Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Falmouth Toyota

Buzzards Bay, MA

4.9
1,628 Reviews
Our showroom is open by appointment only - Monday-Sat. from 8am-5pm due to COVID-19 distancing and safety guidelines. Our Service Department is also open Monday to Friday - 8am to 5pm & Saturday 8am-4pm. Please call prior to coming down. We can be reached by phone at 508-759-1900 or through our website at www.falmouthtoyota.com. Stay safe & healthy everyone! Falmouth Toyota has been owned by Tom Murphy since 1982. The dealership has grown over the years because of both Toyota's success as a manufacturer in building some of the best vehicles in the world and Falmouth Toyota's commitment to its customers and its employees. Tom Murphy has created a business that genuinely cares about its customers and its employees. That is why you continually see the same faces everytime you come here for service or sales and we see the same customers over and over again. For example, our Service Manager Tony Martino has been with us since 1990, Dave Carson Parts manager since 1996, David Digravio sales consultant since 1989, Joanne Brandrup receptionist since 1989 or Mike Conroy General Sales Manager since 1982! You will also always see Tom Murphy Sr and his sons, Matt Murphy the general manager and Tom Murphy Jr the internet manager, at the dealership. Your sales experience here will be different than anything else you will experience at another dealership. Our salespeople know their product and have all been with us for several years. They are all professionals who treat their customers with respect. You won't have to speak with three different sales managers trying to close the sale on the first day you visit the dealership. We understand that your vehicle purchase is a big decision and we will give you the time and all the information you need to make an informed decision that you will be happy with for years to come. Our service department has some of the best technicians in the business, such as Brian Bertrand who just received his Master Diagnostic Technician certification, which involved years or schooling, classes and a final exam that took approximately 30 hours to complete! Our mechanics have decades and decades of combined Toyota experience which means they know how to diagnose even the toughest problems and give your Toyota the proper maintenance it needs.

290 MacArthur Blvd

Buzzards Bay, MA

02532

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,628 reviews

July 25, 2021

"Our 1 1/2 year old Jack Russell Terrrier chased a..."

- Satisfied Customer Bill Green

Our 1 1/2 year old Jack Russell Terrrier chased a chipmunk under my Lexus GX460 SUV. When I found "Mookie" under the vehicle, he had chewed four sections of sound-dampening rubber from the undercarriage which were on the ground. My next door neighbor recommended that I call Falmouth Toyota for repairs as he had a previous great experience. I am happy to report that Falmouth Toyota staff was extremely professional, responsive, with the ability to make the undercarriage whole at a very reasonable cost. High praise for Falmouth Toyota courteous, friendly, knowledgeable Team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 25, 2021 -

Satisfied Customer Bill Green responded

Review is verified.

July 18, 2021

"Everyone I dealt with from Ken in Sales to John in..."

- Coley13

Everyone I dealt with from Ken in Sales to John in Finance to Matt in ownership is top notch. It’s the second vehicle I have purchased from Falmouth Toyota and I would not hesitate to buy from them again. They are family owned and you can see the difference the moment you walk through the door. They make buying a car a pleasant experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Joanne
July 05, 2021

"This was my best car buying experience. David was..."

- MRL6

This was my best car buying experience. David was direct, professional and knowledgeable. He guided the process from start to finish and delivered every step of the way. Would highly recommend and use him again.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 07, 2021 -

Falmouth Toyota responded

Thank you for your business and review. We really appreciate your support!

July 02, 2021

"Excellent customer service, honest, straight forward,..."

- pwtbfd21

Excellent customer service, honest, straight forward, knowledgeable, great financing options. Would recommend, will buy again. They live up to their superior reputation every day. Thank you for an enjoyable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 07, 2021 -

Falmouth Toyota responded

Thank you for your business and review. We really appreciate your support!

July 01, 2021

"Great service! Arranged a pick up from the ferry for me...."

- mv customer

Great service! Arranged a pick up from the ferry for me. It's the second car I''ve purchased from Falmouth Toyota. No problems either time.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 07, 2021 -

Falmouth Toyota responded

Thank you for your business and review. We really appreciate your support!

July 01, 2021

"Problem was with my previous purchase at Falmouth Toyota..."

- Marie Kane

Problem was with my previous purchase at Falmouth Toyota of a 2014 Honda CRV that overheated and needed a part that wasn’t available because of the pandemic. I was without a vehicle for many days. Mr Murphy and Ms O’Neil came up with an offer of taking the Honda back as a trade in towards a 2015 Toyota RAV 4 which was the vehicle I wanted but none were available at the time of my original purchase. They were wonderful I strongly recommend Falmouth Toyota you will be in good hands wether you buy new or used cars. Thank You.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 07, 2021 -

Falmouth Toyota responded

Thank you for your business and review Marie. We really appreciate your support and understanding!

