About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Toyota of Scranton

4.3

733 Lifetime Reviews

3400 North Main Ave , Scranton, Pennsylvania 18508
Call (570) 489-7584

733 Reviews of Toyota of Scranton

Sort by Write a review
October 17, 2017

"Problem with Emails"

- Rich

I received an email today (10/17) with 2 coupons for a parts and labor discount and alignment check. You CANNOT print these coupons, and this is the 2nd time in 2 weeks that this has happened. What is the point of sending them if you CANNOT print them??? Thanks, Rich Walton (rdwalton@ptd.net).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 05, 2017

"No warranty integrity "

- Bruce

Took 2015 RAV in for service. 21k miles. Brakes were a little soft. Was told rotors can be cut under warranty but $95 charge for taking off brakes. REALLY? You can’t turn the rotors without taking off the brakes. If timing belt went would they charge to remove radiator, hoses? It was only $100, but walked out. Would rather have all work done somewhere else than submit to this sad attempt to generate service revenue. Would never buy again or recommend to anyone, if you can’t privide service with integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t know service members name
Oct 05, 2017 -

Toyota of Scranton responded

Bruce, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent service experience. I would like to further discuss your comments. Please contact me at 570.702.8776. Thank you. Mary Jo Preno, VP Guest Experience.

September 26, 2017

"Did not check valve stems on my rims when changing out rims"

- Countryannie58

Dept. Did not check new rims for sensors and is now creating a problem for me. This should have been done as part of changing rims. Im not a mechanic. They told me they'll do it foranothet $200. Im angry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 24, 2017

"Very pleased with alyssa!"

- Chapin

Alyssa was so helpful and professional she was very thorough with everything I was very impressed and pleased with her ..great service employee! Made my visit so easy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alyssa Esteras
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 24, 2017 -

Toyota of Scranton responded

Hi Chapin, Thank you very much for the perfect rating of your recent experience with our Service Department. Alyssa is a great asset to our Team. She only wants the best for her customers, striving to make sure all is well. We are thrilled your visit went well. Take care. We will see you at your next visit. All the best, Mary Jo Preno, VP Guest Experience.

May 29, 2017

"BEST DEALERSHIP EVER! "

- aroccograndi

Toyota of Scranton is BY FAR the best dealership I have dealt with! I had been to Motor World previously, which was essentially a waste of time, Toyota of Scranton is better priced, better staff, and an all around more enjoyable car buying experience. The staff at Toyota of Scranton are AMAZING and helped me with everything from the time I began to inquire about a new vehicle. The place is clean and comfortable and the Dunkin Donuts inside makes any waiting much more enjoyable. DEFINITELY come check them out!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew
February 17, 2017

"Become so typically corporate."

- tmtez1962

At one time when this dealership was Richard Toyota. They were good. You could rely and trust them That has changed drastically. Had issues with 2 recalls. Wish I never replied to the recall notices. First a part was needed for the read end that caused a loud growling noise while coasting and or braking. They confirmed the part was bad and ordered a replacement. After numerous attempts to confirm the part had arrive, 8 months later I discovered they had the part only after I brought my rav4 in for another recall. A joke. Second problem was created by a past recall and they claimed if I did $3000 worth of repairs completely out of my pocket they could return the vehicle to its post recall status.Thus meaning the problem would only happen again. I spoke to many "managers" at Toyota of Scranton but never received any customer service. Decided to trade my rav4 in for a Chevy from a real local dealership. Avoid Toyota of Scranton at all costs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brenda Willis
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 17, 2017

"Excellent!"

- jkcar91

I went through the process of leasing a car (for the first time) in July, I could not be happier with my choice! Every experience from beginning to end has been wonderful! They make servicing and caring for my car so easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Desmarais
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sean Fisher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 17, 2017 -

Toyota of Scranton responded

jkcar91, Thank you for the positive review and rating. We are happy to know you had an outstanding experience when leasing and servicing your new Toyota. Please let us know if you need anything. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit to our dealership. Mary Jo Preno, Vice President Guest Experience

February 11, 2017

"February 2017"

- Greeny

Great experience overall, everyone there was very helpful. I definitely recommend visiting them when you are in the market for a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Corey Boyntin
Feb 12, 2017 -

Toyota of Scranton responded

Greeny, Thank you for your very positive review of our dealership, and team members Sue and Corey. We are pleased to know you found vehicle that suits your needs. We appreciate your recommending our dealership. Mary Jo Preno, Vice President of Guest Experience

February 09, 2017

"Superb"

- rocker

I ignored several safety issue recalls with the thought that "if something was going to break, it would have broken already". I was wrong...my driver's seat broke when I was 75 miles from home. I arrived for a 7:30 AM appointment at 7:15, the bay door opened and I was waved in. In 15 minutes I had discussed the issues with Tiffany in the Service office and was in a shuttle van going home. At about 11:15 they had done 4 safety recalls in total, I called Tiffany at 12:10 PM and asked her if I could get a ride from home back to Toyota, and in about 20 minutes I was headed back to Toyota. At the service desk Tiffany explained how they had gotten to all the safety recalls (I thought they were only going to be able to fix my seat), had me sign in 5 different places, and I was on my way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany was the only persons name I got
Feb 09, 2017 -

Toyota of Scranton responded

Thank you so much for your amazing feedback regarding your experience with our dealership! We are thrilled to hear that our team took such great care of you and your vehicle! We look forward to seeing you down the road.

January 28, 2017

"resolving an issue"

- Rodney Kline

I had my car in the body shop and had some stuff missing from my car and they went above and beyond to resolve the problem. The quality of work they did on my car was remarkable and i would recommend anyone to take there car to scranton toyota for body repairs. Thank you again for resolving the issue. I will always be grateful for that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : mary jo
Jan 30, 2017 -

Toyota of Scranton responded

Rodney, Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your experience in our Collision Center. We are happy to know your issue was resolved to your satisfaction, and you are pleased with the repairs preformed on your vehicle. Thanks again for the awesome review. Please let us know if you need anything. Mary Jo Preno, Vice President Guest Experience

1
...
1 - 10 of 733 results