About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Alan Cavell.
Alan Cavell
Alan Cavell, Sales Representative, Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA
4.8

Alan Cavell

Sales Representative

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA

3600 Buford Dr
Buford, GA 30519

Contact Me

I grew up in Plymouth Michigan and my grandfather was one of the first 300 Chevy Employees in Flint Michigan in 1911. My father and 2 brothers worked for GM. I spent 22 yrs in Telecom construction in my previous career before getting into the Automotive Business 16 yrs ago. I am married and have 3 dachshunds. Love to travel and play Golf every chance I get....

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified on all models of Chevy,Buick,GMC vehicles. Multiple Mark of Excellence Award winner. Corvette Certified Sales Consultant...

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

37 Reviews of Alan Cavell

July 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Experience"

- SMO19LLC Verified Customer

We had such a great experience buying my SUV with Alan, we decided to come back and trade in our truck 2 weeks later. I would absolutely recommend buying from Jim Ellis. Alan Cavell and the financial department there are very professional, attentive and serve their clients above and beyond expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 12, 2018

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hello, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! Thanks again for your business! Take care!

July 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Didn’t fix my issue. "

- taylor_malone2180 Verified Customer

I bought a $38k used F150. The brakes screech very badly. Told them about it. I brought it in and was told it was looked at. The issue wasn’t even fixed in the slightest. When buying a vehicle at a price like this you would hope something like the brakes would work efficiently. Especially with cars twice it’s age and miles work just fine. Very unhappy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Randall Milner

June 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great!"

- jsmorris22 Verified Customer

The whole sale process was fantastic! Alan was great to work with! I would recommend asking for Alan if you ever go in, as he was honest, fair, quick, and to the point. Overall fantastic experience and we will definitely be back for our next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jasmine Kennedy

Jun 28, 2018

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Your positive review means a lot to us and we’re happy we could help you! Thank you so much for choosing Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA as your first choice for service!

June 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience"

- Mistyadd

This was the absolute best and easiest experience I have ever had purchasing a vehicle. The people are great and the facility is very inviting! It was a pleasure working with Alan. He took great care of us above and beyond. Jasmine made financing quick and painless. We will definitely use Jim Ellis in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jasmine Kennedy

Jun 20, 2018

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hello, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

Jun 20, 2018

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Welcome to the Jim Ellis Family! Thank you for choosing Jim Ellis for your Automotive Purchase! Thank you so much for the feedback. We are so excited that your buying experience was amazing! We look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future! Take Care!

May 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service "

- PAULGALEAZZIJR Verified Customer

Everyone knows what they are doing and address all your needs. Went into service with a problem and they identified and it was fixed promptly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Stecker

May 25, 2018

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

We're glad to hear you found our staff was so knowledgeable and helpful! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! Take Care!

May 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A very good overall experance"

- DADAMS9 Verified Customer

They were very professional. they did not high pressure me at any time. I had a prearranged appointment and they were very prompt. I had called about the truck and it was ready to test drive when I arrived.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Hoychick

May 20, 2018

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

It's our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Welcome to the Jim Ellis Family!

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"What a great experince"

- DooDoo1963

Me and wife visited ,after about 4weeks of searching and visiting all kinds of dealerships.WoW,wish we would have visited Him Ellis from the start. My sales person we had the pleasure of speaking with was Alan. Alan went beyond my expectations by far to make sure we got exactly what we were looking for. My credit was a lil less than perfect but Alan treated us with the utmost respect .Jim Ellis is now considered to be an added part of our family. I have never had a dealership to be as perfect as Alan and his team . Thank you so very much for everything . Chris and Nicky 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Marengo

May 09, 2018

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Thank you for choosing Jim Ellis for your automotive needs. We're pleased to know we have been able to exceed your expectations and really help you out! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! Take Care!

April 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Just Great. Everyone was wonderful "

- PAULGALEAZZIJR Verified Customer

Everyone is great, from reception to sales and service. They make you feel very comfortable and they show how well they know their products. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 26, 2018

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

We want all our clients to have a comfortable and stress-free experience with us! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

April 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying Experience"

- billgreene815 Verified Customer

We have bought two vehicles in the past from Jim Ellis, we like it because it's privately owned. But the experience on April 2nd was nothing like before. It's there way or no way, I almost walked, but my daughter was there. Jasmine the finance girl was rude and impolite just because I wanted to see numbers before I tell her wanted we wanted to do. This will probably keep from coming back to Jim Ellis again. We have sent a lot of people to Jim Ellis from our business don't know that I will again. Could of gotten a better deal thru Carvana. Never talked or saw Jason Hoychick so I can't rate him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Hoychick, Jasmine Kennedy

March 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- MrsVasquez

Great experience. Ken and Alan listened to our needs helped eliminate what we didn’t want and were very knowledgeable about their product. We will be back for our next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Wang

Mar 23, 2018

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results

Dealership Inventory (491 Vehicles)

2018 GMC Yukon

$60,455

2018 GMC Sierra 3500

$48,450

2018 GMC Yukon XL

$62,345

2018 GMC Sierra 3500

$48,450

2018 GMC Yukon XL

$62,345

2018 GMC Sierra 3500

$46,510

2018 GMC Sierra 3500

$42,285

2018 GMC Sierra 3500

$36,975