About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Goodson Acura of Dallas

4.8

694 Lifetime Reviews

4801 Lemmon Ave, Dallas, Texas 75219
Call (214) 692-2872

694 Reviews of Goodson Acura of Dallas

Sort by Write a review
January 09, 2019

"Faulty fuse"

- Adventurist

I had been using another Acura dealership in Plano for the past 4 years since I least a vehicle from them. I recently took my car in for an oil change and electrical issues where my power outlets were not working and I asked them to please take a look at it it was probably just a fuse and after they looked at it they told me I would have to come back and they would need my car for a couple of days so they could take the dashboard off to look at the wiring because they said it was not the fuse but it must be a short. When I try to make an appointment it turned out that the same service person that helped me 3 weeks ago was no longer with the company and so I ended up calling Goodson Acura since they are closer to me and they had me come in immediately gave me a loaner car and within two hours said your car is ready it was just a fuse. So I highly recommend Goodson Acura service for something as simple as a fuse whereas another Acura dealership diagnosed it wrong!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robby Robertson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 10, 2019 -

Goodson Acura of Dallas responded

Thank you for the note and mention of your recent service with us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback and we welcome you with open arms to the Goodson Acura family. Thank you for taking the time to note the experience and let us know when we may assist you next. Thanks again.

January 08, 2019

"Service Report "

- Wiea

Goodson does an excellent job in their service department. In fact it’s so good that I drive to Dallas from Tulsa Oklahoma to get my car serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dane Uter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 09, 2019 -

Goodson Acura of Dallas responded

Wiea, we greatly appreciate your 5-star rating and mention of your time with Dane! We look forward to serving you additionally next time. Thanks again!

December 24, 2018

"Check Engine light"

- rs

Robbie was his usual efficient self in getting me in to have the problem investigated. The diagnosis was unusual in that the seat belt clip had malfunctioned, and needed to be replaced . The parts were ordered and a few days later, I went in and waited while the repairs were done. The repairs were under warranty, and my car was washed and cleaned and returned to me in a short time. Robbie took over as my service contact several years ago from Richard who had retired, and I have been very happy with the service at Goodson since 1999. Have recommended the dealership to several friends who have bought cars fro Greg Blake. Keep it up, guys! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robby Robertson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Greg Blake
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Moises
Dec 25, 2018 -

Goodson Acura of Dallas responded

RS, thank you for the positive feedback regarding your experience with Robbie. We are pleased to hear that getting your seat belt issue fixed was a breeze. Thanks for Choosing Goodson since 1999. We greatly appreciate it! Happy Holidays!

December 22, 2018

"Excellent Service"

- Paul in TX

Stopped by dealership to have tire pressure checked and carwash as well as finding out what the A123 service reminder entailed. Was greeted very promptly, introduced to Dane, who was very helpful in answering my questions. I opted to leaved my RDX for service. Was taken care of quickly with a loaner to be on my way home on a Friday evening. Received an update call Saturday morning and vehicle was ready at time provided. Goodson Acura provided me with a positive experience during a very busy and stressful time of year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dane Uter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 24, 2018 -

Goodson Acura of Dallas responded

Paul, thank you for stopping in and thanks for the note and feedback mentioning your positive experience with Dane. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to stop by DealerRater and let us know how it went. Let us know when we may have the pleasure of serving you additionally. Thanks again and see you next time!

December 17, 2018

"Good response but expensive"

- MDX Guy

I took my car in to check engine light. They were very responsive. Just ended up being too expensive for me right now. Johnathon Valdez was great as always.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Valdez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 18, 2018 -

Goodson Acura of Dallas responded

Thank you for the note and mention of Jonathan's customer service. We appreciate the feedback and we're always here when you're ready to get your MDX fixed. Thanks again!

December 13, 2018

"Very Good Experience!"

- Mr. Foster

This was an interesting experience. Dorian and Matt were great, I offered my price on an 2018 Acura RLX Sport Hybrid and it was accepted. I can't say I'm thrilled with one of the F&I guys but the other was great. I paid cash and drove off. The dealership team were polite and courteous and wanted to sell a vehicle without the usual bait & switch tactics which I unfortunately experienced at Vandergriff in Arlington. Loaner cars and concierge services when having your vehicle maintenanced helped clinch my decision on which dealership to purchase from. The car is absolutely fantastic, it's definitely an underappreciated vehicle and a true asset. I average 26.2mpg, not the 28mpg I'd hoped for, but for an All Wheel Drive vehicle with the amenities including acceleration and handling I'm only a smidge miffed. Thanks Dorian and Thanks Matt. Hugs Darlene. Purchased August 15, 2018.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Farr
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Darlene Lincoln
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 14, 2018 -

Goodson Acura of Dallas responded

Mr. Foster, thank you for the feedback and congrats on the RLX! We hope you're enjoying it as much as anticipated. We appreciate your note and feedback and will be sure to pass it along to our team. Let us know when we may assist you next. Thanks again!

December 13, 2018

"Add accessory to car"

- JG

Called and set up appointment when part arrived and willing to work around my schedule. They quoted 1.5 hours to do the job and completed the task in half the time. Jonathan and all service people top notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Blake
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jonathan Valdez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 14, 2018 -

Goodson Acura of Dallas responded

JG, thank you for the 5-star praise and mention of Jonathan! We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to the next opportunity to assist. Thanks again.

December 09, 2018

"Helpful, professional, and no pressure."

- mm

Joseph was courteous, professional, and knowledgeable. He took the time to find out answers to my questions and never pressured me to get a sale. He was a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Nash
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 10, 2018 -

Goodson Acura of Dallas responded

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent sales experience. We're pleased to hear that Joseph was courteous, professional and knowledgeable. Thanks again and see you next time!

December 06, 2018

"Service - oil change, tire rotation, check fluids"

- Susan

The service advisor was knowledgeable and courteous and provided efficient service. He answered my questions and my service was performed within the original time frame he estimated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 07, 2018 -

Goodson Acura of Dallas responded

Susan, thanks for the praise and mention of Eric! We greatly appreciate your note and look forward to serving you additionally soon! Thanks again and see you next time.

December 04, 2018

"Good and Prompt Service"

- Sigma7

Took the car in for oil change and coolant flush. Found out that it also needed the front and rear brake job. Had all these service done with good quality but the price is a little higher then their competitor dealer in Plano.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Valdez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 07, 2018 -

Goodson Acura of Dallas responded

Sigma7, we greatly appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Thank you for the the note and mention of your experience. We hear your feedback on price and are passing your note along to our managers. Thank you again and see you next time.

1
...
1 - 10 of 694 results