June 27, 2021

"Excellent communication and a clear understanding of our..."

- chris.cowherd

Excellent communication and a clear understanding of our needs. We were able to compete most of the work before we arrived, and the car was ready to go when we arrived.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 28, 2021 -

Falmouth Toyota responded

Thank you for your business and review Chris. We really appreciate your support!

June 21, 2021

"I can't believe I am just overflowing with praise and..."

- CleverCanine

I can't believe I am just overflowing with praise and customer satisfaction for a *car dealership*, but I totally am. We recently totaled our Honda Fit in a collision with a deer. Due to the pandemic-induced shortage of both new and used inventory, we were having trouble finding a replacement. We were looking for a low mileage Toyota Certified Used Corolla Hatchback. After a number of extremely unpleasant interactions with dealers more local to us (we are in Vermont) we started contacting dealers further afield. I was very specific in what we were looking for, said we didn't have a trade-in, and that we had already secured our own financing. I received a very prompt, courteous response from internet guy Derek Ditmars, saying that they didn't have any in stock, and explaining that they were unlikely to given that the HBs had come out in 2019 so the three-year leases weren't up yet. He did offer to reach out if one did happen to come in, but with the understanding that it was unlikely. He didn't try to upsell me to a new one or something else entirely or try to get me to come in to the dealership. It was...refreshing. After another week or so of awful dealer experiences elsewhere, we decided to consider a low mileage Toyota Certified Used Prius. Remembering the thoroughly pleasant, no pressure exchange I had had earlier with Derek, I contacted him again about a Prius they had listed. He was just as pleasant this time, very accommodating to our coming from many hours away and in Cape Cod summer traffic and arranged for my dad, who lives locally, to come for a preliminary test drive. My dad, an avowed pickup type, *loved* the car, so we made an appointment to come down the following day to test drive it ourselves. Unlike other dealers, they were happy to promise it would be there and available the next day for us to come in, so while not a "hold" per se, it was a realistic and very helpful accommodation. At this point, we were dealing with Brian Nascarella, who was friendly, super knowledgeable, no pressure or salesspeak at all. He gave us a quick overview of the vehicle, and handed us the keys. We drove it, loved it, and decided to buy. The listed price was already *extremely* fair by any metric. We did get a little more off (I couldn't have lived with myself if I'd paid ask, lol) and a few accessories thrown in. All negotiations were quick, conversational, straightforward, and with none (NONE!) of the ridiculous, lengthy disappearances to "talk to my manager" you are subjected to elsewhere. There was no attempt to get us to purchase an additional warranty or to go with Toyota financing (as other dealers had). All the paperwork--out of state complications, third party financing--was handled quickly, efficiently, and cheerfully. The entire experience was just so fundamentally different from any of the other many cary buying experiences I have had. There was no pressure, no smarmy car dealer tactics, no bogus fees (they only charge a $95 dealer doc charge and that really is it). I felt like they truly wanted to provide a fair, respectful, honest experience and have genuinely happy, satisfied customers. And they did. Despite being five hours away, Falmouth Toyota will be the first place (and no doubt the only place) I contact for our next Toyota. They're that good, and that unlike other dealerships. Call them. They're so worth the drive.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 22, 2021 -

Falmouth Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and business. We really appreciate your long distance support! Enjoy the Prius!

June 20, 2021

"It has been many years since we’ve purchased a new..."

- cranbfarm

It has been many years since we’ve purchased a new vehicle but it was becoming obvious it was time to replace the old ride. After much searching we settled on a Toyota Highlander hybrid. With some apprehension fearing the “high pressure car salesman scenario” we visited Falmouth Toyota as we drive by the dealership regularly. As soon as we entered the building we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who introduced us to Jeff Cummings. Long story short....we experienced a very pleasant buying experience. Jeff was straightforward, informative and respectful as was all the staff we were dealt with! I would have no hesitation referring Jeff and the Falmouth Toyota staff.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 28, 2021 -

Falmouth Toyota responded

Thank you for your business and review. We really appreciate your support!

June 11, 2021

"First rate dealership.Been a customer for over two..."

- Houdini

First rate dealership.Been a customer for over two decades. Honest employees and sales folks. Murphy’s have earned their superior reputation - the old fashioned way - they earned it.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,628 results