Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Thoroughbred Ford

Kansas City, MO

4.6
323 Reviews
We are located in Kansas City & Platte City, Missouri . Thoroughbred Ford has won 11 President's awards for outstanding customer service. We are a metro Kansas City Ford dealer providing sales, service, Ford parts and accessories as well as a complete direct repair certified body shop and collision repair center, and a Rental Department. Thoroughbred offers the full line of new Ford cars, trucks, sport utilitys and Crossovers. We are the home of Smart Cars offering nearly new vehicles for thousands of dollars off the price of new cars. As a Certified Pre Owned dealer we offer the finest in low mileage one owner certified reconditioned and ready to go used cars. These certified pre owned vehicles offer a full factory warranty which includes basic warranty coverage for three months or three thousand miles (or the balance of the factory warranty) plus a six year one hundred thousand mile Powertrain warranty. We can also provide Ford Service contract coverage for the vehicle if you choose. Our highly trained service staff is certified by both Ford Certified and ASE national certified.
Contact Dealership

8501 N Boardwalk Ave

Kansas City, MO

64154

Directions

By Type

Showing 323 reviews

August 02, 2021

"When I come to Thoroughbred I look for Drake, He's not to..."

- KCRacin

When I come to Thoroughbred I look for Drake, He's not to hard to miss. Very conscientious and when he sees someone standing at his counter he treats them like no on else exists. He may be a service advisor. But If Thoroughbred needed management this kid is it, if he treats the techs and customers the same way I bet he is well respected. Had the car in for O-F-L and rotation car was also overheating, Drake checked with my warranty company and we found out that I was required to take it to the selling Ford dealer, UGH. I guess ya gotta live and learn. Well a week later and I still don't have my car back. I have a feeling I would have at least received an update from Thoroughbred. I am learning I should just buy from the ones that take care of ya after the sale in fine fashion. Keep up the great work Drake!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 31, 2021

"Coach was awesome from the get go from the demo to..."

- tonygalvan8486

Coach was awesome from the get go from the demo to finalizing paperwork. Was a seamless process and very eager to listen to my needs. I will be back to see Coach!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 27, 2021

"Used to be a great dealership when Steve Porter was..."

- Nomadguy

Used to be a great dealership when Steve Porter was actively involved. I asked for a reply from someone and got a note from someone else. Seem to be disconnected from customer relations. This followed a visit to the dealership and having no one helping us. One salesman sat on a bench out front and another walked by us like we were invisible. Very disappointing.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 13, 2021

"They always solve my problem whether it be routine or an..."

- lh19464

They always solve my problem whether it be routine or an emergency, like a recent foreign object in a tire. They also do not try to put one over on a gray haired lady, but are always honest with me.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 18, 2021

"Tim was excellent. Took the time to listen to my service..."

- wkhallock2001

Tim was excellent. Took the time to listen to my service problem, adjusted the software gauge and solved the problem! Great professional service much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 10, 2021

"I purchased a 2013 f150 with 50287 miles on it from this..."

- Grant Adams

I purchased a 2013 f150 with 50287 miles on it from this dealership. I paid in FULL just under $27,000. I have not driven my truck more than 2,000 miles. I was driving down the interstate going 75MPH when my truck downshifted into first causing me to go from 75 to 20 MPH in a neck breaking time. My truck literally almost MURDERED me. This is a huge recall with over 1.5 MILLION TRUCKS from 2011-2013. Mine was supposedly fixed in January of 2021. FORD refuses to help. I am paying over a THOUSAND bucks a month for a rental when I just spent all this money on a truck. I will never purchase another Ford if my life depended on it. The folks at this dealership do not care. I would not give Thoroughbred Ford another penny if my life depended on it. My very first, and VERY LAST ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 05, 2021

"Overall great guy. Easy to work with and works hard to..."

- tc29_99

Overall great guy. Easy to work with and works hard to earn your business. Did not try to BS us on any aspect of the sale. Will definitely make any future purchases from Brooks.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 05, 2021

"We purchased a new 2020 Explorer ST on March 7, 2020...."

- TJ McGanahan

We purchased a new 2020 Explorer ST on March 7, 2020. Jeffrey Ferguson was our sales executive and he was excellent - courteous, friendly, professional and low pressure! It was a wonderful sales experience after test driving five other SUVs at other non-Ford dealerships. The financing process was quick and easy, likewise with the two service visits since then. We are very pleased with our first experience with Thoroughbred Ford!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
April 23, 2021

"We’ve been customers for close to 15 years for sales and..."

- Vtodwyer

We’ve been customers for close to 15 years for sales and service. Wouldn’t go anywhere else. We can count on being taken care of at Thoroughbred.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 15, 2021

"Cole was and is very helpful! I thought I'd never be able..."

- Brittsince97

Cole was and is very helpful! I thought I'd never be able to get back into a new vehicle, but I told him my situation and he said we can help for sure. I just finished my bankruptcy with ok credit and figured I'd get a high interest rate. After a credit check and only 3 inquiries I got a low interest rate and he got me into a 2021 suv with no miles! Looking for a new car , go to cole!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 323 results