Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Rye Subaru

Rye, NY

4.8
312 Reviews
Contact Dealership

1175 Boston Post Road

Rye, NY

10580

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 312 reviews

July 23, 2021

"David Nausch was very helpful and responsive. He was a..."

- JCRENDEIROIII

David Nausch was very helpful and responsive. He was a pleasure to work with and followed my directions re the car (no washing) to the letter.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 23, 2021 -

Rye Subaru responded

Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and that David and our team could make this a top-notch experience. We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

July 19, 2021

"The A/C stopped working a day after I took my 2020..."

- NIECIE2K

The A/C stopped working a day after I took my 2020 Forester home and I was told by the first operator I spoke to in service that although I had an appointment with service in 2 days to replace my emblem, I'd have to wait a week to have this particular addressed - in a NY Heatwave! They were not helpful at all in this regard. and that was NOT a pleasant experience but it takes nothing away from my extreme satisfaction with the dealership. After a little pushing it was handled in one day. I subsequently spoke with Jose in service who was an absolute dream and resolved ALL my issues when I went back for the emblem. Michael Ferits is seriously the nicest most thorough and "human" salesperson I have ever dealt with. These guys are an absolute ASSET to Rye Subaru which I found to be fair, professional, thorough, honest and an absolute pleasure to deal with. I would absolutely go back there and no where else whenever I, or anyone I know, is in the market for a car. No doubt about it.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 20, 2021 -

Rye Subaru responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We strive to deliver a great experience to all of our valued customers. Reviews like yours help us to continually improve.

July 17, 2021

"My wife and I were very satisfied in the purchase of out..."

- ANDERSONRICH8

My wife and I were very satisfied in the purchase of out pre-owned, dealer certified 2018 Subaru Forester. Salesperson Farid was polite, knowledgeable and not pushy at all. The manager who handled the final money paperwork was also personable, polite, and professional. We don't live in New York State and will get the car serviced locally; however, I am confident that their pre-sale treatment would carry over to any post-sale concerns.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 19, 2021 -

Rye Subaru responded

Hello , we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Rye Subaru. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

July 16, 2021

"Michael Ferits Suburu is lucky to have him 25 word is..."

- RICKIGENE1

Michael Ferits Suburu is lucky to have him 25 word is a joke I’m not happy to continue because of your stupid request because I want to show how much I appreciate mr Ferits

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 17, 2021 -

Rye Subaru responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Michael here at Rye Subaru! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

July 16, 2021

"In for inspection and out in 45 minutes. Can’t be any..."

- RULLIKEN

In for inspection and out in 45 minutes. Can’t be any better. Called for the appointment got the time I wanted and job was done quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service
Jul 16, 2021 -

Rye Subaru responded

It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Rye Subaru, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come!

July 16, 2021

"Our experience overall was very good, starting with the..."

- IPICARD

Our experience overall was very good, starting with the service adviser. The one complaint that we have is that the technicians use the radio and do not return it to the way they found it. We then have to go through all sorts of digital hoops to get back to where we want to be. On occasion, that is also true for dashboard settings.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tamar Thomas in service
Jul 16, 2021 -

Rye Subaru responded

We are very happy to hear that you had an overall positive experience! We sincerely appreciate your helpful feedback, and we look forward to your next visit.

July 15, 2021

"From the moment I first stepped into the dealership for a..."

- SWIMMER45

From the moment I first stepped into the dealership for a test drive to when I drove off in my new 2021 Subaru Forester Touring, it was a very easy and positive experience. I would definitely recommend this dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 16, 2021 -

Rye Subaru responded

Thank you! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Rye Subaru, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come!

July 13, 2021

"Entire staff is extremely professional. Salesman was..."

- DDONOHOE

Entire staff is extremely professional. Salesman was awesome and entire experience was beyond my expectations. The best car purchasing experience I have had in many years!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 14, 2021 -

Rye Subaru responded

We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Congratulations on your new vehicle! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit.

Jul 15, 2021 -

Rye Subaru responded

Hi, we really appreciate your great feedback! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

July 13, 2021

"Very pleasant and courteous staff. I received a courtesy..."

- BATZ820

Very pleasant and courteous staff. I received a courtesy call before additional service was performed. Car was done in a timely manner. I recommend this service center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Estrada
Jul 14, 2021 -

Rye Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

Jul 15, 2021 -

Rye Subaru responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

July 13, 2021

"Lester was great on first visit and test drive.Josh was..."

- THEBAUERHOUSE

Lester was great on first visit and test drive. Josh was great on second visit and purchase (Lester away). This is our second Outback. Love the car.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 13, 2021 -

Rye Subaru responded

Here at Rye Subaru, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. Lester, Josh and our team always do our best to make sure our customers leave with the car they desire! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience, and it was a pleasure having you at the dealership. Congratulations on your new Outback! We appreciate your review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 312 results