Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown

4.9

1,541 Lifetime Reviews

1955 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, Maryland 21740
Call (877) 660-2501

1541 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown

Sort by Write a review
May 18, 2010

"Typical car buying experience in that salesperson would..."

- rmac1750

Typical car buying experience in that salesperson would go 'to the back' to talk to the manager about getting us the best deal, but I expected that from the beginning. With that said, our salesperson and the manager did worked with us on a deal we were satisfied with. Staff was friendly but professional. Quick processing and delivery. I would definitely recommend MB of Hagerstown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : 2
May 08, 2010

"Very professional sales and service departments. Very..."

- cpmagal

Very professional sales and service departments. Very informative. Have bought several vehicles here and they back up their product with service. Other dealers do not and this is why I purchased vehicle here. Will continue to do buisness at MB Hagerstown

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : 3
May 04, 2010

"I am 55 years old and by far this was my most enjoyable..."

- michaelvia

I am 55 years old and by far this was my most enjoyable car purchase ever. I have a MB Dealership wthin 15 minutes of my home but because of the level of service and dedication of Barry London, chose to deal with MB of Hagerstown, more than 225 miles away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Barry London (only)
May 03, 2010

"I love this dealership. We own 2 Mercedes, one we bought..."

- lborbehaught

I love this dealership. We own 2 Mercedes, one we bought in Chicago and the other at the MB of Hagerstown, MD. We are always treated with the utmost respect and our vehicles are taken care of very well. I use to take my S-class to Tyson's Corner, however over and over again, they would rip me off, they're customer service stinks. After using Hagerstown MB Dealership, I will not let anyone else touch our vehicles. In fact when we purchase a 3rd Benz, we will purchase from Richard Paden, who is the best sales person and he knows how to take care of his customers, through relationship building, honesty and just good customer service. Also, at this dealership, I have met some great people that come from near and far to have this dealership service their car. We have continued to be friends even after meeting in the service waiting area. Know that is a family felt environment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Folz
May 02, 2010

"Great Experience!!! I needed a new car and Richard was..."

- rawhite

Great Experience!!! I needed a new car and Richard was just great. My other car was going to need repairs and I wanted to upgrade. Richard said he would have a newer model in a week. I waited to get it and when it arricced I was sold. Thanks, Kenny White

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Paden
April 29, 2010

"I wanted to let the management know the wonderful..."

- s. fritz

I wanted to let the management know the wonderful experience I had with your organization, especially Mike Lavrenchik who I contacted at the beginning of 2010 about my interest in a "Benz". What set him apart from other sales persons that I have dealt with in the past is that he listened to my requests. I did not want to look at a car until the spring and he was patient with me. Everything that happened since Mar. 7th when I ordered my car has been great. He kept me informed about all that was happening. Of course I was inpatient and wanted my car "now". He was understanding and when the car was ready I was there the next day. My car is beautiful and Mike is an excellent salesman. I received all that I asked for and he was a great help in informing me how to operate the car. Thanks again for my excellent experience and I am looking forward to a long relationship with your dealership. Sandy F.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mike Lavrenchik
April 29, 2010

"Doug Maronic Sales Manager is by far the Best inb the..."

- Shivayashell

Doug Maronic Sales Manager is by far the Best inb the Business: Austin and Barry all work as a team under the leadership of DOug It speaks volumes of how each customer is important - they make you feel special This dealership will continue to grow under these great employees

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Doug Maronic and Barry London & Austin Sherrmon
April 23, 2010

"Mike knew every detail about the car I was buying. He..."

- umbig11

Mike knew every detail about the car I was buying. He provided excellent buying options and personally delivered my car to my house! This dealership has excellent management and a first class finance department. Our family will continue to buy new cars from Mercedes Benz of Hagerstown and Mike Lavrenchik every time we need a new car. We have purchased 6 Merceds from this dealership over the years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mike Lavrenchik
April 21, 2010

"I found the dealership and its staff to be extremely..."

- englishkoontz

I found the dealership and its staff to be extremely accommodating and "user friendly". Richard Paden was knowledgeable, professional, and exceptional to work with. It is a pleasure to go to a dealership where the customer comes first-- and where the sales staff really gets to know the customer and his/her needs. I will absolutely go back when I am shopping again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Paden, Barry
April 20, 2010

"I am an attorney by profession and have my own practice..."

- amukhopa

I am an attorney by profession and have my own practice so I did not have time to visit numerous dealerships and spend my valuable time which is a very scarce commodity in my line of work. So I sent emails to all my local area dealers in Washington D.C. and Baltimore metro area. I was shopping for a specific model with certain options and wanted to pay an amount I had budgeted for and no more. Initially, I contacted all the Washington D.C. and Baltimore metro area dealers. Even though I was very direct and to the point in stating my needs I was given the run around on pricing where they kept going back and forth on the telephone followed by “when are you coming to our dealership to test drive a car and we can put you in one”. It was almost as if they did not hear what I was saying, “give me a price that I can hang my hat on!”. Next, I would receive verbal prices or vague prices in an email that were within my budget but could not get these metropolitan area dealers to confirm these prices in writing in a buyers order. Finally, quite frustrated I expanded my search and decided to contact dealers 150 miles north and south of where I live. Doing this led me to discover Mercedes Benz of Hagerstown. In retrospect, I am glad I had not given up on my search for my car. I spoke to Mr. Richard Paden on a Saturday afternoon and had finalized the price on a particular car by that evening and received a signed buyers order. Of course later on that weekend I looked at the dealership inventory and liked another car with more options. So the following Monday I spoke to Mr. Paden and asked him if I could purchase this other new car in their stock for a specific price. Mr. Paden called me back in five minutes and gave me a purchase price very close to my offer which he confirmed in an email. I really liked the fact that Mr. Paden understood that I knew what I wanted and did not keep going back and forth on pricing. He understood without my stating that if they could sell me close to my budget I would buy the car right away. As I live in southern Maryland getting to the dealership was an issue. Mr. Paden solved this and said he would have a driver pick me up on the day of delivery. I was really overwhelmed by this exceptional service that truly went beyond what is expected. I ordered the car on a Saturday, changed my mind and switched to another car on Monday with no problem and picked up my new car on Tuesday. Working with Mr. Paden and Mr. Austin Shemon (finance and insurance manager) was a breeze and a true pleasure. The best part was Mr. Paden and Mr. Shemon had my paperwork ready for review and signature on the day of delivery so I spent my time very efficiently and was done with the purchase formalities in a short time and on my way home. Did I mention that both Mr. Paden and another young gentleman by the name of Adam spent their precious time helping me understand how to work the various features in my new car. I recommend this dealership very highly and definitely would recommend them to my friends and family. Furthermore, if you reading this review and are a potential customer please definitely contact this dealership because they will surprise you very pleasantly. If you fail to contact them it will be a missed opportunity on your part that you will regret. Simply put if I gave you the winning lottery numbers for tomorrow you would buy that lottery ticket, right!. Dealing with this dealership equates to winning a lottery ticket. Internet and web with easy access to information has leveled the car market which makes selling a totally different game, a fact Mercedes Benz of Hagerstown understands, and this is reflected in their approach top down. A business that is in sync with the world today is easy to deal with and a pleasure to refer anytime. Mr. Paden, thank you for your terrific, fantastic and excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Richard Paden, Austin Shemon and Adam
1,511 - 1,520 of 1,541 results