Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Younger Nissan of Frederick

4.9

1,781 Lifetime Reviews

7418 Grove Road, Frederick, Maryland 21704
Call (301) 662-0111

1781 Reviews of Younger Nissan of Frederick

Sort by Write a review
November 03, 2010

"My last few visits to the service dept has been rather..."

- pammyjell

My last few visits to the service dept has been rather disturbing. My most recent visit was for an oil change which I actually made an appt because I showed up the week prior and was told they had taken the last vehicle for express (time was 4:50). I was not aware that express closed before 6:00pm. I have arrived at 5:00 before and was able to get my service completed. Even though I had an appt for 4:00 I arrived at 3:30 knowing it was express service and was told I did not need an appt. At 4:30 I checked on the status and my vehicle had not even been pulled into the shop. Once I inquired then I saw them pull my vehicle into the shop. It was 5:00 when the service had been completed. This is totally unacceptable. The excuse I was given was that there were a few vehicles in front of me. When I first arrived I was told they would pull my vehicle in right away. You shouldn't provide express service or tell someone they will get immediate service when that is not the case. I am suppose to receive a sticker for my window to inform me of when my next oil change will be. The last few visits that was not the case. I did actually get one this time though.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dept
November 02, 2010

"I had scheduled to have an oil change done on my son's..."

- karenunder

I had scheduled to have an oil change done on my son's Nissan Xterra on Nov 1st. When he returned from having the car serviced, he told me that several items were recommended to be serviced, including replacing wind shield wipers and a tire rotation. Since this is the first vehicle he was bringing in for service, and is still inexperienced on automotive care requirements of the vehicle, he agreed to have the work down on the car, as was recommended by your service rep. He understood that the windshield wipers were in need of replacement, however he was not really sure why it was recommended that he get a tire rotation since the tires were only installed on the vehicle less the 4 weeks ago, however, since it was recommended, he authorized the service to be done, which I understand why the service was completed by your shop. I can't help but feel that he was taken advantage of, due to his age and inexperience, in being told that a tire rotation was needed. My husband and I have purchased two Nissans from your dealership and have been using your services for several years. Up until this point, I always felt we were treated fairly. As a matter of fact, when I recently brought my Nissan Murano in for an oil change, I was told the tire rotation was included in the service and was not charged for it. Although I understand that my son had given his authorization to have the Tire rotation completed, I feel that he was misled since anyone looking at the tires could clearly see that the tires were recently installed new tires with very limited miles on them. I am also not sure why he would be charged for this service when it was included in my service that was done just a few months ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rosanna Nelson
November 02, 2010

"I was contacted by the service department after..."

- MSS

I was contacted by the service department after expressing concerns for the cleanliness of the car after warranty work was completed. They have offered us a complete detail of the car at our convenience. Thank you Frederick Nissan for correcting the situation. I appreciate your care and concern.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Dept.
October 23, 2010

"Everyone was great!!! From the time we walked in to the..."

- sarasimonoff

Everyone was great!!! From the time we walked in to the service bay until the time we left forty-five minutes later, everyone was helpful, cheerful and friendly. The lady in the service counter, (sorry don't remember her name, but she did tell me that it was her third day on the job) was very pleasant and patient. Especially when I was on the phone with my broker and she needed my attention. All the employees were very friendly toward my four year old, gave her a lot of attention. :) Oh, and let's not forget that wonderful guy who volunteered to move my car out of the bay because it was in an awkward position for me to move it. Everyone was great!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marty
October 19, 2010

"The friendly customer service is great as well as the..."

- lynnkentner

The friendly customer service is great as well as the advise and expertise given to the customer, Get more help than I thought I needed. Will always come back! The adviser was able to help me about a recall and how I would be able to geet my deductable backfor the repair I had done before the recall occcurred. I really appreciate that since every dollor now adays is precious. We also talked about my tires and how much more mileage I have untl I need to get new tires. He said I would be able to get through the Fall and early winter but should consier new ones to be on the safe side.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas
October 17, 2010

"Friendly staff in the Service department. Was given a..."

- bowlcat

Friendly staff in the Service department. Was given a reasonalbe expectation as to how long it would take to complete the service Comfortable waiting room with free coffee and bottled water. Only minus, the WiFi did not work well; signal strength was too weak.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marty
October 16, 2010

"I purchased a brand new 2008 Altima from this dealership...."

- NShipe

I purchased a brand new 2008 Altima from this dealership. From the first communication through today my experience has always been positive. Service does not stop at the sale. I would highly recommend this dealership for sales and service if you value "customer service".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Lewis
October 15, 2010

"I must say my total experience with Martin Jones was..."

- CanSpeak

I must say my total experience with Martin Jones was absolutely outstanding. In todays society it is remarkable to find a young man who is extremely courtious and knowledgeable about his product and genuinely wants you to be happy about your purchase. He even introduced me to the GM, service manager, parts manager so I would know who I will be working with in the future. Wendy informed me of all the options I was getting and had all my paperwork ready and I was ready to go. I'll definitely recommend Martin and Frederick Nissan to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martin Jones and Wendy Carr
October 12, 2010

"Battery died due to previous electrical short. Your guys..."

- Tuscarorajack

Battery died due to previous electrical short. Your guys took it in, Jeff Lasko lent me his demo for a loaner and it was requested that I leave the car overnight for a complete positive check. I agreed and the next morning service called to say car was ready. Car works fine, great service, staff was very helpful. Thanks, John Brehmer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Doug, Jeff Lasko
October 12, 2010

"A little over a week ago I was out of town visiting..."

- billjue

A little over a week ago I was out of town visiting relatives when my Xterra gave out on me. I called your service department for help. Marty answered the phone and I was very pleased with the courtesy and respect from this person. The servicing was handled quickly and without a hitch. I credit your dealership for hiring people like Marty who is a leader by his attitude toward service delivery. Thanks. Bill

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marty
1,741 - 1,750 of 1,781 results