Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jim Elefantis.
Jim Elefantis
Jim Elefantis, General Manager, Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring
5.0

Jim Elefantis

General Manager

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring

3301 Briggs Chaney Rd.
Silver Spring, MD 20904

Contact Me
Call
Email

12 Reviews of Jim Elefantis

June 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My, Opinion......"

- heisroyal130

My experience at this dealership was ok, and the price could have been more reasonable; however, the service I received from Joseph was excellence. He was knowable in all aspect of the vehicle, and the service department is top natch. All Of the staff courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 26, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience "

- Hyatt1

Overall my experience at this dealership was not bad,the only problem a had was I think I could have get a better apr on the car. But so far I am please with my perches,and if I decide to use this dealership again I hope I will get a better deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 03, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring

May 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional personalized online buying experience!"

- ditcheyr

This was my second online buying experience from Silver Spring Mercedes-Benz. It was also my second time working directly with (Celestine) Lovence through the online selection, pricing and delivery of my vehicle. What drew me first to working with Lovence was how quickly he got back to me. What made me come back was his exceptional personal service. After making my online selection we exchanged a few couple emails and set an appointment. Lovence greeted at the door. He was attentive and professional and made good use of our time. I was also greeted by Jim Elefantis. Behind the scenes Jim's team ensured my vehicle was ready and my paperwork was complete. It was with this level of precision we expect from Mercedes-Benz that Lovence, Jim and Brad Fischer (Finance) made sure my buying experience exceptional. After we were done with the paperwork, Lovence helped orient me to the features of my new vehicle. He helped me gather my things from my trade-in. Even made sure I had my ez pass. Later that night he checked back with me to make sure I made it home safe and to check if I had any questions. He even helped set me with setting up my Mercedes me App. Thank you, gentlemen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Celestine Lovence, Brad Fischer

May 19, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

We strive for a high level of customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. Thank you so much for this great review! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

March 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Dealership! Professional Sales and Office Staff!"

- DJM

My dealings with MBSS were exclusively online until the day that I actually picked up my new Merz and traded my BMW. I have many years of experience in purchasing vehicles but none ran as smoothly and with such little stress as this transaction. I have already recommended this dealership to others. Mr. Nichols and Mr Nuri's initial responses to my email inquiries set the tone for the transaction and eventually caused me to pass other MB dealerships for MBSS. Mr. Stanford had my car waiting for me when I arrived. The necessary paperwork was completed by Mr. Fischer who did not try to up-sell products that would not be needed based on my planned usage. Mr. Elefantis made me feel like i was part of the MB family. Mr. Robinson was perhaps the icing on the cake. His enthusiasm as he explained and demonstrated MBUX was contagious.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 01, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive online buying experience and working with our staff during your visit to our dealership. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

February 17, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Satisfied Customer "

- Dissatisfied Customer

Received service on 2017 GLE 350 at another Mercedes-Benz Service Center...I provided findings to Silver Spring Service Center...My vehicle was re-evaluated at this location and I was satisfied with their assessment...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darryl Minerve, Adam Rew

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceeded expectations"

- JohnKuhnle

Charlie and Jim went far beyond what was required in making sure I wound up with the correct car. I actually leased a different car, and when I decided I had made the wrong choice, they went to bat for mean and solved my problem, leaving me more tha happy. Doubt if this would have happened at many other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Fischer, Charlie Miller

Feb 13, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Hello, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. We hope to see you soon!

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Experience "

- workoutQueen

Walked into the showroom and was paired up with Rod Durden. All smiles and took his time explaining the process. Purchased a new GLS 550. Rod made the entire transaction seamless. All our questions were answered. We were sent over to Dorit to finalize the money. She was stellar and answered all questions with a smile also. I went back to pick up the car the next day...Rod had it ready and waiting at the time he said. Merlin Auses and Rod explained the features and I was good to go! Overall great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dorit Figueroa, Rod Durden , Rod Durden, Merlin Auses

Aug 04, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Hello, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know! We hope you have a great day!

June 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome CarcBuying Experience "

- HALIMA 2018

Lester Stanford is an Excellent Car Sales Consultant. He made my car buying experience smooth and pleasant. He was very detail oriented and took his time to explain all the new features on my newly acquired vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dorit Figueroa, Lester Stanford

Jun 27, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great car buying experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! Have a great day!

June 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Personalized and Caring Sevice. "

- Tmbmd91

I worked with Mohammad Talayi and Dorit. Not just sincere and honest dealers they are wonderful people that Ive been privileged to get to know and work with. No trying to just put you in any car, they worked to find the right combination of car and financing to meet individual needs and financial goals. Best car buying experience in my like. Ive driven them all- BMW-Lexus-Infinity but never again. Im a Mercedes customer for life and when Im ready to trade in Ill be back here to Mercedes Bemz of Silver Spring!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dorit Figueroa, Mohammad Talayi , Marylyn

Jun 22, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

March 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional"

- Bestseller

I leased (2) vehicles & purchased (1) vehicle from this dealership in the last 7 years. I had one "quirk"; they took care of it immediately.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Nichols, Lester Stanford

Mar 27, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (343 Vehicles)

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$76,190

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$67,200

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$62,265

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450

Call for Price

2019 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

Call for Price

2019 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Call for Price

2019 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Call for Price

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

Call for Price