Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of David Smoak.
David Smoak
David  Smoak at Moore Buick GMC
Refer Me
4.8

David Smoak

Sales Manager

Moore Buick GMC

2445 N Marine Blvd
Jacksonville, NC 28546

Contact Me
Call
Email

33 Reviews of David Smoak

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve is so sweet and very approachable. He makes you..."

- ShaynaD24

Steve is so sweet and very approachable. He makes you feel like family. He always has smile and puts one on your face too. Keep him as long as you can. He’s a money maker. He goes above and beyond to make everything comfortable for you and your lifestyle. Steve is awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Taylor

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Staff was excellent and met all of our needs and answered..."

- Tam

Staff was excellent and met all of our needs and answered any questions we had during our buying experience. They made our visit welcoming and we felt that we were part of the Moore Buick family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! Steve is awesome to work with &..."

- melindaprovost

Great experience! Steve is awesome to work with & definitely one of the best salesman! Look for the guy with the blonde hair!! Thanks again, The Provost Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Taylor, Luke Trosclair

January 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This crew is the best. Professional and courteous through..."

- seabunn

This crew is the best. Professional and courteous through the whole process. So many tears of excitement on this deal that means so much to me. Thanks for my first truck y’all! Charles, David, Matt and Jeremy, thank you for everything! I’m ready to put this beauty on the beach in Buxton. STOKED!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Cisneros, Charles Williamson , Jeremy Sanchez

December 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As a local of Jacksonville, NC - I have always been told..."

- Jenna O

As a local of Jacksonville, NC - I have always been told that you never buy a car at a local dealership. The old understanding is that you always will get taken advantage of. I was recommended by a local man to check out Moore Buick. I contacted them via internet and was personally called on my cell phone by Sales Mgr David and he invited me in. He connected me with Robin Knapp who worked with our family. The atmosphere was very inviting and warm and friendly. They went above and beyond to answer questions and truly make the deal work for us. I visited other dealerships but I wanted to purchase from Moore Buick. As a local of Jacksonville I am proud to say that I purchased my first new to me vehicle at Moore Buick. I will sing their praises to all of my local friends and family that have the old belief that I did. I am so glad that I purchased from Moore Buick and they have surely earned repeat customers in our family. If you are looking for a honest - family friendly environment with down to earth people - Moore Buick is the place for you. From the bottom of our hearts , we are grateful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robin Knapp

December 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome dealership! I would definitely recommend this..."

- Jose_alonso22

Awesome dealership! I would definitely recommend this dealer to my friends and family or whoever is looking to purchase a new or used vehicle! Thank you Steve Taylor and David smoak for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Taylor

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time buyer. Worked with Robin Knapp and David..."

- Bryant

First time buyer. Worked with Robin Knapp and David Smoak and had a great experience and would recommend to others. Was in and out very quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Henry, Robin Knapp

August 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional kind salesmen and sales manager. I..."

- lewmccloud

Very professional kind salesmen and sales manager. I h8ave bought a lot of vehicles over my 71 years and Robin Knapp the sales professional and Dave the sales manager were two of the best. I am very appreciative of their professionalism and their ability to make this a very joyous occasion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robin Knapp , Sales manager Dave Smoak

May 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not the most trusted name in the game.Recently bought a..."

- Robertd

Not the most trusted name in the game. Recently bought a used truck from them. The next day I realized the power folding mirrors were not working. I took it back and was told that they would not fix the folding mirrors because the basic function of the mirrors still work. And informed me that they did not make enough money off the truck to repair the part. But would buy it back for what I bought it for. And sales person David also stated that if I brought it back to them they could get 3-4k more for it since no one is selling anything due to the covid-19 outbreak. That is not the way to do business. I am not looking to sell the truck back just looking for the parts to be fixed if they advertised it as having power folding mirrors then the should work. Buyer beware they will take advantage of you if they feel they can get the upper hand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Terri Wildeck, Paul Henry

May 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We enjoyed our experience at this dealership. Robin Knapp..."

- Mitchell & Kaylee Bruch

We enjoyed our experience at this dealership. Robin Knapp was the sales consultant who assisted with our buying process. He was enjoyable, funny, and made us feel comfortable from the initial greeting. Wayne also assisted with the process and he was great! He helped us get our numbers down to where we were comfortable. We’ve always been warned about dealerships in Jacksonville being notorious for taking advantage of younger adults BUT we did not experience that here. I will absolutely recommend people to this location as well as to Robin for anything sales related. Thank you to the both of you (and the rest of the dealership) for helping us buy my husbands dream truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wayne Pohlman, Robin Knapp , John (Sales)

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (164 Vehicles)

new 2020 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $28,635

2020 Buick Encore GX

$28,635

new 2020 Buick Enclave car, priced at $40,620

2020 Buick Enclave

$40,620

new 2020 Buick Enclave car, priced at $40,620

2020 Buick Enclave

$40,620

new 2021 GMC Yukon car, priced at $79,390

2021 GMC Yukon

$79,390

new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $23,940

2021 Buick Encore GX

$23,940

new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $23,940

2021 Buick Encore GX

$23,940