Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Niello Audi

Sacramento, CA

3.7
22 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Contact Dealership

2350 Auburn Blvd

Sacramento, CA

95821

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 22 reviews

October 18, 2020

"I purchased a Certified Pre-Owned 2013 Audi Allroad on..."

- borovnicaj

I purchased a Certified Pre-Owned 2013 Audi Allroad on March 16, 2018. During the purchase process my salesperson Raz told me that it was a 1 owner vehicle, an older lady bought it brand new from them at Niello Audi here in Sacramento, she had been putting on less than 6,000 miles per year and that it was babied in a garage. With this information I was not provided with any carfax, or any service history, and in good faith of Niello I had trusted Raz's word. Raz didn't necessarily lie in his sales pitch to me, but he left out some major components that would have led me to not purchasing the car, come to find out my vehicle is a lemon. I have less than 75,000 miles on the vehicle currently, and this is the 2nd time my engine has blown on the vehicle under my ownership. I did some digging after requesting the full service history from Niello 2 weeks ago, and it turns out the original first owner had to also have the engine replaced with a brand new Audi engine...at 14,999 miles. That means my vehicle has gone through 3 engines in less than 75,000 miles, and it now needs a 4th engine to continue to operate. That is not how any regular vehicle should work. I also did some more digging into the CPO documents they had provided to me during the sale of the vehicle, and it turns out those documents that certify the vehicle are fraudulent. The document specifies that no repairs have been done to the "engine/transmission/differentials/transaxle", that is false. It also specifies under the category that specifies if the vehicle qualifies to be an Audi CPO vehicle that "Is it certain the vehicle does not have an extensive or unreasonable service history?" which is marked as "Yes", that is false. A camshaft replacement, and then an entire engine replacement, is the definition of extensive vehicle repair. On top of all of this the service history also mentions rodents in the vehicle at some point in time, the foam lining under the hood has been eaten away. I purchased the vehicle at a premium with the certification of it being a quality CPO vehicle, I put my trust in Niello that they were telling the truth. It is all a lie. I went to Niello when the engine blew for the first time under my ownership and they refused to serve me under the CPO 100,000 mile 6 year warranty under the claims that my transmission threw a fault code that had somehow voided my CPO warranty. In desperate need of a working vehicle, I paid over $12,000.00 out of my own pocket to get the engine replaced at a third party shop. Now I am living this through a second time with my brand new Audi engine I had professionally replaced last summer, with less than 20,000 miles on it, serviced and maintained regularly, blown again. I need Audi to buy my vehicle back for the original purchase price, as well as pay me back for every penny I spent on repairing this vehicle. The financial stress that this has put me through is tremendous, all because Niello Audi fraudulently sold me a vehicle that should not have been certified as a quality CPO vehicle. As a small business owner with a family to care for, I am beyond disappointed and disgusted. I already have attorney's in hand and plan to make sure that all of Northern California never trusts Niello with future vehicle purchases. These guys will do anything to make a sale, even if it means screwing over customers and blatantly fraudulently selling vehicles that do not meet Audi's standards of quality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Raz, Scott
February 28, 2020

"One year later still thrilled with our 2012 Ford Escape..."

- G. Wolfe

One year later still thrilled with our 2012 Ford Escape purchase. I have never worked with such a detailed and thorough sales rep as David Morgan who worked with us step by step to give us all the info requested to purchase the vehicle sight unseen, and ship it to us up in Oregon-- and was there every step of the way to make sure we were satisfied. Great Job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Morgan
January 06, 2020

"terrible customer service"

- ibhuskey

We took our Q5 in for its first oil change and service last week. We don't live near an Audi dealer so we had a few issues/concerns "saved up" since when we purchased the vehicle (new) 10 months ago. Our service guy was extremely condescending, didn't listen to us (literally walked away from me when I was talking to him), and rude. He made it very clear that he thought we had too many concerns/questions about the vehicle. When he handed us the keys to our loaner vehicle, we told him we needed to get our luggage out of our vehicle before leaving. He literally just pointed to our car in the service lane, and turned around and went back inside without asking if we needed help or offering to pull the loaner closer. When we returned for our car a few days later, he didn't acknowledge us at all, and no one went through our service "report" with us except the cashiers (after we asked some questions), who had a difficult time even finding confirmation that the oil change was done. Most of the items on the report were listed as "could not replicate problem" so I have no idea what they did. I have never had such an awful experience when having a vehicle serviced. I expected more from a "luxury vehicle" dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omead A.
March 30, 2019

