About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT of Danvers

4.4

389 Lifetime Reviews

107 Andover St , Danvers, Massachusetts 01923
Call (978) 774-8840

389 Reviews of Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT of Danvers

Sort by Write a review
January 02, 2019

"Incompetent repair work"

- Jeepman

Never in all my years of dealing with Chrysler and Jeep dealerships have I ever come across such poor workmanship. Not only did they charge a great deal of money for a repair but the problem never was fixed. Even after repeated attempts by the dealership and service people to solve the problem. The issue was never resolved . They had The Jeep for weeks and never could fix it. I bought my first Chrysler product when I was 22 years old . My family and I all continued to buy Jeeps and other Chrysler products through the years. I’m retired now and have been for a few years .It seems the incompetence level of workmanship is incredibly bad. I will not be buying anymore vehicles from Chrysler since I have lost all faith in them. They obviously can’t fix their own products.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I can’t tell you how disappointed I am with this dealership.
Jan 04, 2019 -

Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Jeepman, I am truly sorry that our service team was not able to resolve the issue with your vehicle. Thank you, Jim Klimas, General Manager.

December 27, 2018

"A Bad Experience"

- Carperson

Called to find out if price on line was with the 0% financing and was told it did. Went to the dealership to buy the car, got there and was told that wasn't the case. I stayed, was told by Ishmail the salesperson who couldn't stop texting while talking to me, that he would get a price from the manager. Waited for 35 minutes, nobody came back. I walked out to the manager yelling "I have your price" behind the desk. It was day before Christmas, nobody in dealership. I had a checkbook ready to buy and they apparently didn't care if I sat there all day. If you want the typical BS that car dealers give clients ("let me check w/ my manager, you can wait all day") then this is the place for you. I wasn't shopping, I was buying and they couldn't be bothered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ismael Briceno
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 28, 2018 -

Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

I sincerely apologize that our team members on Monday did not provide the appropriate experience. Our general sales manager will contact you tomorrow to also verbally apologize for what happened and also review the reduced pricing with you. And, if you will allow us another opportunity we will make sure you have a good experience going forward. Again, I am truly sorry. -Jim Klimas, General Manager.

December 27, 2018

"console screen display/Radio will not turn off"

- Adrienne

I went to get out of my car this morning to go into work and when I turn the car off and the opened the door the radio/console (UConnect) display did not turn off. I started the car again, put it into gear, tried that and it was still on. Called the dealership because I was worried about the battery dying during the day while I am at work. They confirmed that the batter would die. And told me they could not get me until 1/14/2019, today is 12/27/2019. So as an alternative, I was told to go under the hood and disconnect the battery to reset the radio. Well, they forgot to mention a few things, like where the battery was, the tools I need to disconnect it and I need to be very strong and tall. I got a co-worker, went to our facilities department (to borrow tools) - spent a half hour under the hood in 20 degree weather. We disconnected the battery, the car was dead, no lights, no horn, could not be started - however, the radio display was still ON. Disconnected the power the fuse box, car was dead screen was still ON. Called the dealership back and they could not offer any help. I was told to drop if off as an emergency and they would try to get to it over the next 2 weeks. I would be left with no car for 2 weeks or for however long. I was told this is because they only have 3 techs working because of the holidays - so I am paying the price for them being understaffed. Meanwhile - my fabulous coworker found on the internet that this is a very common problem and all you have to do is hold the mute and power button down for 5 seconds and let go and the system resets - and that worked the screen is no off with zero help from the place I bought it and have had it serviced for the last 3 years. What an epic disappointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray O, the director and another Ray, i didn't get his last name.
Jan 02, 2019 -

Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Adrienne, I am very sorry that our service team did not provide the appropriate responses regarding the issue you were having with your vehicle. The service department is extremely busy trying to get all of the work for all of our customer’s vehicles completed. They should have advised you to drive it to us to diagnose. I assure you that they were not intentionally not wanting to fix it for you, but, rather just overwhelmed. I will consult with our service team so that this does not happen again. Also, I will have them google the fix like your co-worker did so that we can advise our clients of this fix. Again, I sincerely apologize - Jim Klimas, General Manager.

