Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tom Rodkey.
Tom Rodkey
Tom  Rodkey at Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring
5.0

Tom Rodkey

Service Manager

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring

3301 Briggs Chaney Rd.
Silver Spring, MD 20904

Contact Me
Call
Email

21 Reviews of Tom Rodkey

November 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service. Easy in and out . Work done right the..."

- Connect2 jcp

Great service. Easy in and out . Work done right the first time. Kept me up to date on what needed to be done additionally other than service originally set up for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darrell Fenton

Nov 21, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

November 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service. Tom and Robert took the extra steps..."

- Nikolai

Excellent service. Tom and Robert took the extra steps and went above and beyond to take care of my needs. Thanks again Tom and Robert...you guys Rock !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Marr

Nov 21, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Nikolai, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve driven Mercedes for approximately 10 years. I..."

- Gigi

I’ve driven Mercedes for approximately 10 years. I purchase them mike one formerly herb Gordon’s. There’s no better place to buy or to have your vehicle serviced. The service person I’ve worked with, Mike Dowling has been great, patient, explains things thoroughly and is very clear. . Thev

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Celestine Lovence, Adam Rew, Michael Dowling , Jerry the attendant who received your car and Renee who has helped me to schedule an appointment

Oct 03, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Gigi, thank you so much for your feedback! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring!

August 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding buying experience!"

- Swish

Charlie Miller made the dreaded task of choosing the right CPO and negotiating price pain free and enjoyable! None of the usual "car guy" crap! He's a true professional and honestly interested in caring for his clients. I highly recommend seeing Charlie for your next MB purchase. Tom Rodkey, the service manager, took time to visit and welcome us (after he was off work and heading home) in his very genuine manor. Brad Fischer, in the finance department, was great too! Brad covered everything quickly and efficiently without the usual misery! Again, thanks to all of you gents! Keep up the great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Fischer, Charlie Miller

Sep 07, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience working with Charlie and Brad. Have a great day!

August 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent , friendly, efficient"

- Brittany

Service work was excellent. Friendly managers and staff. Very efficient and my car was cleaned. Great overall experience ans I highly recommend this location and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Marr

August 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good buying experience"

- janitorSteve

This is the first time I've purchased a vehicle from this dealership, but it was a good experience and they have done a good job following up to ensure everything is going well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 07, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Our staff is committed to providing our customers with the best automotive experience! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

July 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Herb Gordon looks out for their customers"

- Katalt513

I have been going to the Herb Gordon Service department for over 10 years. In this time they have always provided great service including doing the work on time and at the price that they quoted me. They always look out for my car as well as my pocketbook. The entire service department at this dealership including the mechanics, my service advisor and the service manager are extremely responsive and helpful. I will purchase and service my next vehicle at Herb Gordon Because I know I can count on this dealership to be honest with me..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Rew, Michael Dowling

Sep 07, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

We are glad we could consistently provide you with great service! We value your repeat business, and look forward to your next visit!

July 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Sales Experience "

- Mr. Payton

I walked in with an E-class on mind, but I was also considering a C-class. My salesman Chevist Mitchell ran through all of the differences between the models and I ended up getting the E-class after much deliberation. Chevist was very knowledgeable and patient. He made my fiancée and myself really comfortable with our experience and we were both pleased. I would absolutely recommend Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring, and Chevist Mitchell is the primary reason. Two thumbs up!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 07, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

We are glad Chevist was able to help you decide which vehicle would be best for you! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- JakeMaryland

Always reliable, fast and courteous. Easy to work with, provide info on the details of that service call and things to watch or plan for next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: O'Riley Moonsasigh, Robert Marr

Jul 04, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Hi Wayne, we're very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

Jul 03, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

We're very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love Mercedes Benz of Silver Spring!"

- thinkcarefully

Mercedes Benz offers the best quality vehicle at the highest standards. Those standards are transferred to every aspect of sales, service and customer support. I have been fortunate enough to drive Mercedes vehicles for 25 years and it would be impossible to drive anything else. I trust MB of Silver Spring in every aspect of Mercedes ownership. They are the absolute best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Len Logue, O'Riley Moonsasigh

Feb 02, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Silver Spring responded

Thank you for the great review! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (163 Vehicles)

New 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class car, priced at $62,265

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class

$62,265

New 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class car, priced at $76,190

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class

$76,190

New 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class car, priced at $67,200

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class

$67,200

Used 2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $62,900

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$62,900

Used 2019 Mercedes-Benz A-Class car, priced at $36,900

2019 Mercedes-Benz A-Class

$36,900

Used 2019 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $45,900

2019 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$45,900

Used 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $48,900

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

$48,900

Used 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLA 250 car, priced at $41,900

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLA 250

$41,900