Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT

4.3

668 Lifetime Reviews

84 Bureau Drive, Gaithersburg, Maryland 20878
Call (301) 637-3917
Visit Dealership Website

668 Reviews of Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT

Sort by Write a review
August 15, 2019

"Awesome service!"

- Lisa

I met Harry when I took my car in for service. He was personable, professional, considerate, and a pleasure to work with. I was very impressed that he took a lot of time with me to explain everything, and answered all my questions, so I thoroughly understood what was going on, and got everything taken care of. Thank you, Harry, for the awesome service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 17, 2019 -

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Thank you for taking the time to highlight the outstanding work of Harry and his team! If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to any of our team members. We're always happy to help!

August 13, 2019

"Exemplary Sales And Service"

- Lisa

A good car salesman finds you the car you want in their inventory. A great car salesman tells you they can't get it, and sends you to the competition to get what you want, telling you they just want you to be happy. Great car salesman are rare, but there's one at Criswell Jeep, and his name is Julian. I can't say enough good about him. He listened to what I wanted, matched the car's engine and capability to what I was looking for, tried to get what I wanted, and when he couldn't, through no fault of his own, he set it up for me to get it at the same price elsewhere. Julian is knowledgeable, kind, caring, and helpful. I also want to mention the sales manager, Julius, who was so nice, and let it be known there were no hidden charges at Criswell, unlike the competition, and told me up front what the total cost would be. I was so impressed with the sales staff at Criswell that I'm also taking my car there for service, and have met a very nice, caring staff member there, Shane, who I'm happy to say I'll be working with in the future. Next time I'm looking for a new Jeep, I'm going straight to Criswell, and Julian and Julius. Love Criswell!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 17, 2019 -

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Thank you so much for this outstanding review! We appreciate your kind words for our team and we look forward to working with you again for all of your future automotive needs!

August 07, 2019

"Our experience with Criswell Chrysler "

- cindy238

My husband and I bought a 2019 Pacificia from Criswell Chrysler in late March. At the time of purchase, I did not have the title of our trade in vehicle available to give to the dealer. Arrangement were made for me to mail the title to the dealership. A few days after the purchase of our vehicle, my father passed away suddenly. I completely forgot about sending the title to the dealer. A few month passed and we received a letter from the dealer requesting the title. Unfortunately, I was unable to find the title. I attempted to get the title on my own from MVA but because of the amount of time that had passed I was unable to obtain it. I contacted our sales associate, Rex Wu and explained what had happened. He was so compassionate upon hearing what had transpired and went out of his way to obtain the title for me. From the day we bought our new vehicle, Rex was wonderful. He made the sale pleasant and a very good experience. I feel that he went over and beyond in helping me with the title. It was completely my fault that I didn't have the original title and let the time pass without attempting to get it. His professionalism was amazing throughout the whole process. I love our Pacificia and would refer anyone to Criswell Chrysler and HIGHLY recommend Rex Wu to anyone interested in buying a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 08, 2019 -

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your story with us. We value your business and appreciate you taking the time to highlight the compassion, effort, and thoughtfulness of Rex. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

July 29, 2019

"Fantastic Experience With My Jeep Compass!! Great Service."

- Mike-Bklyn55

Leon Travis is the #1 professional that I worked with in the over 30+ years of car buying experience that I have. An individual who not only takes the time to make sure what you want is right, but someone who legitimately cares. Great experience. Will have my future business. Took the time to keep me informed. Will K. in finance did a phenomenal job walking me through the purchase process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Will Karst
Jul 31, 2019 -

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Outstanding! We're so pleased that you took the time to let us know that our entire team helped you to have an excellent purchasing experience!

June 14, 2019

"World class service."

- jstuma

I brought my 2019 jeep wrangler in to have running boards installed and have the service tech look at damage on the front bumper that I didn't notice upon delivery because of a downpour of rain. Vanessa addressed the issue, installed the running boards and I was on my way. Great service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 18, 2019 -

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Thank you! We are so happy to hear that Vanessa and her team were able to resolve your issues and get you quickly back out on the road!

June 13, 2019

"Excellent service advisor at Criswell Jeep"

- exrub

Based on my years of frequenting Criswell Jeep service department, Vanessa is excellent. She listens to my concerns, takes the time to have them addressed, and keeps me informed of the progress. Yes; there have been problems with the service department. However, she is helping to improve the customer service there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ron Karolick
Jun 18, 2019 -

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. Your kind words have been passed on to Vanessa and her team. We look forward to working with you again at your next visit.

