About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Streetside Classics - Charlotte

4.7

134 Lifetime Reviews

800 Derita Rd, Concord , North Carolina 28027
Call (866) 542-8392

134 Reviews of Streetside Classics - Charlotte

Sort by Write a review
September 18, 2018

"Misled"

- budreau,mark 68

Worked with Chris on my purchase . He was professional enough with the sales end of the purchase . It was fast and efficient this was good because I am a super busy person and was looking for something specific. I was not able to be there to inspect so my sale is solely based on the sales mans statements and the video. Chris conversed with me said he believed the truck was well taken care . Cosmetically this is true , mechanically not so . Chris stated in his last email to me this is a strong truck and the AC is cold. The video was taken as to hide or disguise the problems that were apparent once I receive my truck. Definition of strong .Leaks oil out the front and rear seal on transmission , leaks oil out seal on transfer case , bad u joints that knock when you put it in gear, bad leaf spring bushings , motor misses and has excessive blow by out the blow by tube and the oil fill cap and smokes blue smoke when you start , AC compressor squeals terrible unless you run it just like they did in the video, The bottom line is I was misled and I feel lied too so Chris and Streetside classic cars could increase their bottom line, and I was alright with that I"ve made millions I was willing to pay the premium . But I paid the premium and got mid grade at best . I would have never purchased this vehicle for the price that I paid if any of the things I have stated were mentioned to me by Chris It only took me 15 minutes and less than a 2 block drive before I noticed the majority of these things

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Mapel
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 02, 2018 -

Streetside Classics - Charlotte responded

Sir, I am very sorry to hear you are experiencing these problems with your newly purchased truck. As you and I discussed, you found some suspension (and related) items that show normal wear, indicative of a vehicle that is 34 years old. They are relatively inexpensive and we are happy to assist you with replacing, as I mentioned on the phone. You also mentioned the engine smoking, and oil leaking from the vehicle. While it was in our possession, the area beneath it and in the photos, the underside was dry, so I requested more clarification on this as well as photos to show me the areas in question. Furthermore, the owner, while in our possession had the truck tuned and a rebuilt carburetor installed because he wanted to make sure it was “right” for the new owner. Had we or the previous owner known there were any other glaring issues, they would have been taken care of. I can promise, there was no malicious or devious attempt to mislead or to be untruthful about the vehicle we sold. While these are as-is, no-warranty purchases, we do want to make sure you are happy with this purchase and are still more than willing to assist and help you with the necessary repairs. Please feel free to respond back to me when you have the time. I know you are a very busy person and time is very valuable to you. Michael Catignani Sales Manager Streetside Classics

September 18, 2018

"C10 Hunt"

- EricR408

William has been nothing but above board with his help in my hunt for the perfect C10 that I look to purchase here very soon. His timely responses even after hours have been very much appreciated. He is a great communicator and I look forward to making a deal with him soon. You have a great ambassador for your company in William and I’m happy to be in contact with him thus far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Shelnutt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 06, 2018

"Classic car are their specialty "

- Shelbyman

Worked with Don, and it was clear and fast to list. The car sold quickly and I got the asking price. This is the third car they have sold for me. It has always been a pleasure to work with the team. I would highly recommend them to anyone selling a classic car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zegin Braun
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Don Duncan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 04, 2018

"William Shelnutt"

- Mr. Prowler

William, thanks for going the extra mile in showing me those Vettes and providing me the detailed information on both of them. You were very professional and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Shelnutt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 29, 2018

"1963 Ford Thunderbird dream cruiser"

- jwg195181

We corresponded with Matt Bedard about the purchase of a 1963 Ford Thunderbird from the Concord store. We made the trip down to Concord and had the BEST experience with Matt. We fell in love with the Thunderbird online and once we saw her in person we were done! This was an extremely easy and smooth transaction and we couldn't be happier. Thank you Matt and thank you Streetside Classics!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Bedard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 13, 2018

"Modern classic"

- 83Riviera

William Shelnutt at Streetside Classics was great to work with, patient and explained the whole process to a new online auto buyer. Helped arranged for shipping and made the whole process less daunting for an out of state buyer. A pleasure to deal with and would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Shelnutt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ellen A. Kelly
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 11, 2018

"Jaime Martinez "

- ELDELASS

I bought a 1990 Chevrolet 454SS from them. They were very helpful throughout the whole process.Thanks to William & everyone from Streetside Classics.The vehicle was what I expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Shelnutt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ellen A. Kelly
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 11, 2018 -

Streetside Classics - Charlotte responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Streetside Classics Charlotte. You were a pleasure to work with and we are glad you got the vehicle you wanted. William said he expects you to share a pic of yourself with this "bad boy" :)

July 25, 2018

"Working with Will"

- Paul

Will helped a great deal and was always very responsive. While it didn’t work out finding my dream car this time, I’m sure I’ll be back as they keep an eye out for what I’m looking for. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Shelnutt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 11, 2018 -

Streetside Classics - Charlotte responded

We appreciate you sharing your experience with our Sales Representative William here at Streetside Classics Charlotte and we look forward to hearing from you after you keep checking out our website and find what you're looking for.

July 07, 2018

"Excellent"

- Cisco1967

Chris Mapel and Streetside Classics have been great to work with. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for their “perfect” car. Superior service all around. Chris went far above and beyond what he had to do in order for me to be able to get my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Mapel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 11, 2018 -

Streetside Classics - Charlotte responded

Chris Mapel has been working for Streetside Classics CHA for over a year and he has always gone above and beyond to help his customers find the "perfect" car. We all appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our staff.

July 02, 2018

"66 Mustang - William is the best!!"

- StacyNTyler

Thank you will for helping Tyler and I make a dream a reality! It was a pleasure meeting you, and learning what a small world we live in! Not only were you friendly, but so so knowledgeable about classic cars and how to put your own personal twist into an older vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Shelnutt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 11, 2018 -

Streetside Classics - Charlotte responded

William is a great asset to our Streetside Classics CHA staff as he represents what it takes to make customers feel very comfortable. He's been in this business for a long time and he really knows his inventory. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience.

1
...
1 - 10 of 134 results