Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Alex Gelfand.
Alex Gelfand
Alex Gelfand at Clinton Honda
Refer Me
5.0

Alex Gelfand | Page 11

General Sales Manager

Clinton Honda

1511 US Highway 22
Annandale, NJ 08801

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

Russian Russian

107 Reviews of Alex Gelfand

January 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

""BEST HONDA DEALERSHIP TO DO BUSINESS WITH""

- BOBBY

I had been searching for a car dealership that would meet me halfway in purchasing a new CR-V. after going back and forth with at least 8 different dealerships , I ended up at Clinton Honda. I had the good fortune to meet and do business with a very pleasant and looking to please salesman , Feliks Samiter. We really got a great deal on our new ,2015 CR-V and met a good bunch of people too. We had alot of laughs while closing the deal and receiving the vehicle. Feliks and his sales manager, Alex, are really great to work with and I highly recommend them for any future dealings you may have at Clinton Honda. They both went way beyond any other dealerships I had gone to and feel you won't be able to do better than what they can do for you at Clinton Honda. Thank you, Feliks and Alex

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Judy Meier, Feliks Samiter, Debb Skelton

January 11, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent buying experience"

- Joe Gall

I had a very positive shopping experience at Clinton Honda. Upon entering the dealership we were greeted by the receptionists and were helped within a few minutes by Scott Dysart, who assisted us in getting a base model Civic to test drive. The route for the test drive was beautiful and provided a good mix of highway and country road driving. Scott answered any questions we had regarding the vehicle. We had a very enjoyable and fruitful negotiation with Scott and sales manager Alex Gelfand who was also very helpful in the process. The next day, I bought the Civic which was cleaned and prepped by the time all of the paperwork was completed. I would not hesitate to recommend this dealership to anyone shopping for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Dysart, Judy Meier

October 24, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Fast and Stress Free"

- blynnk08

This team did a great job to help me get into my first new car. They really exceeded all expectations, I could not be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rachel Lemos

October 01, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Just great. "

- jennifer.lynette.98

I had an amazing experience leasing my CRV. Feliks, Ajay, Alex and Mike were so accommodating. I was in and out of the dealership with my new car in just about an hour. Feliks went over every feature in the car with me so I was extremely comfortable driving an hour home. Would definitely go back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 09, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Car buying made enjoyable!"

- Francis Ho

The crew at Clinton Honda is just exceptional. They all stayed late (past 8pm on a Friday) just so that I can get the car sooner. Bill Butler helped me get the car that I want at the best price with much charm and grace. There was zero hassle, zero back and forth, zero hard sell. Do yourself a favor if you are looking to buy a car, go to Clinton Honda and ask for Bill.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Butler, Dan Steadman, Valerie Belle

May 12, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great experience at our Neighborhood Honda Dealer"

- kathygfricke

It was a rainy Saturday and we decided last minute to stop by Clinton Honda to check out, and possibly test drive, the new 2014 Honda Accord and CR-V. My CR-V had been great, but it was 11 years old with 128,000 miles and a manual. I am sure it would have easily gone another 75,000 miles but, after a lot of research, I knew that a new CR-V was on my short list; we just didn't know if now was the time to buy. We parked in the Visitor's Parking Area and were met outside by Charlie Bippart. We told him we were only looking and would like to see the new Accords and Cr-V's and possibly test drive one. Charlie could not have been more accommodating or upbeat. After looking at the floor models, we knew that the white CR-V EX-L had all the features we were looking for; now we needed to see if the ride was comfortable, smooth and quiet. We both drove over a variety of roads including a bumpy back road. By the time the test drive was over, we knew we had found the car we wanted. Should we go further and see if Charlie could negotiate a deal we felt was fair for both parties? In the end, we settled on a price and trade-in we could feel good about. Before we knew it, we were driving home to pick up the pink slip and Clinton Honda was detailing "our" new car. Well, we have driven the car for 3 days now and couldn't be more pleased with our choice. The improvements in terms of technology, comfort, road noise and ride since my 2003 model are amazing. We feel like we are driving a luxury SUV. For anyone out there thinking about a new car, we can recommend Clinton Honda and Charlie Bippart specifically, without reservation. Charlie answered our questions and at all times maintained a professional attitude. At no time did we feel he "pressured" us. We are glad we decided to give our business to our local Honda Dealer. We could have "shopped" the deal, but we feel it is important to support local businesses and both Alex Gelfand, the Manager, and Charlie made it abundantly clear they appreciated our business. Give Clinton Honda a try next time you decide to shop for a Honda. You won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Bippart, Judy Meier

January 27, 2014

Dealership Rating

""I am really happy to tell you that I did buy a..."

- philip_shajee

"I am really happy to tell you that I did buy a SILVER CR-V for the price that I was quoted & Also got other accessories along with it window etching,door edges, Pinstripe, Nitrogen in tires for life & 1 yr of scheduled maintance for free from Planet Honda. I am happy that everything turned out good for me. I got the color that I wanted & also additional accessories @ my price. It was really the worst thing that could happen to a customer in your showroom on saturday 1/25/14. You should never as a customer to come to the showroom & tell them that the car is sold. I will discourage my friends & family from going to Clinton Honda after how I was treated at the showroom & will redirect them to planet Honda. Pls don't do this to any of your customer."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Feliks Samiter

...
11
101 - 107 of 107 results

Dealership Inventory (320 Vehicles)

used 2019 Honda Passport car, priced at $31,998

2019 Honda Passport

$31,998

new 2021 Honda Pilot car, priced at $41,875

2021 Honda Pilot

$41,875

new 2021 Honda Civic Sedan car, priced at $23,805

2021 Honda Civic Sedan

$23,805

new 2021 Honda CR-V car

2021 Honda CR-V

Call for Price

new 2021 Honda Pilot car, priced at $42,435

2021 Honda Pilot

$42,435

new 2021 Honda Civic Sedan car, priced at $23,805

2021 Honda Civic Sedan

$23,805