About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT

3.8

589 Lifetime Reviews

84 Bureau Drive, Gaithersburg, Maryland 20878
Call (301) 637-3917

589 Reviews of Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT

Sort by Write a review
February 07, 2018

"Good buying experience"

- GreenCars

We enjoyed working with Leon. He was responsive and helpful, and provided a streamlined purchase experience for us. We appreciate that. Post sale a few we had a few issues with our vehicle. Overall, the service team was helpful with those. There were a couple of things where communication could be improved between the staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leon Travis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Scott Donaldson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Osegueda
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 07, 2018 -

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

We're happy to hear that your recent experience with Criswell was a positive one. We appreciate that you took the time to offer us feedback as it allows us to evaluate our processes. We value your business and look forward to working with you again in the future.

February 04, 2018

"I bought a JEEP!"

- RedJeep

I had a great buying experience with the Criswell team. Peter accompanied me on the test drive and pointed out many of the features inside. Ahsan initially crunched the numbers and showed me an offer, he was very diplomatic in his approach and encouraged me shop around. Julius stayed in touch with me, as I ventured off to other dealerships, and made sure that the Criswell offer was the best offer in my ear. Ultimately, I ended up back at Criswell. The all around customer service I received from them, and the price, is what brought me back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Dietrich
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Julius Green
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ahsan Javeid
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 07, 2018 -

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Congratulations on your new Jeep! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this review. We're happy to hear that our team was able to help you find the vehicle that you wanted, at a fair price, and provided you with the time and knowledge necessary to allow you to feel comfortable with all of the features.

February 01, 2018

"2018 JL Jeep Wrangler Unlimited"

- JL2018

This was my first time purchasing a vehicle. Everyone at the facility was friendly and Leon was so helpful and knowledgeable about the vehicle. I’m glad I chose this place. I would definitely recommend this dealership. Very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leon Travis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 02, 2018 -

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

We hope that you are enjoying your new Jeep! We're so pleased that you took the time to let us know that Leon and the rest of our team was friendly and helpful in giving you the information needed to find the best vehicle for you. We appreciate your business and your willingness to recommend Criswell to friends and family.

January 25, 2018

"Stress-Free Car Buying Experience"

- Giselle2017

We are very pleased with our experience at Criswell! As many will agree, the car buying process can be long (and painful!). Julius Green and Julian Hampton could not have made this process smoother. My family and I first went to Criswell on a Monday evening after work to take a look at a white Jeep Grand Cherokee that we found online. After being greeted immediately upon walking into the show room, our questions were answered, and moments later we were off for a test drive. We returned the next day to talk numbers and were able to arrive at a deal that absolutely worked for us. They were accommodating, flexible, and very customer focused. They took great care of us from start to finish, and we will definitely refer them to our family and friends. I highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julius Green
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Julian Hampton
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ahsan Javeid
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Leon Travis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 25, 2018 -

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Thank you for taking the time to respond to this survey. We are so pleased to hear that your purchasing experience reflected our commitment to being customer driven. We appreciate your willingness to recommend our team to your friends and family as this is the highest compliment we could receive.

January 18, 2018

"Straight to the point, perfect buy."

- 76kenanst

I have given a 5 star rating because I know Criswell has been in business all my life and I am 43 years old. My grandfather has bought there, my dad has bought there, and I have purchased vehicles from there. I can not beat Criswell; I have tried and I always end up back there to get what I want at my price. Leon Travis and Don Boone are the dream team. Don remembered me from my prior purchase 3 years ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julius Green
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Leon Travis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Don Boone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 25, 2018 -

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Wow! Thank you so much for sharing your story with us. We value your family's continued relationship with Criswell and are pleased to hear that our team is still making this the best place for you to find exactly the vehicle you are looking for.

January 16, 2018

"Great transaction "

- ToddP

Peter Eaton gave us a great stress free car buying experience ...we got the price and car we hoped for with no surprises and very fast...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Eaton
Jan 25, 2018 -

Criswell Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM and FIAT responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that Peter was able to offer you a stress free, surprise free experience! We hope that you are enjoying your new car. Please don't hesitate to contact any team member if you have any further questions.

