About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Alan Cavell.
Alan Cavell
Alan Cavell, Sales Representative, Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA
4.9

Alan Cavell

Sales Representative

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA

3600 Buford Dr
Buford, GA 30519

Contact Me

I grew up in Plymouth Michigan and my grandfather was one of the first 300 Chevy Employees in Flint Michigan in 1911. My father and 2 brothers worked for GM. I spent 22 yrs in Telecom construction in my previous career before getting into the Automotive Business 16 yrs ago. I am married and have 3 dachshunds. Love to travel and play Golf every chance I get....

Dealership Experience

3 yrs

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified on all models of Chevy,Buick,GMC vehicles. Multiple Mark of Excellence Award winner. Corvette Certified Sales Consultant...

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

52 Reviews of Alan Cavell

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honest, Fast and Fair "

- DailyTruckDriver

Thanks to y’all I was able to trade in my vehicle and confidently go home with a new one in less than two hours!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Dowdy, James Stecker

Dec 03, 2018

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle!

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Internet experience !!!"

- devalle65 Verified Customer

Took care of sale with Alan over email and text. Never met face to face until he met me with the truck. Signed papers and explained all the features in less than an hour after bringing truck to me . Great experience and sales man !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Hoychick

Nov 08, 2018

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience!

Nov 08, 2018

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

It is great to read such wonderful comments about your recent experience with us! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

October 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great showroom"

- Dollar Crow

I was walking thru the showroom while getting my car serviced. I spoke to Alan about some questions of a couple of new cars I was interested in. He was knowledgeable, helpful and not aggressive. I really enjoyed talking to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Stout

Oct 22, 2018

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Your satisfaction means a lot to us, and we truly appreciate you choosing Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA for all of your automotive needs. Please don't hesitate to call if you'd like further assistance. Thanks again for the positive feedback, and we hope that you have a great day!

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience! I would definitely recommend. "

- josephmason009 Verified Customer

Had a great experience here. I live 2 hours away and they took care of all paperwork before I arrived to save me time. Got me in and out with exceptional professionalism. Would use them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Hoychick, Jasmine Kennedy

Oct 22, 2018

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi Joseph, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Please reach out to us if there is anything else we can do for you! Take care!

October 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent "

- PUPNCUTSATL Verified Customer

Alan is simply the best. He made the entire experience so easy and pain free. I spent less than 10 minutes in the finance department and I’ll be recommending them to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fred Marszalek

Oct 22, 2018

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hello, thank you so much for your positive comments about Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA! Please reach out to us if there is anything else we can do for you! Take care!

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New yukon"

- DAVIDZEHNER3 Verified Customer

Great experience. Alan was extremely helpful and prompt in returning correspondence. Looking forward to a pleasant service experience when I bring my Yukon in for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 19, 2018

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi there! We're so happy we were able to help you out! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Perfect buying experience! "

- THECHALKERS4 Verified Customer

I honestly hate dealing with car dealers BUT the guys at Jim Ellis made buying a new car a much better experience than we have ever had! We have recommended them to everyone and will definitely be back!!! Jason answered all of my questions by email and Alan had everything ready when we showed up!! We couldn’t be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Hoychick

Sep 20, 2018

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA. If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know! Take care!

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome "

- Bigdonkey4410 Verified Customer

To start off the sales people were great the customer service was outstanding ,just an all-around great experience I would recommend this dealership to anybody

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Marengo

Sep 17, 2018

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of Georgia. Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

Sep 14, 2018

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hello, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick and easy "

- quin_lawson

I was in and out with everything in less than two hours. Alan was straight forward and very professional and I appreciate that. No run around on the Internet price like I’ve had and heard of at other dealerships. Jasmine also made everything easy. Very personable and friendly unlike other experiences I’ve had. I am very pleased with my experience here and will recommend the dealership, Alan, and Jasmine to friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jasmine Kennedy

Sep 05, 2018

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Quin, we are so happy to read such a great review about Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

August 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Much better experience than Carl Black"

- barrylucas01 Verified Customer

We have bought and sold many cars over the years. Our experience at Jim Ellis with Alan was the best ever! They treat you with respect and do not waste your time. Very fair prices and excellent service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dee Hong, Jason Hoychick

Aug 20, 2018

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

It is great to read such wonderful comments about your recent experience with us! At Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results

Dealership Inventory (488 Vehicles)

2018 GMC Sierra 3500

$47,285

2018 GMC Sierra 3500

$41,975

2018 GMC Sierra 3500

$48,010

2018 Buick Enclave

$39,900

2018 Buick Enclave

$46,535

2018 GMC Sierra 3500

$51,605

2018 Buick Enclave

$39,900

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$31,185