Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Garavel Subaru

Norwalk, CT

4.9
4,151 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Open for Sales Open for Service. We're working remotely during this period, but we're able to provide you the ability to purchase/finance/lease a new or pre-owned vehicle, and pick it up curbside! We can do nearly everything online/via email to make this process as seamless as possible. Garavel Subaru is CT's fastest growing Subaru dealership. 2020 DealerRater.com Dealer of the Year Award winner. Free Lifetime Warranty on all new cars Every used car comes with 1 of 4 warranty levels. With available additional coverage. BEST price guarantee on all vehicles. Trade-in values provided by Kelley Blue Book. Proceeds from each car support a local charity each month. Subaru Service - Genuine Subaru parts installed by Factory-Trained technicians - Free courtesy shuttle - Comfortable waiting area with free WIFI, coffee, tea, water, and snacks - Loan cars available for major services - 12 month/ 12,000 mile parts and labor guarantee on all work

10 Tindall Avenue

Norwalk, CT

06851

Directions

By Type

Showing 4,151 reviews

April 13, 2021

"Dave Novick was very helpful and more then patient..."

- Toni 1950

Dave Novick was very helpful and more then patient with me. For me, less is better when it comes to all the overwhelming electronics in some of the cars. I know I will be happy with my choice. My mother always speaks very highly of both Dave and your service department. Looking forward to a long and good relationship with both Dave and your service department. Kathy DeForest

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 13, 2021

"Super nice people. Very thorough and accommodating! They..."

- Susantobocman

Super nice people. Very thorough and accommodating! They worked with me to figure things out and I never felt like "just another customer." Thank you, Garavel Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 13, 2021

"This is my first experience buying a Subaru. Dave made..."

- majpow16

This is my first experience buying a Subaru. Dave made the process so easy as he was very knowledgeable and knew what to focus on based on our preferences and expected needs. Love the Crosstrek so far!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 13, 2021

"This is my third time leasing a car with Garavel Subaru,..."

- stephen.peloso

This is my third time leasing a car with Garavel Subaru, and my second time leasing with Dave. Both times that I have dealt with Dave have been amazing experiences. He is always very friendly, patient and kind, and strives to make sure that I get what I want out of my car. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 13, 2021

"Diana was great in helping us find the best car for us at..."

- dcdonnarumma

Diana was great in helping us find the best car for us at a fair price. Also very helpful at showing us how to use our new car. Very satisfied customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 13, 2021

"Fantastic service.The Garavel team treated us very well...."

- Peter62

Fantastic service. The Garavel team treated us very well. They took the time to explain everything and answered all our questions. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 13, 2021

"We have used Garavel in the past to service our older..."

- allan

We have used Garavel in the past to service our older Subaru Outback. When it came time to get a new car we found this dealership to be both professional and friendly and would recommend them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 12, 2021

"Excellent service, friendly atmosphere. Byeong was..."

- author.mark.rubinstein

Excellent service, friendly atmosphere. Byeong was great! Got my Crosstrek hybrid and am very happy with the car, how it handles and the fuel efficiency is great! It's my third Subaru from Garavel and I'm more than pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 12, 2021

"We be had a great experience purchasing my daughter’s..."

- Traci.lashley

We be had a great experience purchasing my daughter’s first car. Darlene was pleasant and very knowledgeable. Unfortunately she had a another customer and we had to finish our purchase with Joe, but he was just as knowledgeable and accommodating to our needs. The only part that was a bit frustrating was the hour and a half wait to meet with the Finance person at the end. We were originally told 30 mins, but it took much longer. I’ve never waited that long to complete a purchase. I understand it is busy in the weekends, but given that should probably think about having more Finance people working so the wait is not so long.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 12, 2021

"Evelyn is wonderful to work with. She is down to earth,..."

- Nmason711

Evelyn is wonderful to work with. She is down to earth, honest, and patient. I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking to purchase a car to go with Evelyn!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
11 - 20 of 4,151 results