

4.9

438 Lifetime Reviews

340 Mystic Avenue, Medford, Massachusetts 02155
Call (888) 212-8936

438 Reviews of Colonial Volkswagen of Medford

Sort by Write a review
November 16, 2017

"First new car, a great experience"

- AAJetta

Bought a Jetta SE from Frank Wargo at Colonial. Great guy, great place. I had very specific ideas on what car I wanted, and how much I was willing to pay, and they met all of my expectations. This was my first time buying a new car, and I'm sure I'll consider Colonial when I trade up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Wargo
November 05, 2017

"Great Experience"

- Connor Williams Beebe

I was completely satisfied and happy with my experience at VW in Medford. It was my first experience leasing a car and Greg and Ken made it a great experience. They answered all my questions and helped me make the decision that was right for me. I came in with little knowledge and they educated me and made my decision that much easier, along with a great price! The car I got has been amazing! I would definitely recommend these guys and this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Cohen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ken Cataldo
October 31, 2017

"Great for buying a new car"

- Kim H

Came to Colonial to get a new lease and worked with Mike H. He was very helpful and got me in my new Jetta. I had a great experience and would recommend Volkswagen in Medford to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike H
October 30, 2017

"My second lease. "

- Vwjetta55

I had a good experience at Colonial VW. Clear delivery of information. Happy with my Jetta, drives great. Greg C. was helpful and professional. Thanks Greg.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Cohen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 27, 2017

"Best car-buying experience I've had--thanks Steve Suarez!"

- aaferiat

I recently lost my VW in a car accident, and went into VW of Medford just to take a quick look at their used car inventory in the hopes of finding an inexpensive replacement. I met with Steve Suarez, who listened to my entire wish list and promised he would help find me a car that met my needs. I had no plans at the time to commit to a sale; but Steve found me the perfect car--a 2015 Certified Pre-owned Passat with only 25K miles. I thought the price initially seemed a bit high; but he and his sales manager Toby were more than happy to work with me. Rather than act pushy or aggressive, they gave me ample time to consider the purchase. When I called back with additional questions, Steve happily searched for the answers and presented me with a further-improved price. At that point, it was a no-brainer for me, and Steve went above and beyond to complete the sale quickly and pleasantly. He even offered to come into work on one of his days off to be there for delivery of the car (an offer I couldn't let him take, I was happy to wait another day). I picked up my car earlier this morning, and truly feel great about the whole experience. On top of finding me exactly the car I wanted at a price I feel very good about, Steve approached all our interactions with a smile and friendly demeanor that put me entirely at ease. This was my first car purchase from VW Medford after leasing my last VW from another area dealer; and I couldn't recommend Steve or the Colonial VW of Medford team more. Really a terrific experience, especially given the unfortunate situation that brought me into the dealership in the first place, and I'm so appreciative of all Steve's help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Suarez
October 21, 2017

"Highly recommend "

- Golf Alltrack

My experience of purchasing a Golf Alltrack at Colonial Volkswagen of Medford last weekend was completely positive throughout the entire process. My time was limited, so I initially decided to send an email to several dealerships with my inquiries about my wishlist. In hindsight, that probably wasn’t the best idea as I was flooded with promotional and borderline-harassing emails trying to get me to visit the dealerships and ignoring my requests for specific information. I made an appointment to visit the dealership closest to my home. The salesperson never showed up (although she confirmed 15 minutes prior). I eventually met with another salesperson and then with a manager, expressing strong interest in buying a car. The manager didn’t follow up as he said he would and never responded to my last email. I then spoke with Jason Giacoppo from Colonial Volkswagen of Medford who had the distinction of being the only person to send me a single email that answered my specific questions with helpful information. I explained my time restraints, and he described how all of the steps in buying a car could be broken up in a manner that would not require me to spend an entire afternoon at the dealership. (His eventual proposal of the pricing for my trade-in and new car was completely fair. However, he was open to adjusting the price due to a miscommunication. The miscommunication only existed because Jason was trying to accommodate my request to speed through the process. I am appreciative that he did not argue that matter as I believe most people would. Jason’s ability to be trusted exceeded my expectations.) I met with David Jarvis and test drove a Golf Alltrack S model. In response to my comment that this car drives differently than my 2002 GTI, David shared a wealth of knowledge about the history of Volkswagen’s transmissions from his years of experience with (and love for) the brand, both personally and professionally. He even took me for a drive to demonstrate how I can shift gears myself using Tiptronic mode after I expressed concern over potentially regretting not buying a car with a manual transmission. David was very thoughtful of my time restraints and requested my preferences in prioritizing key features to be reviewed. David possessed all of the qualities I value in a salesperson. He was personable, informative, considerate, and a good listener; at no point did he try to pressure me into purchasing a car. He demonstrated that he sincerely cared about my happiness with the purchase through the quality of his follow-up communication after the sale was already complete. My experience in receiving thoughtful, informative, and no-pressure service continued when I met with Stephanie to arrange financing. She presented me with many options in order to find the best deal that worked for my needs. I worried that my missing title would be a huge complication in the process, but Stephanie seamlessly acquired a duplicate title in a timely manner, requiring little effort on my part. Without hesitation, I would recommended starting your car search at Colonial Volkswagen of Medford (even if it’s not the closest Volkswagen dealership to your home) :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Giacoppo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : David Jarvis, Stephanie (Finance)
October 20, 2017

"Great VW dealership in Medford - Greg Cohen was the best!"

- bhonigberg

I have been leasing cars for many years and have not always found the process of finding a leased car enjoyable. My experience at Colonial Volkswagen was a game changer for me. Not only did I find the perfect car for my needs but I also worked with the best salesman I have ever met that I can now call a friend. Greg Cohen was not only super knowledgeable but he also was a pleasure to work with. He was very accommodating, always looking for solutions, and someone who took his time to explain all of the nuances of the car and the finances. He even went out of his way to drive the new car to my workplace to drop it off! Now that is the definition of going beyond!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Cohen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 10, 2017

"Great experience"

- TCMac10

Would recommend Colonial Volkswagen to others. Keith Michaud was great to work with. 5 Stars for him for sure. I have 8 more words I need to use to meet the 25 word minimum.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Michaud
October 08, 2017

"Easy Peasy "

- Jenniee

I went to Colonial because they had the best inventory of the vehicle I was interested in and I ended up having a great experience overall. I worked with David Jarvis, who is a knowledgeable guy but also super chill to work with. I got a really decent deal and had an unexpectedly drama-free buying experience. I'd go back in a heartbeat!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Jarvis
October 08, 2017

"Poditivr review on getting new car with the help of Greg Coe"

- Joanne2363

Greg was my salesperson and was awesome.He was not pushy and let me try different card to find the one that suited me.He told me any questions feel free to contact him personally.He made me feel like a person not a paycheck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Cohen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mo the financing specialist worked with the Me and came to affordable payments with no stress
1
...
1 - 10 of 438 results