Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Adam Rew.
Adam Rew
Adam Rew at Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring
3.1

Adam Rew

Service & Parts Director

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring

3301 Briggs Chaney Rd.
Silver Spring, MD 20904

Contact Me
Call
Email

9 Reviews of Adam Rew

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve driven Mercedes for approximately 10 years. I..."

- Gigi

I’ve driven Mercedes for approximately 10 years. I purchase them mike one formerly herb Gordon’s. There’s no better place to buy or to have your vehicle serviced. The service person I’ve worked with, Mike Dowling has been great, patient, explains things thoroughly and is very clear. . Thev

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Celestine Lovence, Tom Rodkey, Michael Dowling , Jerry the attendant who received your car and Renee who has helped me to schedule an appointment

Oct 03, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Gigi, thank you so much for your feedback! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring!

July 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Herb Gordon looks out for their customers"

- Katalt513

I have been going to the Herb Gordon Service department for over 10 years. In this time they have always provided great service including doing the work on time and at the price that they quoted me. They always look out for my car as well as my pocketbook. The entire service department at this dealership including the mechanics, my service advisor and the service manager are extremely responsive and helpful. I will purchase and service my next vehicle at Herb Gordon Because I know I can count on this dealership to be honest with me..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Rodkey, Michael Dowling

Sep 07, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

We are glad we could consistently provide you with great service! We value your repeat business, and look forward to your next visit!

February 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfied Customer "

- Dissatisfied Customer

Received service on 2017 GLE 350 at another Mercedes-Benz Service Center...I provided findings to Silver Spring Service Center...My vehicle was re-evaluated at this location and I was satisfied with their assessment...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Elefantis, Darryl Minerve

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wear a pair of running shoes to this dealership"

- Disappointed123

Lack of any form of management, professionalism, care for the customer. It starts at the top with guy at the end office who isn't willing to assist a client in need. Wear your Nikes because you'll need them to run from this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 12, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We take all customer concerns seriously and would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your visit but are unable to identify you by your username. At your convenience, please reach out our General Manager, Jim Elefantis at 301-890-7658 or jelefantis@mileone.com.

July 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Totally ignored my presence when I visited recently"

- drreadabook

Not my usual experience I recently had while stopping in for a seemingly quick and easy remedy for a button to my sunroof. I was not acknowledged, and my car was moved without my permission. Adam, the manger was less than helpful and never identified himself. Definitely not living up to he motto of "The Best or Nothing at All", or maybe they are just living up to the latter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Dowling, Michael Cahill

Jul 23, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

drreadabook, Thank you for speaking to our General manager, Jim Elefantis, and our Service Director, Adam Rew. As was explained, our team member moved your car forward in the service reception lane as part of our process to accommodate every customer as quickly as possible upon arrival. We again apologize and please be assured no disrespect was intended. If there is anything else we can help you with, please feel free to contact Adam at 301-679-4051 or arew @mileone.com.

June 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Adam Rew needs to familiarize himself on military customers"

- gb20

We will not be going back to Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring. They wasted our time due to lack of knowledge about military customers and State Laws. Adam Rew will not give us a loaner car because of an expired license that came with additional documentations. He did not even bother to READ the Military Expiration Endorsement from Alaska. It says there that as long as we have the endorsement card, the license is valid until 90 days after military discharge. We did not have a problem with this at Mercedes of Bethesda when we took our car there for service. ADAM REW needs to do his research and just learn to READ. He needs to get a customer service training because he lacks it. The other workers from this branch is ok - they need to get rid of this guy because he is ruining the branch's name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 11, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

gb20, We’re sorry for your frustration over this matter. We’re located near a military base and are very familiar with the Military Expiration Endorsement to a driver’s license. For insurance and liability purposes, we were prevented from providing a complimentary loaner because the license presented had expired well prior to the Military extension. Additionally, in order to minimize your inconvenience, we offered to pay for a rental if the rental car company would accept your license, which you choose not to take advantage of. If you would like to discuss this matter further please feel free to contact Jim Elefantis, our General Manager at jelefantis@mileone.com or 301-890-7658.

February 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service at its best!"

- Chris

This is a highly professional service organization delivering excellent results every time. If you appreciate an organization that has a “first class“ attitude, you will never go anywhere else after your service experience with Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring. Service advisors, mechanics, administrative staff and management all get top marks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Gonzalez

Feb 06, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Chris, thank you for this amazing feedback! We are delighted to have delivered first class service for you. We hope to see you soon!

October 19, 2016

Dealership Rating

"First Maintenance Visit for 2016 C63"

- Jack8580

High marks for this dealer! I've owned a lot of cars and always use dealers to service my vehicles. This was a stand-out experience that surpassed any of my other dealerships. Two reasons: Personal attention from the manager and respect for my time. The job was done well and promptly and I was treated like a VIP from start to finish. Thanks Adam!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Rew

Oct 19, 2016

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Good afternoon, Jack. In response to your review, I want to take the time to thank you for praising our dealership. Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring works extremely hard to ensure a satisfying visit for each and every customer and we take pride in the fact that you’ve provided us with exceptional positive feedback. Please don’t hesitate to call or stop in anytime should you need any further services. Thank you again Jack and have a great day!

September 25, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Unprofessional customer service"

- KHaythe

Had to go for an emergency tire, however I arrived 20 minutes before they closed and was advised by Mike that they could not put a new tire on my Mercedes because it would take 30 minutes after the closing time. I explained to Mark that my daughter and I had to drive across the Bay Bridge and I was fearful I would have a blow out. He did not care. I left the dealership, called roadside and Mercedes of Annapolis came and put my spare on. I am so disappointed in the lack of good customer service. I have never been treated like that in my life. I left a message for Adam, the Service Manager and he did not help the situation. I will contact MBUSA on Monday and send a letter to the owner of the dealership. This was unacceptable behavior.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Adam

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (389 Vehicles)

New 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class car, priced at $62,265

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class

$62,265

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz GLC (all) car

2020 Mercedes-Benz GLC (all)

Call for Price

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car

2020 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Call for Price

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car

2020 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Call for Price

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car

2020 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Call for Price

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car

2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Call for Price

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz GLC (all) car

2020 Mercedes-Benz GLC (all)

Call for Price

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz GLC (all) car

2020 Mercedes-Benz GLC (all)

Call for Price