About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Cortese Ford Lincoln

3.7

528 Lifetime Reviews

2452-2500 West Henrietta Road, Rochester, New York 14623
Call (800) 501-6470

528 Reviews of Cortese Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
March 27, 2018

"Great Car - Horrible Customer Service"

- Nicole

I am not sure where to start with this review. Yes, on Saturday I got the car I have always wanted, but the process and customer service was extremely poor. There are too many things that happened to list them all, but I will give the main ones that are an issue to me. First off, I was told when purchasing the car, that everything with my insurance would be taken care of and that they would do the required Geico photo inspection etc. Now I keep getting emails from Geico that they will drop my insurance within 14 days if I do not complete this photo inspection. (I am now down to 10 days left). So I emailed my salesman asking if this was already taken care of, because if it was, I do not want to spend the time to do it again. I simply don't have the time, between working full time and taking full time online college courses. I even MADE SURE that they told me several times that this would be taken care of for me while I was in the purchasing process. I never received a response from my sales person. Instead I got a phone call, from a woman I will not name (although I know the names of everyone I mention in this review). She left me a voicemail saying she wanted to make sure I had been reached out to. So I called her back a couple hours later. She didn't even remember why she called me, didn't know if I had purchased a car with them, or the name of my sales person and told me she couldn't help me with any insurance info and she was just a messenger. Then why did you call me in the first place?? She rushed me off the phone and did not offer to pass me through to anyone who actually knew what they were doing. The purchasing process in the dealership was also unorganized and confusing. They took my down payment and title to my trade-in before I even was told how much my monthly payments would be. Also they took the wrong amount from my bank account for my down payment, so I had to make 2 separate payments. I asked if they would be willing to include a warranty in the price for me, and my salesman said he couldn't offer me anything like that and I would have to talk to the financing department. When I finally went into the financing office (2 hours later, after my title and down payment were already taken), I was rushed through about 30 signatures in under 5 minutes, while my salesman was no where to be found, since he decided to go on test drives with other customers while I sat around for over 2 hours wondering why I hadn't talked to the financing department yet. (He was also yelled at in front of me and everyone in the entire building to stop sitting around and texting on his phone, which was extremely awkward.) While signing these papers, none of them were really explained to me, and I was not even OFFERED a 3 year warranty plan that I had asked about in the first place. (At this point I was so annoyed I just wanted to take the car and leave ASAP). The icing on the cake. The financing guy told me I couldn't get my boyfriend from the waiting room when I asked because I only had "3 signatures left". I wanted my boyfriend who works at a dealer to ask some questions for me that I was confused on. The guy just wanted me rushed out of his office. Then as I am pulling out of the lot in my new car. My salesman comes up to the window of the car and asked if I kept the title to my trade-in because no one could find it. I am frustrated with Cortese and am still waiting for someone to get back to me about my insurance question that I have both emailed and called about. My car is beautiful and I love it, but I have already told several people never to purchase a car from there if they want a great buying experience. I will leave this review here until someone tries to actually assist me and set things right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Gatas
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 18, 2018

"HORRIBLE SERVICE WORSE MANAGER"

- Kaitlyn Akin

DO NOT GO/BUY FROM THIS PLACE! IF THERE IS ANY REVIEW YOU READ PLEASE TAKE MY ADVICE!!! We bought a xxx Lemon truck from Cortese Ford. This truck only turns on when it wants too and has COMPLETELY SHUT DOWN TWICE WHILE DRIVING. No engine, no steering, no lights. THIS IS A SAFTEY HAZARD!! We had to have it towed back there from an hour away, where they said they "Can't find anything wrong with it, and it was ready to be picked up" CLEARLY THERE IS SOMETHING WRONG, or else it would not do that. We refused to pick up the truck and said it's not coming back untill it is fixed. Again it sat there for another day, God knows if they even looked at it. They called back again saying they still don't know what is wrong with it and for us to come pick it up, or it won't be looked at again untill NEXT week. This is COMPLETELY unacceptable!! They want to release a vehicle that is a complete safety hazard back to a customer who drives his child and pregnant wife in it, like it is no big deal. If we were to drive this and it shut down again, and God forbid we veer off into oncoming traffic due to no steering, or get rear ended in it. There WILL be repercussions. YOU CORTESE AUTO BLOCK WILL BE HELD LIABLE IF YOU DARE PUT MY FAMILY INTO ANY KIND OF DANGER.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Cortese
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 31, 2017

"Awesome staff!!"

- Pee

I love this place!!! And the fact that they had to work hard to get me into what I wanted and they did!!!! Love them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
June 30, 2017

"Best place to shop for a Ford vehicle!"

