About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota of Scranton

3.9

747 Lifetime Reviews

3400 North Main Ave , Scranton, Pennsylvania 18508 Directions
Sales: (570) 489-7584

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

747 Reviews of Toyota of Scranton

Sort by Write a review
September 29, 2018

"Service experience has declined sharply"

- Dave

I purchased a vehicle from this dealership around one and a half years ago. It was a pleasant experience and I was satisfied. I bring the vehicle to this dealership for service, every 5000 miles, as per the maintenance plan. The first year, it was a great service experience. Everyone was pleasant and organized and thorough. Many of the same people behind the customer service counter each visit. Within the past several months, my service experience has declined. I never see the same people behind the counter and they are not organized and there's minimal courtesy. They used to go the extra mile. Not anymore. It just seems like every other business now, in it for the money. It's a shame, I used to enjoy coming here. My latest service experience was the worst yet. I tried to order some parts through the customer service department and set up an appointment to have them installed. The service representative had to find out about the parts and said someone would call me back. I never received a call back. So 2 weeks later I called the parts department to order the parts and I set up my own appointment. Once I arrived, I explained the situation to the gentleman behind the service counter and he informed the parts were onsite. When the service representative told me my vehicle was ready, he said there was an issue. After all the work was completed, the new parts I ordered were not installed. So I had to wait several more hours for the work to be redone and the new parts installed. After every service visit, I receive an email from the dealership asking for feedback. The one I received after this visit, again demonstrates how things have declined. It was sent by person #1, with a subject line naming person #2 wants feedback, and the signature at the bottom was from person #3. Seriously? Three different names in the same email. Who is actually sending me the email and who should I be responding to? These are simple details, if you can't get them correct it really makes me concerned about the quality of the work being performed on my vehicle. In the past, this rating would have been 5 stars. Lately it's dropped to 3. I would have rated this last visit a 1, but since the final outcome was acceptable, I gave them a 2.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
several, names not listed
Oct 04, 2018 -

Toyota of Scranton responded

Dave, thank you for your feedback on your recent experience at our dealership. I have many questions for you and I was wondering if you would please contact me at the following number 570.702.8776. I work with each department at the dealership in order to make any necessary improvements in our processes. Our goal is to provide the best customer experience, and retain our customers. I do apologize for your recent experience. Thank you again for all the feedback. Warm regards, Mary Jo Preno, Vice President Guest Experience

September 19, 2018

"Very positive!"

- mover

I use this dealership for convenience. It just so happens that their service is very good. I have been using them for over 3 years and have had NO problems. I hope it continues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alyssa Esteras
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 20, 2018 -

Toyota of Scranton responded

Thank you for taking the time to write review of your experiences at our dealership. We appreciate your loyalty and kind words. See you at your next service visit. Warm regards, Mary Jo Preno, Vice President Guest Experience

September 13, 2018

"Extremely Poor Customer Service & Continuing Problem"

- Paul Barrese

Customer service at Toyota of Scranton is non existent and the goal of the employees from the service advisers to the service manager seems to be to get customers who are covered under warranty out of the dealership as quickly as possible if the problem can't be immediately remedied. From delays in making appointments, a service manager that appeared to have no interest in customer satisfaction, and being told that the issue is just something that I am going to have to deal with this dealership appears to lack understanding that providing quality customer service should be at the core of their actions. After purchasing at least six vehicles at this dealership I would expect to be treated with more professionalism than what I received. Two years after purchasing my 2015 Toyota Tacoma new the drivers side seat made consistent, loud, and annoying popping sounds any time the vehicle made a turn or would drive over potholes. A service appointment was made at which time the technician verified the problem and after not being able to diagnose the cause a replacement seat was ordered and installed under warranty. Approximately one year later the same problem began occurring and another service appointment was made on July 13th 2018. After spending approximately five hours at the dealership the service advisor stated that the problem had been corrected by tightening several bolts. At my request the service advisor tested the seat by rocking back and forth in it and agreed that the sound was still occurring. After further discussion the service technician decided than that the issue was outside of his area and that a field service technician would have to access the problem. The service advisor stated that I would be contacted to make this appointment. On August 31st after still no contact from Toyota of Scranton I contacted Toyota Customer Care to explain the situation and two days later was informed of my upcoming appointment on September 12th. Toyota of Scranton waited almost a week later to reach out to me to inform me of the appointment and acted surprised that I was already aware of it. On the day of the appointment the field service technician stated that he located the cause of the noise but was unable to replicate it on his test drive. He stated that he was able to find the same noise in a similar vehicle which is odd that he would know what the noise sounded like if he wasn't able to replicate it. However he was able to hear the noise in my truck only after I rocked the seat back and forth. After suggesting that he drive the truck around the parking lot with me to observe he asked how long would that take and seemed more concerned with the time than with remedying the problem. There was no resolution to my problem and I was told that all the trucks seem to make that noise and that there was nothing that could be done about it. When asked why my seat was replaced the first time if there was nothing that could be done about it no answer was given. Not only is the truck still under the manufacturer warranty but when the problem began occurring the second time the seat was also still under its one year warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Peoples, Joe Gail
September 11, 2018

"Fantastic service"

- Roger

We worked with A.J., and we were very impressed with the personal attention that we received. He was patient and available, answered every question that we had quickly and completely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
A.J. Wallace
Oct 04, 2018 -

Toyota of Scranton responded

Roger, thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our dealership. AJ is an asset to our Sales Team. He is focused on providing the best possible customer experience. All the best, Mary Jo Preno Vice President Guest Experience

August 27, 2018

"Bad communication and absolutely no loyalty anymore."

