Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Grand Subaru

4.9

1,322 Lifetime Reviews

125 W Grand Ave, Bensenville, Illinois 60106
Call (888) 840-3934

1323 Reviews of Grand Subaru

Sort by Write a review
September 18, 2019

"Fantastic experience!"

- F E

This was the the best experience I've had in any dealership. The communication with Aura was great. I was given a fantastic price on a brand new 2019 WRX compared to every other dealer I contacted. I would definitely come back to buy another car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 17, 2019

"Good Experience Overall and Great Customer Service"

- Bernie

Our first Subaru. We drove to Grand Subaru as they had the Outback with the features we wanted. Pricing was more competitive than other Subaru dealer much closer to where we live. Nealy is very communicative and goes above and beyond what would be expected to make sure we where satisfied and understood all the details she was explaining. She was thorough in here explanations but not pushy when it came to the extra's they where offering. Linda was quick and efficient when it came time for the paperwork, always the worst part of buying a car. Not this time. We will definitely recommend Grand Subaru. Thank you Nealy, we love our Outback. Bernie & Martha

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 17, 2019

"Good overall experience."

- paul

Very competitive prices. Good service. Could be better in some areas but for most part I am satisfied. Definitely better than some other recent car buying experiences. Nealy works hard to earn your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 13, 2019

"Great customer service!"

- Plamen

My wife and I had a great first time buying a new car experience! And that was thanks to Jeff. He gave us the best price by far compared to any other Subaru dealership in our area. He went above and beyond to make sure we are completely satisfied with our questions and made sure we got the dream car we wanted. He went over the numbers with us, explaining what each one meant. He didn't play any games with us and we didn't feel pressured into adding extra warranties or stuff we didn't need. He did offer it as that's part of his job, but we respectfully declined and that was it. Overall I'd highly recommend Jeff and Grand Subaru dealership. All employees we talked to there were friendly and were willing to help. Linda was great when it came time to pay and go over the paperwork. She carefully explained each one and gave us time to read through (even though it was almost closing time). Afiza was instrumental in giving us an overview of all the features the car had! We are happy to be part of the Grand Subaru family now! Thank you Jeff, Linda, & Afiza!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 13, 2019

"Sneaky "

- Mhajnas

Generally very friendly, it’s his job after all. However he tried to add multiple extra insurances without even asking about it and telling me how much it will cost. After noticing that my car payment is much higher than it should I asked him if he added any additional coverage and it turned out he did, he added an extra coverage for over a 5 thousands. Clearly he was hoping that I will not notice it so he’ll get commission when I told him I don’t want any additional insurances he got really upset. I would not trust him again and I’m definitely not going back to this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 12, 2019

"Best car buying experience I've ever had!"

- BeckyO

I've owned Subaru Foresters for 16 years. My experience working with Jeff as he guided me through buying my 2019 Forester Touring was exceptional. I couldn't ask for a more knowledgeable, honest sales manager. I love my new car and the Grand Subaru team! I highly recommend Jeff and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 12, 2019

"Great dealership!"

- Happy buyer

Our experience was excellent. Brianna Bartoli is awesome, informative, answered many questions and provided information we may of not thought of. Brandon Metz, finance mgr was informative, quick and efficient. Both were also very courteous and made our car buying experience pleasant! Definitely give Grand Subaru 5 stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 04, 2019

"New Auto Purchse"

- Lorie

Daniel's knowledge of the car inventory and the car features were a great help. Answered all my questions and made suggestion on other cars I may like. He was professional and pleasant to work with. I had a great experience for my 1st Subaru purchase. Nick M, manager came out and met with my daughter and myself worked with me to get the best deal. Professional and listend to what I needed to work out. Al from finance was a great help as well. Professional and pleasant. Explained the financing with ease and made sure I had the financial information on the first page to find it easy. That you to Daniel, Nick and Al for helping me with my two new purchases and making sure I got a great deal. Greatly appreciate it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Nick M
September 02, 2019

"Incredible dealership experience throughout!"

- ken.e

My experience at Grand Subaru was excellent! I mainly dealt with Nealy Anderson, and she was very prompt, informative, honest, and encouraging but never pushing! She was also very personable and conversational! One morning, she even emailed me while I was still sleeping. I didn't expect that, but that's going above and beyond for customers! Brandon discussed the financing details, and he was very straightforward and upfront! When I first went to the dealership, Trace was the first one who greeted, and he called in Nealy to meet with me after checking that she was my sales consultant (initially by email). Sandy, who manages the online sales group, was always checking in with me but never pushing either, and she recognizes the value that Nealy brings to Grand. Aura got me quickly and comfortably acquainted with my new car. I am very happy with my purchase and experience at Grand! This is a relatively young dealership. I highly recommend it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
August 28, 2019

"Great Experience!"

- Lizynchuk26

The first time I ever got all my questions answered and reassured at a dealership, was right here at Grand Subaru! I have dealt with a few people here and all were very nice and accommodating. Also, they will give you the best price in the Chicagoland area! Definitely recommend you get your Subaru here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,323 results