June 05, 2019

"Great experience "

- Tsan

Mr. Julian Hampton was extremely helpful and very informative about the process and the car I was purchasing. He did not pressure me into a buying a car he knew it wouldn’t work for me but instead guided me in the right direction. I am extremely happy with my decision and would have him as my sales representative again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 14, 2019 -

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Super! We're so happy that Julian and his team were able to help you to find a vehicle to meet your needs and your budget.

May 22, 2019

"Poor work ethics "

- jpprieto

Never call when they say they will call, never call back at all, the first time I took my jeep to have warranty work done, they said it would take a day or 2 since the parts were in stock, and said they'll give me a loaner, I drop it off overnight, I'm told I don't get loaner, 2 days later, no call or anything, when I call to check, they said they were waiting for parts and said they'll call me back and that they would give me a loaner... They never did, day 4, call to follow up, they said the'll call back with updates, that call never came. Then on Friday afternoon they said to pick it up on Saturday, I told them I'm going out of town, so my wife would return the loaner and pick up my jeep, my wife gets there 7 months pregnant and with our 2 year old and 10 year old, she is told to drop off the loaner to the Chevy used car then walk back, she goes to drop it off and they had just close, then they tell her to drop it off at Chevy new cars, where someone actually assist her in carrying the car seat and the kids. When I inspect my jeep, they grill has chemical damage, when I take it back, they could take it off, so they order a cheap copy of my grill. So not wanting to deal with them again I left it at that. 2 day ago I called to let them know the seals are leaking again, John the manager said he'll call me again, that call never happened. My wife hates this place's service, this is the only place where we have had really bad experience, never at the Honda or their Chevy dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 23, 2019 -

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

We are sorry to hear that your recent interaction did not go as well as expected. We apologize for any inconvenience. We understand that our management team has already been in contact and we hope that this will fully resolve this issue. Thank you again for choosing Criswell and for taking the time to provide us with this feedback.

May 10, 2019

"MOST Amazing New Vehicle Purchase Experience-EVER!"

- BCONNOR

Our names are Belinda and Tim Connor, of Annapolis, MD. We have to get this review out because we hope to help other buyers who are on the market for a new Jeep, Dodge Ram, and Fiat to not waste their time at other dealers as we initially did. Our experience was the best in our lifetime (49 and 52) at this dealer, Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and Fiat. We drove over an hour out of our way from multiple local dealers, and we passed several other like dealers on our way to Gaithersburg. We were shopping a new 2018 Jeep Wrangler for the past 2 months. We started in Annapolis, then Glen Burnie, then Owings Mills. Those 3 dealers refused, absolutely refused to negotiate. They insist buyers pay their exaggerated, overstated, sticker prices. They try to make you feel stupid for offering less than sticker price. They insist we don't know what we are talking about. After months of dealing with the same 3 unreasonable dealerships, Tim found our Jeep online at Criswell in Gaithersburg. We first spoke on the telephone and said we cannot make this long trip to them only to be tricked like the other 3 dealers did (when we got to the other 3, the prices and availability all changed, and the willingness to negotiate). The people who were the kindest, most professional, decent, and accommodating at Criswell were the general manager, Sam Hall (actually met us in person, super nice and honest gentlemen), Alex Ndanga (Jeep Specialist), Leon Travis (Jeep Specialist), and Ahsan (the finance expert). This team works together like none other. We have bought several cars in our lifetimes and have NEVER had such a wonderful experience. We have never seen such teamwork at a dealership. This dealer is in the business to move cars, not sit on them waiting for that person to just over pay. There is a reason why Criswell is so huge and why we now vow to only buy from them for any future vehicles. We take reviews VERY seriously, and I hope any readers will take our advice and save yourselves money and headaches and buy from Criswell! There are still good people in this world in which to do business with..... each of them fall under very good people. Also, there was a kind young gentlemen in the parking lot as I was leaving. I believe he moves vehicles as needed on their lot. He said "are you those nice people from Annapolis who are buying a Jeep"? I was touched that the work got around that we were coming from a distance and we felt so appreciated. We owe Criswell the thank you, not the other way around. Trust me, they are "different" and not the typical dealers. We are touched and super grateful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : I don't know his name. A very kind, Asian gentlemen in what I assume was service
May 14, 2019 -

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Thank you Belinda and Tim! We were very touched by your excellent review of your recent purchasing experience. Enjoy your new Jeep and don't hesitate to reach out to any of our team members if there is anything else we can do for you. We're always happy to help!

May 09, 2019

"Wonderful person and willing to help on top of the world. "

- Sandipan Ghosh

Michael is one guy I would recommend everyone. He is kind, honest and super helpful. He would go out of the way to help you get what you need to get things done. If I had a option of 7 stars instead of 5, I would go for it. Cheers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 10, 2019 -

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Thank you! We are very happy to hear that Michael consistently provides you with recommendation worthy service!

1
...
1 - 10 of 668 results