January 16, 2018

"Made Appt for Recall Fixes"

- not happy customer

Made appointment for recall fixes, confirmed, dropped the car off and when I picked it up they said THEN that they did not have the recall parts!!!! So that fix was not performed for all my trouble.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple in Scheduling/Service
January 08, 2018

"Bad, Bad, Bad. Stay Away!!!!"

- Tom

In October of 2017, I purchased 2 new vehicles at your dealership, totaling over 90K. This is the second time I have done this. One of the vehicles was a 2017 Dodge Durango. My only stipulation for options in this vehicle was a blue ray player / DVD system. Your sales manager, Ahsan Javeid, told me he could install an aftermarket system that would meet my needs. He was happy because he could sell a vehicle already on the lot instead of having to ship one in. Fast forward a bit and the installed system does NOT play blue ray as promised. I brought this to Ahsan’s attention. He did some research and found that there are NO aftermarket systems that play blue ray. Had I been told up front that there were no aftermarket options, I would simply have selected a different Durango to purchase and the sale would have continued. All the other options on the vehicle were nice, but not necessary. As a solution, Ahsan would have been happy to trade the vehicle in for me on another, but I would then have to eat almost 10 thousand in depreciation for HIS mistake. After discussing this, I was basically told “we value you as a customer because you buy lots of vehicles from us, but we aren’t going to do anything about that, because we are a business.” I told him I thought it would be nice if he would reimburse me for the cost of the unit, as he is the one that made the mistake about its capabilities. He told me he would get back with me. This was several weeks ago, and I have heard nothing. The bottom line here from my perspective is I paid over 90 thousand dollars for vehicles and I didn’t get the one option I wanted. I am now stuck with a vehicle that will never have a blue ray system, and I refuse to trade in a vehicle so soon for so large a loss when the mistake was not mine. When I tried the “online chat” to just get the name of the General Manager, they actually hung up on me. Stay away from this dealership. They do not follow through, their word is no good, and they will not fix mistakes they make.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ahsan Javeid
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 03, 2018

"Don't back their warranties well"

- Danc333

PWe purchased a dodge caravan from here in2016. The negotiation seemed less than straightforward and we had to switch sales people because they didn't want to honor prices quoted by the first. after coming back a month later, we got a fair price. During financing, they pushed the tire warranty explaining how good it was and how hassle free it was. Fast forward to 01/03/18, we had a flat tire. We changed it ourselves on the side of the road and drove right to THE SAME DEALERSHIP we bought the car and showed them the warranty. They explained it takes all day to get approved. the warrant number that we called right after that said it should take ten minutes. Next, it's been over 3 1/2 hours already! The staff has been anything but helpful. Disgraceful and unpleasant experience from the moment we were purchasing the car to yet again when we all we are asking is for them to honor the tire warranty! CANT imagine how bad it will be if we have something major occur to the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Donaldson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dan Leithauser
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : We listed Dan and Scot as they are the managers for the respective shops.
January 02, 2018

"service not done even though it was said it was"

- marzbame

Car "engine light and break light" service came on. Had issues starting the car, and when it did, the "D" flashed the whole time I drove and it was sluggish to move". Scheduled maintenance at 7am Weds 12/29. Told it will be looked at and someone will call me. No one did. I call next day at noon. They said "oh its going to be looked at next. We will call you with update." No one did. I call next morning - 2 days AFTER bringing car in at scheduled appointment. "Oh the car is fixed. it was SW issue - that should resolve your problem". Took car home, next day car still had same issues as before, but this morning the car didn't even start, so we couldn't take our kids to school. Tried to call service dept. no answer. Used web chat (twice) and was told a service manager will call me. Still no call. To say it has been an incredibly disappointing experience is an understatement. I simply wanted the car fixed, and did all that was asked of me by their service dept. and still nothing has been fixed and my car is now stuck on my driveway. With their current track record, I don't assume anything will be done. I need to figure out what to do next regarding a car that wasn't service properly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sulman
1
...
1 - 10 of 589 results