"Buying 2019 Audi A5 sportback "

- Manasi

We just bought our Audi A5 sportback from Audi Niello through their Internet Sales department. We worked with the Internet Sales manager Cain Carter through the entire process. Working with Cain was a fantastic experience, he was very honest and straightforward about the pricing and got us the car at a a great price without any haggling. We bought this car with Audi Niello all the way from Oregon at a price that none of the local dealers were able to offer even with an added expense for us to fly there and get the car registered in OR. Cain and his team took care of all the logistics and everything online and kept everything ready for us to wrap it up within 45 minutes of landing in CA and got the car ready to go. So if you are based in OR or Washington or anywhere in the Northwest please consider this dealership if you want to get a great deal and a smooth hassle free buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cain Carter Kyle Ried
June 07, 2018

"Cain's Who You Need To See"

- Red

I recently met a very nice man, Mr. Cain Carter, and bought a car from him. It is a nice car but Cain was nicer and made the whole car buying experience somewhat fun. I hope that he's still around when I need to buy the next one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cain Carter
June 07, 2018

"Cain’s very Able!"

- Hondoslade

We recently purchased an A6 through Cain Carter at Niello Audi and, although it is an excellent vehicle, Cain Carter was more impressive! Engaging and knowledgeable....you couldn’t ask for a better person to sell a car. In addition, his follow-up was excellent. We would be happy buying our next car from Cain, regardless of the brand. Niello is lucky to have him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cain Carter
April 03, 2018

"Thank you Cain Carter and Niello Audi"

- DionNugent

My wife and I recently purchased out second Audi Q7. We have purchased from this dealership before and both experiences were absolutely fantastic! Cain Carter is the best most decent and customer centric salesperson I have ever bought a car from. He has a can-do attitude and is the absolute best! Also, the service is top shelf at this dealership. Scott Bunker is the best service technician I have ever worked with. My wife and I trust him as he is always concerned about our bottom line when advising us on the best course of action. In the parts department Isaac is very organized and communicative on the best options that will work for us. Thank you all so continuing to earn our business!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cain Carter
July 14, 2017

"The team at Niello Audi are the "bomb diggity"! "

- LCA3nLA

The team at Niello Audi are the "bomb diggity"! I worked with the Internet Sales division to buy my new A3 Cab and they were simply AWESOME! Shout out to Phillip and Kyle for their SUPERB CUSTOMER SERVICE and QUICK FOLLOW-THROUGH for a seamless experience! These guys tag teamed to help me out when one of them was not available, and it was seamless for me - excellent service from start to finish! Oh - let me not forget to mention that I went to Sacramento from Los Angeles to purchase this car because it was the only one in the state built exactly how I wanted it and the team at Niello Audi made it worth the trip! Thanks guys and Nicole too in finance of course! You're the BEST! LOVIN MY BEAUTIFUL AND "FANCY" A3 CAB! LC in LA! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip, Kyle, Nicole
March 31, 2017

"Very Happy "

- Frank

Raz and Todd both work with on the car we wanted, These guys were professional and extremely help full, I never felt they were trying to "sell" us anything; they were there to help us buy the car right for us. It was awesome working with them, they are highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raz, Todd
November 16, 2016

"Another excellent Niello experience "

- chelrich

From my husband: Let me start by saying that I really deeply dislike the traditional car-buying experience. In the past, I’ve worked with a broker so I didn’t have to go to a dealership. Unfortunately the last vehicle I wanted to buy was rare enough that the transaction had to happen through a dealership. My wife has bought her last four vehicles through the Niello dealerships and has told me how amazing the experience was for years. I am now a convert to the Niello experience because of Raz at Niello Audi. Raz is a true Audi lover, which makes him the ideal person to sell them. He was able to demonstrate what the RS5 can do from a place of true understanding, rather than just being a salesman giving me a pitch. He is clearly an Audi fan, which makes him the ideal person to shepherd new buyers through the process. The financing process was smooth and easy with Nicole and everyone stayed late to let us finish up, get the car detailed, and show me the ins and outs of the car. I especially appreciate Niello’s “second delivery” process, which takes into the account that trying to learn everything about the car the day you buy it is unreasonable. You come back a few weeks later and they give you a more in depth introduction to all of the systems; it also gives you the opportunity to ask any questions that have come up during your first few weeks of driving the car. Thank you Raz and thank you Niello for redefining the car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raz
1
1 - 10 of 22 results