- Vman570

My daughters lease will be coming up soon in the beginning of 2019 and she gets an email that it's time to make a deal. We go in and they say can't make a deal on a 2019 so why the email. To make things worse she gets another email a week later that say come in and make a deal on a 2019. Really????? No Loyalty here at all!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Mercado Jr
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 03, 2018 -

Toyota of Scranton responded

Good Afternoon, Loyalty does count for something at our dealership. And thank you for being loyal customers. Please understand new model year vehicles usually do not have incentives. We want to work with your daughter, and get her into another leased vehicle. We do need to discuss your expectations and what your daughter needs. If you would like, please reach out to me to further discuss. Take care. Regards, Mary Jo Preno, Vice President Guest Experience. Office: 570.702.8776

August 11, 2018

"Used to love this dealership but now not so much. "

- mjsmms828

Something has changed. I went there a few weeks back to look at used Tacoma’s. The sales person told me he would get the keys and be right back. 45 min he never came back. I asked at the receptionist where he was. I was informed he was in a sales meeting and would be right Out. REALLY? Apparently the customer doesn’t always come first. So I left and sent an email to management. So I stay away for a few weeks. I go back last weekend to look at Tacoma’s again. This time I get a sales guy in training. He was a nice guy very easy to talk to. He gets the manager to come to appraise my trade. The guy was so arrogant would not speak to me directly lowballed my trade and made some comments to others about my trade but didn’t have the decency to speak to me directly. Yes other customers heard what and how you said it. Even the new guy was shocked at this behavior. Was it him getting even for me contacting someone about my previous experience? I don’t know but it was a horrible experience. So I’m leaving now a 3rd sales guy grabs me says what’s the issue? I explain it to him he has me show him the 3 vehicles I’m interested in. Gives me his card and promises me he will fix the issues I’m having and get me in,one of those trucks. Also promised me he would call me in an hour either way. Well that’s over a week ago. Still nothing. I have an appointment to take my other Toyota in for service the end of the month. I’ll be canceling that appointment. It’s unfortunate I love my Toyota’s but I don’t like being treated like that. It’s funny how I’m getting hammered in my email with sales events and service specials but no phone calls or emails from a real and honest person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None of the above
Aug 21, 2018 -

Toyota of Scranton responded

Good day, I find it very important to discuss your situation at our dealership. Please contact me at 570.702.8776 so we can have a conversation. I welcome your feedback. I did notice you commented on how you used to like our dealership and currently do not feel the same. Let's discuss this. Thanks so much. Mary Jo Preno, Vice President Guest Experience

July 15, 2018

"Excellent sales and service"

- 4 Runner

John Minter was my sales person. He was very polite and helpful , quick to get back to me with my questions. Service is great you don't have to wait long for appt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Minter
Jul 16, 2018 -

Toyota of Scranton responded

Thank you for the positive review of our dealership. We are thrilled all went well and you had an outstanding experience with John Minter and our Service Department. Thank you for taking the time to offer this review. All the best, Mary Jo Preno, Vice President Guest Experience.

May 14, 2018

"Prompt service department "

- Jschwartz75

I had both my vehicle and my wife's serviced today. Both vehicles needed their 10,000 miles service done. Dealing with Alyssa was Awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alyssa Esteras
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Andrew Weinberger
May 14, 2018 -

Toyota of Scranton responded

Thank you for your awesome review of your service visit. Alyssa is a valuable member of our Service Team. We are thrilled all went well. Thank you for servicing your vehicle with us. We look forward to working with you in the future. All the best, Mary Jo Preno, Vice President Guest Experience.

March 20, 2018

"Service dept is a sales dept"

- Sud,s

Your prices are to high - when you have your buy 3 and get one for $1 I can get 4 tires at firestone cheaper you say that's the price Bridgestone charges you we are not dum you buy at wholesale not retail also the tires you put on my truck only last 25,000 miles and they are 60,000 mile tires- I rotate every 5,000 miles this is with all 3 of my Highlander's-the only wAy I get any thing done is to call your 800 number. Your service dept is a sales dept not service dept. I never get any satisfaction from your dealer in any way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Parts dept, Luis Figueroa
Mar 20, 2018 -

Toyota of Scranton responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience with our Service Department. Please contact me at 570.702.8776 when you have time. We need to further discuss the issues mentioned in this review. I look forward to hearing from you. Best, Mary Jo Preno, Vice President Guest Experience.

January 31, 2018

"outstanding"

- bracketman69

30,000 mi. service. Problem with registration and service manager assisted in updating. As always ,service and service employees so willing to assist and be sure I am satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brenda Willis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 31, 2018 -

Toyota of Scranton responded

Thank you for the awesome review. We are thrilled you had an exceptional experience with our Service Team. See you at your next visit. Warm regards, Mary Jo Preno, Vice President Guest Experience

1
...
1 - 10 of 747 results