Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Moore Buick GMC

4.8

289 Lifetime Reviews

2445 N Marine Blvd, Jacksonville, North Carolina 28546
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 289 reviews

June 15, 2017

"Great experience with Sully"

- topsailford

My wife and I had been researching vehicles and Moore had one in their inventory so we stopped in to check it out. Once we knew it was for us the process was quick and pleasant. Couldn't have asked for a better sales guy than Jim, great experience. thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Sullivan, Wayne, Crystal
February 01, 2017

"Crooks"

- Shawn

Bought a brand new 2015 Sierra base model from sales rep Jared Smith, who was very helpful in getting the deal I wanted and the buying experience was great but after that things went down hill. Since the paperwork took so long they said "bring the truck back another day and we'll detail it for free" but before I drove off the lot I noticed scratches in the Windshield and they tried everything to get them out but ended up just replacing it. The day I brought it in to get detailed I left a decent amount of money in the clip($208) on the lid of the center console so I waited there until it was done, first thing I did was to look to see if the money was still there and it wasn't, the guy who detailed my truck stole the money, got to keep my money, and didn't lose his job. The manager claimed they don't hire thieves and that the employee had "already gone home" which was a lie, they ended up saying they would give me a check for the amount stolen. And if you want an oil change, be ready to sit there for 2 hours even if you had an appointment. Oil change and tire rotation should only take an hour max, did it on all my old vehicles. Wont buy from them again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales rep jared Smith
January 18, 2017

"Recall miss understanding"

- Nettie Owens

After having trouble with my tailgate, left comments on GMC website...Though a recall notice was from the comments, but it was not. I ended up paying for the work needed on my tailgate. Just glad the problem is resolved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Johnson
December 30, 2016

"Excellent"

- Pootie's Mom

I would certainly recommend this dealership. The salesman that I dealt with was excellent; along with the business manager. I also spoke to some of the managerial staff also. This dealership really cares about their customers. Everyone was courteous and most helpful. I will return to the dealership and also recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
This was a lease. Salesman, Michael Diaz; business manager, Wayne Pohlman, Jr.,; sales manager, Young Lee
December 27, 2016

"friendly and fast"

- PattyP76

Always have a great experience when I visit.Fast friendly service,they even call me by name when I walk in the door.Im a customer for life,that's my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
September 23, 2016

"Remarkable Car. Remarkable Experience. Remarkable Dealership"

- Dane Saville

I worked with Young Lee at Moore Buick GMC. We managed to do everything online and over the phone, making the process incredibly simple. The price on the car, according to every source of price checking -- as well as looking at competitors prices -- was more than fair. They found financing for me, which I have recovering credit (and I'm sure was no easy task). They delivered the car to me. And everyone, every step of the way, was helpful. If you live anywhere near Jacksonville, this is the place to go. I bought a 2016 Buick Verano. It is sharp. It is clean. I couldn't believe it's a Buick. I thought that I would age 30 years upon looking at the car because of the reputation this brand once had (I'm 32). This is a car that looks good next to anyone -- from the nice rims to the hood accents to the sharp angles. It drive incredibly well. It's a remarkably quiet cabin. I cannot say enough about this car too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Young Lee
September 07, 2016

"Forgotten"

- ernie.hatcher.5

I bought 2 new vehicles in Aug 2016. A Buick Enclave and a GMC Sierra SLE. During the buying process things where great. Our rep, Terri Wildeck was on top of everything making everything go smoothly. She is knowledgeable and made buy easy. After signing the papers is a different story. Part of the deal with my truck, I was to receive a bed liner. I choose a Bedrug type liner. Three weeks and I still don't have it. The same story every time I call. Its been ordered and will be here later in the week. After three weeks that story don't fly anymore. Also 10 days ago, I took my truck in because of scratches/swirl marks on the windshield. Once again I was told it would be replaced. Well guess what; It never got ordered!!! I received a call from the service department at approx. 6 pm 09/06/2016 saying it was now ordered from the factory. With all of this I regret waiting to have my truck detailed for delivery because I thought I could get the bed line and clean up at the same time. I don't know who dropped the ball, I'm the one that has received the run around. So bottom line Moore Buick is a good place to buy as long as you don't have to order something, if you do good luck. You are going to need it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terri Wildeck and Young Lee
May 15, 2016

"Horrible Management "

- Mrs.Beckley

If I could give it zero stars I would. Let me tell you my story. I had an 8:15 apt today in the service department to get my A/C fixed. I had to bring my two year old, who is teething and is very busy. After being told that my car would cost over $500 to fix, I agreed to pay and I was also told it would take a while. They offered me a shuttle but I refused and told them I would call my husband to come get us. As I was on the phone, trying to contact my husband my two year old was still throwing a fit and a "man" by the name of Jackie Young who is the General Manager approached me and stated that if I didn't take the shuttle that they would not do the service on my car because my daughter was disturbing other customers and we would be forced to leave. We packed up our things, refused the service and will never go back to Moore Buick GMC. Apparently they do not support mothers with little ones. I encourage all parents to go elsewhere, where they are more child accepting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jackie Young
December 07, 2012

"I have purchased three new vehicles from Slade Smith at..."

- sanchezl

I have purchased three new vehicles from Slade Smith at MooreBuick in the last 6 years. My experience with them has been nothing less than outstanding. Slade and MooreBuick have met all my needs when purchasing a vehicle. They have went above and beyond to provide me with the best no hassle price, service, and have even managed to find additional discounts which I was unaware of and honored it. They are fair, honest, and dedicated to making the car buying experience painless. I don’t even shop around at any other dealers because I know I will get the best honest and fair deal from them. Go see Slade Smith if you’re looking for a car. Moore won’t do you wrong.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Slade Smith
...
29
281 - 289 of 289 results