August 10, 2018

"Above and beyond!"

- Roadguy

My wife and I are from out of state and were recently on vacation north of Boston when our 2016 Jeep Renegade started overheating. We called for a tow and we happened to be closest to Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep. I was impressed that someone was on duty in the service department after 7pm when we arrived. Our Service Advisor Barbara A. Padget went above and beyond to put us at ease and immediately obtained a loaner vehicle for us to use for the balance of our stay. She then expedited the repair of our Jeep, which happened to be a bad cooling fan and module, repaired under warranty. I was impressed at how Barbara handled our whole situation and turned what could have been a bad memory into a great memory and dealership experience. She is an asset to this dealership. Sincerely, Al and Antoinette Urenovich

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barbara A Padget-Service Advisor
August 08, 2018

"Vito is the Man!"

- KristenD

This is the second Jeep that I have leased form Vito! He is knowledgeable, friendly, outgoing and great to work with. He found the car that I wanted and the payment that I could afford without having to settle for a lesser quality Jeep. Love my new Cherokee! The whole team was great from internet sales staffer Miguel to the money man Greg!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Miguel from Internet Sales and Greg from Finance.
April 02, 2018

"Darlene is an amazing salesperson~PamS"

- PamS

Darlene went over and beyond to assist me with the purchase of my new jeep. I will highly recommend her to friends & family that are looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darlene Butt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
William LaFlash
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
George Sanchez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 19, 2018 -

Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Thank you so much Pam! I'm so pleased to learn that your visit here was such a positive experience. We appreciate you recommending Darlene, and our dealership, and we hope to see you again in the future! Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager

March 14, 2018

"Excellent"

- Lee Turner

Good people, friendly, good price, good truck.John made it easy for me to buy this truck. William explained everything to me , and did it well. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Puleo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
William LaFlash
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 19, 2018 -

Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Many thanks, Lee, for this terrific feedback! I'm delighted to learn that you enjoyed working with John and William. Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can assist you in the future. Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager

February 23, 2018

"Great trucks, best car buying experience I've had"

- Ryan Dennett

I came to Herb looking to buy a new truck, I knew exactly what I wanted and what I was willing to pay. The salesmen at Herb Chambers Dodge (specifically, Ray) did everything in there power to ensure that I walked out happy and with what I wanted. I would never hesitate to come back here for another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Arocho
Feb 26, 2018 -

Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Thank you, Ryan! We are incredibly fortunate to have Ray on our team and I'm so happy to know you enjoyed working with him. I will be sure to pass along your kind words, and please let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you. Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager

February 13, 2018

"Excellent experience "

- Kiley Eurenius

I am very happy to have worked with Vito on buying my new R/T. He is knowledgeable, patient, and over all gave us a great experience! Will LaFlash was great also and did an awesome job of getting us in and out in a day, which was perfect cause we came from Cape Cod. I would highly recommend Vito and Will for professional, fair, superior sales and financing service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vito Scavo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
William LaFlash
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 13, 2018 -

Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Kiley! We're proud of the great service that Vito and William provide to our guests and I'll be sure to pass along your kind words. Congratulations on your new R/T, we appreciate your business! Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager

February 08, 2018

"Great experience "

- TyCia

I came in and wasn’t sure what to purchase. Franc helped me out and made my choice clear. I will be returning to purchase a vehicle next week. He is SUPER knowledgeable and made shopping for a car a great experience. Would recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Franc
Feb 08, 2018 -

Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Thank you so much for your kind words! Franc is such an asset to our sales team and I'm so glad you had the opportunity to work with him. I will be sure to pass along this great feedback. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to have the opportunity to work with you again! Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 389 results