- ford family

Burt Lyons, was our salesman for the last Three times,Great customer service he showed us too.We told him what we wanted and he got it for us and the price too! Thanks Burt Lyons Star Rinaudo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Burt Lyon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 27, 2017

"Excellent Service Department"

- Anne D

I have owned my Ford Escape for two years now and cannot say enough about the efficient service I receive from the team at Cortese! Each time I call or come in person I am greeted with a friendly smile and exceptional service. I travel back and forth from home to Rochester about 60 miles a day so I put a lot of miles on my Escape! I have always had my vehicle serviced at Cortese because they guarantee there parts and maintenance on the vehicle. Last Fall I had to have tires installed, the wrong tires were ordered! I knew right away they would make it right! Not only did they make it right, they gave me the best deal! I have my Ford maintenanced every 5,000 miles. I also receive free lifetime tire rotation because I bought them there. When I leave there I know that the Cortese service team has done everything possible to make sure it is done right and that it is safe for me! Darren, Ryan, and Patrick are the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren, Patrick, and Ryan
June 27, 2017

"Best Sales I have ever had"

- Anne D

I cannot say enough about Cortese Ford since I purchased my Ford Escape. Let's face it, no one likes to shop for a vehicle. When I arrived I was greeted at the door by Tommy Ciavarri who was really energetic and enthusiastic. He answered all of my questions about the Ford Escape! I test drove it and was immediately hooked. Next was talking about the deal which I usually do with my husband. Shawn and I met with Tommy and we could not believe how quickly the deal was completed. We knew what we wanted to pay and Tommy made it happen. We were treated with exceptional customer service! As far as the financing, Steve Weston explained every document we were signing in detail and made sure he had found the best rate and deal for us! I cannot say enough about Cortese and will definitely purchase again from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy Ciavarri
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Weston
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 12, 2017

"Cortese is the definition of great customer service!!"

- Kerry W. Ithaca, NY

This is about Great Customer Service........... I got a sudden urge to purchase a Ford Focus RS about the first of March 2017, I researched and found that 100 miles away from Ithaca, NY, where I reside, there was a Ford dealer in Rochester, NY that had a few of these very exclusive and hard to acquire cars on their lot. I arrived with my 2016 Honda C-RV with 2500 miles on the odometer, with the new car interior smell still prevalent. I parked the Honda, I nosed around the 3 RS cars that they had on display and decided to find a salesperson to give me some more info and a test drive. I had no idea that when Leah Gardiner approached me with a smile, and extending her right hand to shake mine that I was "finally" going to experience truly enthusiastic salesmanship and be introduced to what great customer service was. Simply said, I asked my questions and I got answers. I asked for a test drive prior to possibly purchasing this $50k pocket rocket and with, as I would describe, salesperson Leah Gardiner, almost cheering that she was going to finally get a ride in a Focus RS. The test drive went great and I decided to trade in the virtually new Honda on the spot. Cortese Ford offered me exactly what I paid for the Honda a couple months earlier and I was very pleased. A couple days later I arrived at Cortese Ford to take my new toy home. The F & I department at Cortese got me a great interest rate of 2.4% for 36 months, all the paperwork was in order and had carefully loaded the extra set of wheels and tires into the hatchback, paying close attention to put padding and materials under and around the item so that the interior would not be damaged. After actually getting congratulations from a variety of employees at Cortese Ford for purchasing this "hard to find" and special Focus RS. After an extensive reveiw and explanation of how the ammenities and displays in this packed with technology RS could be accessed and modified to meet my needs.....the paperwork was signed and off I went back to Ithaca, NY. Now, there were some issues when I got back home.... The car cover was missing and a special socket needed to remove the wheels was nowhere to be found. I called Leah Gardiner, my salesperson. No problem, 1 day later the car cover arrived overnight. It seems that it was a simple oversight when the car was loaded with all the tires and wheels. The socket arrived within days directly from Ford. Problems solved. By the way the Cortese dealership called and/or texted me, when appropriate, to make sure that indeed both items had arrived at my residence and that I was pleased.......again customer service that cares about the details. Lastly, and here is the best part about Cortese Ford customer service..... I had a part on my Focus RS that was secured improperly during the initial manufacturing process apparently. The costs to replace the items was about $2k. I called Cortese Ford and spoke with Keith Osier, told him my predicament with my 600 miles on the clock RS. Within 1 hour, YES, 1 hour he had located all the parts, had instigated having all the parts expedited to Cortese Ford immediately. Keith Osier and Patrick Zimmerman scheduled a convenient time for me to drive up to Rochester, NY (200 miles round trip) and have everything in hand to fix the car in a few hours. No questions, no disparaging and/or accusatory questions (as I got from my "local" Ford dealer) just a, “We got you covered Kerry, NO PROBLEM.” In conclusion, I have not had this kind of attention from a dealership ever. From Leah to Keith to Patrick to the General Manager Ron Christiano (who called to say thanks for choosing Cortese Ford and assuere me that the warranty issues would be addressed quickly). I have owned in the past or own currently own Maserati, Porsche, Ferrari, Lotus, Aston Martin, Chevrolet, Toyota, Suzuki, VW, Honda, etc. and Ford cars and trucks....Cortese Ford is the best customer service, attention, interaction and care I have received in my 45+ years of car buying. Thanks to ALL at Cortese for providing great service before during and after the sale. I will gladly travel the 200 miles to Cortese Ford ton have my car(s) serviced. When you open a dictionary to get a definition of “customer service”….Cortese Ford should be the picture displayed. Enough said!! Kerry W. Ithaca, NY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Osier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Patrick Zimmerman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Leah Gardiner- Sales
Apr 12, 2017 -

