Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Otis Ford, Inc.

Quogue, NY

4.8
102 Reviews
Otis Ford in Quogue, NY is your place for new and used cars on the East End! Otis Ford has been setting the standard in customer satisfaction for over 71 years. Otis Ford is the only dealer on Long Island to receive the prestigious President's Award for completely satisfying customers 19 times! Otis Ford offers car pickup for service, emergency towing, along with personal and commercial loaner vehicles. With 20 technicians including ten certified diesel technicians, you'll get your vehicle back ASAP. There is also a full service body shop on premises. Come see for yourself why Otis Ford has been completely satisfying customers for over 70 years! Visit www.otisford.com to see our extensive inventory of new and used vehicles.
Contact Dealership

totis

Quogue, NY

11959

Directions

By Type

Showing 102 reviews

July 20, 2020

"The way car buying should be"

- A V

My husband and I had an absolutely incredible car buying experience with Otis Ford. Thank you to Jeff Plitt, Lou Caponi, Jeff Winter and Carl Vail for their professionalism, kindness and truly above and beyond service. We had been incredibly anxious about purchasing a vehicle, weighed down by the stereotypes of fast talking high pressure car sales, and entered this experience with a ton of apprehension. Our experience at Otis Ford was the opposite of all the bad things we had read about purchasing a vehicle. All the staff we dealt with were patient, put zero pressure on us, were quick to answer our questions and address our concerns. Due to our own schedule and things that came up on our end, we had to change the (already agreed upon) delivery plans with Otis at the last minute and they accommodated those changes with grace and not a single iota of frustration or hesitation. We had traveled quite a way to come to Otis, but it was worth every mile of travel and we will definitely come back when we purchase our next vehicle. We can't imagine going anywhere else. We've had our car a few days now, and are so pleased. We got an incredibly fair price on the car, it was in absolutely excellent condition and it's been a dream to drive. If you are looking for a hassle free car buying experience, Otis Ford should be your first stop, and it will probably also be your last. From start to finish, everything about buying a car here was awesome. We really can't say enough good things about this dealership! Thank you to all the staff at Otis Ford for making buying a car such a good experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jeff Winter
June 12, 2020

"Platinum Explorer 2020"

- Eac1teach

Tom Otis, Tom Silon, and Lou Capone gave me a comparable vehicle to use while I waited for my car to be fixed. I have been a customer for 10 years, and would highly recommend this dealership for sales and repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 02, 2020

"Truly A pleasure! "

- melissa.danowski

I can't thank Jeff Plitt and Tom Otis IV enough. They made my experience easy, enjoyable, and quick. They found me the best deal possible and made sure my car suited my needs. They found me a car that got great mileage for my long commute, and taught me how to use all of the safety features possible. Im glad they are local, reliable, and so knowledgeable. Thank you Otis Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 21, 2020

"Mark has our interest in helping us and we will look..."

- chaliem

Mark has our interest in helping us and we will look forward to seeing him in May about ordering a new lease of our next Ford Fusion Hybrid.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
September 10, 2019

"One of a Kind"

- PCruiser52

Lou Caponi is a terrific salesman and ambassador for Otis Ford in Quogue, N.Y. I've known Lou for ten years when I purchased my first new Ford and have since bought five more. The country would be a better place if all dealerships were modeled after Otis. Whether selling or servicing the staff is friendly, straightforward, honest, and the only sign of pressure is the air in your tires ! It helps that they are selling Fords which since 2008 (when the company did not take federal aid) have separated themselves from the competition. High quality, reasonably priced vehicles that hold up well are what you expect and get from Ford and Otis Ford in particular. Thanks Lou, you're the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 24, 2019

"Shopping for a new Ford Expedition"

