About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Modern Auto Sales

4.9

169 Lifetime Reviews

273 Middlesex Rd, Tyngsboro, Massachusetts 01879
Call (978) 649-8855

169 Reviews of Modern Auto Sales

Sort by Write a review
January 20, 2018

"Finally a good car dealership experience "

- dct389

Great dealership to deal with. Ray really listened as I described why i was looking for and how much was my spending limit. He was very informative on my vehicle, as he’s been in the industry a while. Every car they’re selling is absolutely spotless. Exceptionally clean, and mechanically like new. Kevin in the service department took care of a problem I created the next day right away. Service was great. The only thing I didn’t care for out of the whole experience was dealing with the finance department. They presented me with numbers for my payment, which included a warranty with the vehicle. This payment was longer than the term I was looking for, but in my monthly payment range. I wasn’t expecting to pay that much, but I liked the warranty, so I agreed. My personal opinion, at that time, was “they won”, I ended up paying more than I wanted, but I loved the car. Very minor issue. Otherwise, I will absolutely be back when the time comes for my next vehicle. And I incourage everyone, looking for a vehicle, to come in and see Ray Souza, and check out their selection of used cars and trucks. You won’t be disappointed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Sousa
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kevin in service department
January 19, 2018

"Outstanding service"

- sdelima

Overall a very satisfying buying experience, the car was prepped, ready and warm when I took it for a test run. Leo was very knowledgeable and I was given a more than fair offer on the car, the purchase could not have gone smoother. Leo was accommodating to my request for a back camera and worked with me to make the process quick and easy. I love my car! Thank you Leo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Allgaier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 16, 2018

"grreat customer service"

- janet78

We had a great experience , Leo and everyone else was friendly and helpful, Leo showed us the service center. Cars and truck were nice, clean and looked brand new.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Allgaier
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 12, 2018

"Wonderful"

- AED

I had a wonderful experience here with Ray and Keith! Everything was no hassle from the test drive to picking up the car. They are very honest and professional. They were very fair about my trade in and took care of everything with the RMV and my insurance. Ray took the time to thoroughly explain everything in my new car to orient me and make me feel comfortable driving it! I would definitely come back here and recommend them to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith DiRocco
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ray Sousa
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 11, 2018

"happy"

- rgp1956

jeff made buying my van easy.i had a few questions after i bought it and get right to back me very happy with service. it only took a day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Bancroft
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 03, 2018

"Awesome"

- Brenda DeLouchrey

I walked in without an appointment hoping to be helped with honesty. I ran into Jeff who I later find out has only been there for 2 days, but I felt like he was there forever. Jeff was very informative and helpful and caring. We found a car in a matter of 5 minutes. I was able to test drive it and after a long day, because I wanted to make sure everything was just right, I drove home in my new 2011 Nissan Juke. Everything was done, down to the financing, to the registration, and I didn't have to move or lift a finger, except to sign of course LOL. I would recommend everyone there, especially Jeff, as they were all very nice and helpful. Thank you so much and I can't wait to start driving my new car after the snowstorm. 🙂 I look forward to doing business with you in the future. I'm not sure if Jeff's last name and I don't believe he's listed below but I want to make sure he is recognized for doing a great job and making a sale to someone who is very skeptical.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
December 25, 2017

"Its was a great crew that help me"

- Subiguy978

These guys really help me out a lot for everything great spot to go I want to thank every one there for help me get my new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Acosta
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joe Caggiano
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 28, 2017

"Easy no pressure and no hassle."

- Roy Magoon

I was treated like family. It was a great auto buying experience. Ray and the rest of the team made everything easy and stress free. I would definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Sousa
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 22, 2017

"Very disappointed with Modern Auto Sales"

- SusanNurse

My experience started when I located a great vehicle on the internet at a reasonable price. Being a local resident id like to purchase in town. How ever, when I got to Modern Auto Sales it was a very unsatisfying experience. The first issue was the price was $2,000.00 more then advertised. My young and very inexperienced salesman tried to explain the price to me and finished by saying he was new. He then proceeded to call in his manager. This man was arrogant, spoke down to me and was an obvious drug user. Whoever is in charge should be ashamed of themselves. The owner/management deceives customers, obviously tries to get his salesman to lie and supports drug habits. SHAME ON YOU

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Hannon
Dec 10, 2017 -

Modern Auto Sales responded

Hello Susan, I replied to you in a private message when you first wrote this. I have not heard from you yet. I am reposting that message here as well in case you missed it. - Please call me -- Good Morning Susan, I am very disappointed to hear this, and I apologize for the bad experience you had here at my dealership. I am the owner and I have been proudly serving my community here in Tyngsboro for the past 20 years. Can you please call me on my personal cell to give me some more details of your visit, it is unacceptable that you were treated with anything less than total respect. - Joe Caggiano 978 815-6520

November 21, 2017

"Excellent experience"

- Cap Family

We had a great experience buying a car from Modern. They made everything simple and fast and everyone was so enjoyable to interact with. Jay is a great salesperson. We will be back when we are ready for our next purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Jefferson
1
...
1 - 10 of 169 results