Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives

Luther Burnsville Volkswagen

Burnsville, MN

4.9
1,949 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Thank You for considering Luther Burnsville Volkswagen. Our Dealership has been in Burnsville for over 35 years now. We are a multiple Volkswagen Wolfsburg Awarded Dealer, and strive to create an environment that makes you feel at ease with your automotive purchasing, service, and parts needs. Our ultimate goal is to make this the best buying experience ever! We continue to be #1 in Customer Satisfaction in the state, and will truly make your trip here one you won't soon forget. Come Shop at our Brand New, State of the Art Volkswagen Facility, and you'll soon see why it’s different here.

14550 Buck Hill Road

Burnsville, MN

55306

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,949 reviews

May 16, 2017

"Nice Car Buying Experience"

- Mark Wright

We had a very positive experience buying a VW Golf Sportwagon last Saturday. Our sales person was Linda Radue, and she was very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. The dealership sales area was clean, bright and cheerful, and was a good environment to explore the various cars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 12, 2017

"Awesome customer service!"

- Lisa & RJ

Linda Radue and Tom Walsh make a great team! All of our questions were answered in a timely and friendly manner. We were searching for a particular vehicle for our son as a surprise and Linda went above and beyond and had the vehicle shipped to her dealership for my husband to test drive while in town. She even gave him an accessory as a birthday gift! Thank you for such a wonderful experience and making our boy feel so special at the time of delivery. We will definitely use this dealership again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 03, 2017

"Purchase of 2015 VW Beetle Convertible"

- Linn B

When it came time to look for a different car I started looking at only one site....Burnsville VW. I had purchased my previous Beetle there and worked with Linda. I had a very excellent experience with her and knew she was the one who could help me again. I selected my car online and set up an appointment to go see it and take it for a spin. Immediately fell in love with it. Linda handled everything perfectly. Within a short time I was on my way home with a wonderful car. I highly recommend Linda and Burnsville VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Roger Nelson-Finance Manager
April 30, 2017

"Best experience year after year."

- SnoKat

Linda has been our dealer rep the past 3 transactions with leasing a Volkswagen. She is by far the best! Attentive to customer needs, top-notch knowledge of the vehicle, and very pleasant person to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 25, 2017

"Sticking with VW"

- SarahCurrier

Even though we had one of the bad diesel VWs, overall, we were VERY pleased with Luther VW, and with Omar, our salesman. We used our settlement towards a new GOLF. Omar helped us figure out what model made the most sense. He understood my concern with visibility, and recommended the hatchback model, which is PERFECT. He was patient with me and all of my questions. He helped me figure out all of the "bells and whistles." Later on, I heard him talking in Spanish with another customer. He is a multi-talented man. His assistant was also GREAT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I have forgotten Omar's assistant's name. , Omar Molinar
April 23, 2017

"Great customer service--very happy with treatment!"

- Michael from Mpls

My VW diesel was part of the buyback. My salesperson helped create a 'seamless' transition from the buyback to a new VW. Linda Radue was very helpful, very professional and treated us extremely well. I would highly recommend her. Burnsville VW service department is outstanding as well. All in all, very high marks deserved!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 17, 2017

"Great experience with John Trombley!"

- Emily R

We leased our first VW back in November with the assistantance of John Trombley. We love our new Golf SportWagen, but more importantly we loved the way we were treated during the entire process working with John. We just went went in and leased second vehicle with John - - a Golf Wolfsburg edition and again the experience couldn't have been better. Everyone at Burnsville VW was a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 14, 2017

"great service, great experience"

- Erica K

Linda Radue was highly recommended by my mother, who had purchased from her before. I knew that I would be getting quality service/attention from a quality employee, and that is exactly what happened. Linda is a very pleasant professional who does not pressure you at any point during the sales appointment. I felt very comfortable and at ease during the whole time. I would recommend Linda to anyone looking to buy/lease a new car from VW Burnsville in the future. I look forward to working with her over the next three years of my car lease contract to set up future service appointments, etc. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 14, 2017

"Awesome Team!"

- Karl

The team at Burnsville VW went above and beyond to assist us in buying our new Alltrack. Tim Wilkins, Sales Manager, sent me the information/sales stickers of the cars I was interested in. When we arrived our salesperson, Luke Klingston, was waiting for us with the two cars we had chosen to test drive, parked in front and running. After test driving, we were offered refreshments, and based on our likes/dislikes, more vehicles were pulled up for our review. We decided on a vehicle and the team went into action to prepare the vehicle (Luke), secure financing (Tom), and write up the paperwork (Luke and Tim). Luke ordered takeout when he found out we hadn't eaten. Luke then reviewed operating procedures and answered all questions we had. The dealership closes at 9pm, but the team stayed until 10:30 to complete the transaction. When Mike Barcalow, Manager, heard I needed a back seat cover for my rescue dogs, he arranged pickup of my vehicle, a rental, and had the cover installed at no charge. Luke and Mike also contacted me a few days after buying the car to see how things were going. This is the third vehicle I have purchased from Burnsville VW, and I'll be back. Awesome team! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tom Walsh, Mike Barcalow
April 12, 2017

"Top Customer Service"

- GBGV

Linda is very knowledgeable about the cars she sells. She goes out of her way to accommodate a customer's needs, there is no urgency to buy from her. The follow up is awesome too. I recommend Linda and Burnsville VW to people all the time because I know they are the best car dealer around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
481 - 490 of 1,949 results