Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Alex Piterman.
Alex Piterman
Alex Piterman, Sales & Leasing Consultant, Ide Honda
not yet rated

Alex Piterman

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Ide Honda

875 Panorama Trail S.
Rochester, NY 14625

Contact Me

I have been selling cars since 1999 - All of it here at Ide Honda. Prior to selling cars, I owned a music store and played sax in a band. I have been married 40 years, and have one son and a brand new Granddaughter. Please come see me for a great deal.

Call
Email

9 Reviews of Alex Piterman

August 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All smiles, no pressure"

- RJLane71

I had looked at many new and used vehicles (not Hondas) at 4 other locations that were much closer to my home. After searching the internet, I decided to ride out to Ide. From the moment I pulled in the parking lot, I felt invited. After test driving two vehicles, and discussing many others, I knew I was going to purchase my next vehicle here. I took the weekend to contemplate my options and decide what was best for me. The staff was respectful, not at all pushy or forceful. I sat down with Alex P. and he gave me his undivided attention - explaining all of my options between new and used, leasing or buying - how it would all play out in the end. He was absolutely fantastic. He allowed me to ask questions and change my mind ten times. He never made me feel like a pain in the butt. I am completely satisfied with my purchase and more satisfied knowing I left the dealership with peace of mind. No questions or concerns. Alex was extremely thorough from point A to point Z. I would also like to compliment the financial department that also sat with me and was just as clear. Being a single mom of two with one income, they gave me the information I needed to make a confident, knowledgable decision. Thank you Alex!!!!! Kudos to Ide!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- 2ndcrv

Whole process was smooth and hassle free. Thanks to all. From the first text to the final sales everything went very smoothly. Great job to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Linda Freeman, Ken Neufeglise , Nick Weis

March 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Best!!!"

- Natalia15

Great costumer service! Very friendly and helpful team! Got my second car there, will definitely return! Always helping to find the best deal Highly recommended! Thank you Ide Family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional from Start to Finish"

- Happy in Fairport

An enjoyable experience from start. Experienced a no hassle test drive. Agreed on purchase of 2016 Pilot, placed the order, advised it would take about 8-weeks, Alex kept in touch let us know when vehicle made it through manufacturing cycle, gave us the VIN so we knew vehicle was on its way. Alex shared all the financing and additional service options.... no hard sell. Vehicle was ready at agreed time for pickup, Alex again eased through the closing and Alex took the time to review operating features of the vehicle and provided introductions to Service Manager. Thanks for a pleasurable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Weil

February 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The customer matters"

- littlechick

This is my third lease with Ide Honda and my third time dealing with Alex Piterman. Alex makes it so easy!! He took care of everything (like always) and the financing process was easy, too. No surprises from the original lease quote I was given.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Neufeglise

March 04, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I just picked up a Civic last week, and this was easily..."

- burke2012

I just picked up a Civic last week, and this was easily the best dealership experience I've ever had. This is the first car I've purchased at Dick Ide (although I do use their service center for my other Honda), and it was a breeze. I had a specific car in mind, and the elapsed time, from when I'd walked in the building and met Alex, until Adam (Finance) was putting my name on the delivery board, was less than 30min. You just can't beat that. If these guys keep up this kind of service, they're going to be the Wegmans of car dealerships. I can't recommend them enough. Just a friendly and positive atmosphere all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 04, 2013

Ide Honda responded

Thank you for this great review, we hope you are enjoying your new Civic! Our customers are truly our top priority, and we are so glad to hear you had such a great experience during your recent trip to Dick Ide Honda. We are always here to help, so please do not hesitate to let us know if you have any questions! Thank you for choosing Dick Ide Honda, and be sure to find us on Facebook and Twitter to get updates on inventory, contests, and more. Thanks again, -Rich Ide

March 01, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Alex is very nice guy with high quality as a salesman. He..."

- RIT888

Alex is very nice guy with high quality as a salesman. He has very good attitude. He patiently satisfy our request. And give me very detailed explanation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 04, 2013

Ide Honda responded

Thank you for the kind words about your experience here at Dick Ide Honda! Alex will be happy to hear this, and we hope you are enjoying your new vehicle. Please feel free to contact us, or swing by the dealership if you have any questions. We hope to do business with you in the future, and don't forget to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter for updates, news, and inventory! Thanks again, -Rich Ide

July 12, 2012

Dealership Rating

"A few weeks ago I purchased my new 2012 Honda Accord from..."

- ctf1234

A few weeks ago I purchased my new 2012 Honda Accord from Dick Ide Honda. I cannot say enough good things about my experience at the dealership. Everyone was extremely friendly and my salesman Alex was very informative and professional. Not once did I feel pressured, they made me feel like they really wanted to earn my business and not just get another vehicle off of their lot. I will continue to purchase all of my cars at Dick Ide Honda and will recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a new car. If you want a fair and honest experience then Dick Ide is the place to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 13, 2012

Ide Honda responded

Thanks for leaving us such an excellent review! We are glad that you had such a pleasant experience while at Dick Ide Honda, and we make it our goal to ensure every visit is just as great. It was our pleasure to assist you during your car buying experience, and hope that you will allow us the opportunity to assist you in the future with any automotive needs or questions that may arise. We thank you for choosing Dick Ide Honda, and hope you're enjoying your new vehicle! Don't forget to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter for updates, news, and inventory! Thanks again, -Rich Ide

February 11, 2011

Dealership Rating

"This is the second Honda I have purchased from Dick Ide..."

- james.lessard

This is the second Honda I have purchased from Dick Ide and Alex Piterman has helped us both times. We were extremely pleased once again with the experience. Alex was attentive, but not pushy. He answered all of our questions and concerns promptly and made the transaction a pleasure. We would recommend both Alex and Dick Ide wholeheartedly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Piterman

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (465 Vehicles)

2016 Chevrolet Sonic

$9,999

2013 Chrysler 300

$13,490

2013 Jeep Wrangler

$25,990

2014 Kia Optima

$13,990

2017 Toyota Corolla

$13,490

2019 Honda Insight

$23,725

2018 Honda Civic

$23,445

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$37,765