Cortese Ford Lincoln responded

Kerry, Thank you so much for the great review, it definitely is something our entire team tries to accomplish everyday! We really appreiciate it when it gets noticed that all the hard work paid off! Thanks Again Ron

Apr 12, 2017 -

Cortese Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you very much Kerry for the kind words. It was our pleasure assisting you with your purchase and look forward to helping you in the future with all of your automotive needs! -Cortese Management Team

December 03, 2016

"Wannabe Italian mobster"

- GAUDIO. The real Italian

He took an appointment from my wife to bring the car in for a first oil change never put it in the book my wife had to deal with a nice gentleman by the name and he was very helpful but after she got home last night the check engine light was on I contacted Dino you told me you could do nothing for me until Monday now this is Saturday morning he told me he would not give me a rental car even though I paid for the warranty that covers a rental car he told me he calls the shots what a piece of s***

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
October 05, 2016

"Average service"

- Customer15

The dealership seemed to give us a fair price for the vehicle we wanted. There are a couple outstanding actions that Dave has needed to take care of but after a month, they are still open. I don't feel he really knew about certain things with the car. Since he "made the sale" I feel he has dropped the ball on things he agreed to take care of. I feel like I have given him plenty of time to respond to my requests but still nothing. I really have buyers remorse now and won'the recommend this dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Eichelberger
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 12, 2017 -

Cortese Ford Lincoln responded

Beth, I am not sure what happened with the window tint. We do not install it ourselves so I am not sure what level of tint was put on your vehicle. I do not believe we allow them to put an illegal tint on any vehicle so I need to look into the matter. The laws recently changed on January 1st and now all window tint is illegal unless done at the factory. Either way we will get the issue resolved for you. I will have Dave or another employee at the dealership get in touch with you to get the issue resolved. I apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. John Cortese 585-277-3221

Jan 09, 2017 -

Customer15 responded

The original issues were resolved but a few days after they were resolved, I ended up getting pulled over by NY state trooper and received a ticket for the window tint, which was installed through the purchasing process. I requested window tint when I was buying the car because I'm used to having my windows tinted on other vehicles and I have never had any problems. I told Dave I didn't want anything illegal. I'm now being told by Dave that it is on me to get it removed, which is probably going to cost me something. Pretty crappy when I specifically requested window tint that was legal and it obviously is not since I got a ticket for it. I would have never even had it installed if I had known that NY had strict laws against window tint and I sure wish Dave would have been up front about it because he did text me later saying that there is no legal tint. Great to know after the fact!

Oct 20, 2016 -

Cortese Ford Lincoln responded

Hi Beth, Dave let me know that your issues are resolved and you will be coming in for a replacement remote start more to your liking. Dave is one of the few true professionals I've met in this business over the years and I hope you will continue your relationship with Dave and Cortese in the future. Please let me know if there is anything else you need. Thank you Byron Lyth

September 23, 2016

"They took the time to meet (exceed) our needs"

- gberl001

My wife and I were in the market for an F150 and had previously visited Vanbortel who, in their defense, were very straight forward and gave a great price up front. I asked if I could have it reduced and they said they don't negotiate, everyone gets the same price. We decided to go to Cortese just to see, it couldn't hurt if they couldn't beat the price, we could always go back. Initially the prices were high which I didn't really understand since we provided paperwork showing the price we were offered and the first two prices from Cortese didn't beat it. I passed it off as, maybe they have to go through the incremental offers. Just as we were talking amongst ourselves deciding that we would probably have to go with the other dealer, Dave came back with an offer we couldn't refuse. Dave was able to match the price of the other dealer and he found a truck that was the right color (the other dealer didn't have the color we wanted) and it came with two additional packages the other dealer's truck did not come with. We got the truck we wanted in the color we wanted plus more for the same price as the first dealer. The truck was actually not even on the lot yet, it was due for delivery in about a week so not only did Dave get us the truck plus more, he actually looked outside of his lot to find what we wanted. The other dealer acted as if they only had what was on the lot and that was it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Eichelberger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 528 results