Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Colonial Volkswagen of Medford

Medford, MA

4.9
1,033 Reviews
The Colonial Automotive Group takes your health and safety as our number one priority! Here at the Colonial Automotive Group we understand that COVID-19 has changed the way we have to do business, and we have risen to the challenge to implement the Governor's new standard for workplace protocols. We have adapted to a seamless new normal that includes daily sanitation of our facilities and have embraced social distance practices to help ensure the safety of our employees & customers. During your sales & service visits customers can expect our staff to be wearing masks and adhering to social distancing guidelines. For sales of New & Used Vehicles, we're encouraging customers to shop online. Our sales staff will assist in any way remotely to ensure your vehicle needs can be met. Our sales team members are prepared to work with you on any finance needs, offer virtual trade-in appraisals, as well as in-store touchless delivery, if required. For customer visits to our showrooms our associates are ready to assist you in accordance with CDC recommendations for a smooth and speedy experience. The Colonial Automotive Group takes your health & safety seriously and wants to thank you for considering us for your automotive needs. Our highly trained sales staff has earned a credible reputation with their many years of service and commitment. Our goal is to make sure that each of our customers receives the quality service that we have built our name on. We offer a very extensive inventory available at competitive prices. However, our support does not end after the initial sale has taken place. We take pride in keeping your car in the same condition in which it rolled off the showroom floor. You do not have to take our word for it; we let our sales, service, and parts speak for themselves.

340 Mystic Avenue

Medford, MA

02155

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,033 reviews

July 30, 2021

"Greg made my car buying experience super easy and saved..."

- Morrispaulr68

Greg made my car buying experience super easy and saved me a ton of time. The staff was great and I would highly recommend visiting the team.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 30, 2021 -

Colonial Volkswagen of Medford responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. Congratulations on your new vehicle! We will share your comments with Greg and our team, and we look forward to working with you again. Ken Cataldo General Manager kencataldo@vwmedford.com

July 29, 2021

"Appreciate the attention and the convenience of the..."

- JIMSWIM

Appreciate the attention and the convenience of the online scheduling and the after hours drop off, as well as the call to notify me the car was ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Rusty
Jul 30, 2021 -

Colonial Volkswagen of Medford responded

We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. Frank Dicostanzo Service Manager Frankd@vwmedford.com

July 28, 2021

"Steve helped me get my new Atlas Sport cross. Was very..."

- aaablues26

Steve helped me get my new Atlas Sport cross. Was very helpful, knowledgeable and made it be a quick turnaround for me. Thank you Steve

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 28, 2021 -

Colonial Volkswagen of Medford responded

Thanks for your feedback on your recent visit to Colonial Volkswagen of Medford. I'm glad to hear that Steve was able to assist you with choosing the perfect vehicle and that you had such a positive experience. We hope you will continue to enjoy your new Atlas Sport Cross! Ken Cataldo General Manager kencataldo@vwmedford.com

July 27, 2021

"Dan was really helpful and informative. He kept great..."

- jauciello214

Dan was really helpful and informative. He kept great communication with us throughout our service. We will look forward to working with Dave in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Swartz
Jul 27, 2021 -

Colonial Volkswagen of Medford responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with our team. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience! Frank Dicostanzo Service Manager Frankd@vwmedford.com

July 27, 2021

"Steve was the agent that helped my husband a four years..."

- SJC

Steve was the agent that helped my husband a four years ago and we sought him out when I was looking again. Very competent, accommodating & reliable. He goes above and beyond to make you comfortable with you purchase, in my case staying beyond closing time to accommodate me. Not too pushy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 27, 2021 -

Colonial Volkswagen of Medford responded

Thank you for choosing Colonial Volkswagen of Medford, your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad Steve was able to help, and we hope to see you again! Ken Cataldo General Manager kencataldo@vwmedford.com

July 24, 2021

"I brought my car in for a battery, but the service..."

- PFISKE0

I brought my car in for a battery, but the service department noticed a problem with my water pump and fixed it. I appreciate their solving problems at an early state before I have to have the car towed in!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 26, 2021 -

Colonial Volkswagen of Medford responded

It's great to hear that Frank was able to help you out. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thanks again for choosing Colonial Volkswagen of Medford! Frank Dicostanzo Service Manager Frankd@vwmedford.com

July 24, 2021

"Steve was wonderful! He listened to my wants and needs..."

- Shannonfrappied

Steve was wonderful! He listened to my wants and needs and in the end I got a fantastic deal. The process was quick and easy and walked away a very happy gal with my new Tiguan Thank you Steve!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 24, 2021 -

Colonial Volkswagen of Medford responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review, Shannon! We are so glad that Steve had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new VW Tiguan, and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. Ken Cataldo General Manager kencataldo@vwmedford.com

July 23, 2021

"Service department is a pleasure to work with. They..."

- TWOLL

Service department is a pleasure to work with. They worked us into a busy schedule, found the problem and fixed it, and applied our extended warranty automatically. Many thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 24, 2021 -

Colonial Volkswagen of Medford responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with our team, and we look forward to working with you again! Frank Dicostanzo Service Manager Frankd@vwmedford.com

July 22, 2021

"He is good person, he provided me all I needed with smile..."

- Mouttaki

He is good person, he provided me all I needed with smile on face and with a good customer service. While was seated on the waiting room, he finish all the steps to make my car ready for me in very short time. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 23, 2021 -

Colonial Volkswagen of Medford responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that we had the opportunity to provide you with the perfect vehicle and deal. We are so excited for you to enjoy your new car, and we thank you for choosing Colonial Volkswagen of Medford! Ken Cataldo General Manager kencataldo@vwmedford.com

July 22, 2021

"Excellent sales service. We usually dread car shopping,..."

- jhgelliott

Excellent sales service. We usually dread car shopping, but the whole experience was pleasant and took much less time than other dealers! Deivid Mauricio was very knowledgeable and was very responsive to questions both during and after purchase. John Mancini was patient and answered all of our financial questions. Fair price and great financing terms. I would highly recommend Colonial VW!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 23, 2021 -

Colonial Volkswagen of Medford responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that Deivid and our team had the opportunity to work with you, and that they could make this a top-notch experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future! Ken Cataldo General Manager kencataldo@vwmedford.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,033 results