- MikeBart62

Met with Tom Silon to compare the Ford Expedition and Ford Expedition Max. Tom was very helpful. He moved two vehicles to the front of the dealership then gave us a quick tutorial before giving us a set of keys to take a test drive. I ended up buying a new vehicle from a dealership in another state because I could only find one in the northeast equipped the way I wanted. Tom stated he was more than willing to aquire a vehicle from another dealership but I thought 200 miles away might be alot to ask.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 01, 2019

"Second car purchased from Carl Vail @ Otis Ford"

- Happy_Customer_2016

My wife and I went to see Carl @ Otis Ford in Quogue when we needed to replace my wife's car. I had purchased a car from him about four years ago and it was a pleasant experience. They have a nice selection of used cars at good prices and we found two Fords we were interested in while searching their online used car inventory. A quick trip in to see Carl and we did our test drives and decided on a Fusion. Carl is laid back and easy to talk to. A few minutes of discussion later we agreed on a price for the Fusion and arranged for a delivery a few days later. The delivery went great - the car was buffed up and ready for us when we arrived. Carl took care of transferring our registration and obtaining our insurance cards. There were no surprises at delivery time. The car is very nice and my wife is happy to have a new upgraded ride. Thank you Carl and the folks @ Otis Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 24, 2019

"TERRIBLE RUDE SERVICE AND INCREDIBLY OVERPRICED - STAY AWAY!"

- JULIAHVALENTI

This is one of the worst and most unpleasant experiences I have ever had with a Ford dealership. I am a business owner and have 4 Ford vehicles. I brought my F250 in for service on a Tuesday morning and was promised the vehicle back on Wednesday - I needed the mirror glass replaced, the rubber valance replaced (both very simple, not requiring work on the motor or parts) and a new starter. I received a message at the end of the day Tuesday 4:30 PM in regards to what needed to be done to my truck, but when I was able to call back the shop was closed. Called Wed morning and then told the truck would not be ready until Thursday morning because they were waiting on a new side mirror to arrive, and rudely told that it was MY FAULT because I did not get back to them right away. My fault. Verbatim. The customer. I asked them when the mirror (just the glass part) was coming in and they said they had no idea. I asked if they knew where it was coming from and could they follow up on it. No, they could not do that. No idea when to expect it and no way to find out when it would be in. Thursday they called me at 2:30PM and said that they got in the wrong part for the front of the vehicle (rubber valance - trim piece under bumper) as well as that they didn't notice my front windows were tinted and would not be able to give me a new inspection. That they would have to scrape off my current inspection sticker since I had asked them to get me a new one. I had only asked them to get me a new inspection sticker since it was already there and my time is valuable. The front windows are hardly what you would call tinted. I have not done anything to this truck since I bought it in 2012, and I have NEVER had anyone say anything about the windows in a vehicle inspection. Never had a problem. And guess what? The truck wasn't ready until today, Friday and almost $1,500.00 later. Stay away from this place - terrible, rude service and typical overcharging and difficult to work with. I would give them negative 5 stars if I could. Pathetic. I'm so angry I brought my truck there. The gentleman's name of the person who was helping me in the service dept was named JOHN TAMBURINO . Rude and unhelpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Tamburino
December 10, 2018

"Mark made the whole process effortless!"

- mecoxinventory

Mark was friendly, kind and patient with me as I asked hundreds of questions! We are so happy with our new van! The whole process went smoothly and I was thrilled as I had never purchased a vehicle before! Thanks so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 19, 2018 -

Otis Ford, Inc. responded

We are extremely happy we could make this experince great for you !! Thank you for the sweet comment! Have a very Merry Christmas and well see you some time in the future! :)

December 06, 2018

"Mark was a wonderful salesman."

- Steven Finley

I had an wonderful experience picking up my new 2018 F-150. Mark was a great salesman and helped me pick out the right truck for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 19, 2018 -

Otis Ford, Inc. responded

We are happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with us on your F150! Mark is the man :) We are extremely happy to help!! Have a very Merry Christmas!! And well see you in the future! :)

1
...
1 - 10 of 102 results