About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Angus Gunn.
Angus Gunn
Angus Gunn, Sales Representative, Heritage Toyota
5.0

Angus Gunn

Sales Representative

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

Angus Gunn, a UVM graduate originally from Bellows Falls, Vermont got his start in the automotive industry at Heritage in August 2014. He has a bachelors in economics and worked previously as an insurance agent. Outside of his work life, he writes and plays the guitar, in fact he’s been playing for 11 years! While driving his ‘06 Toyota Tundra he listens to an array of music from blues to rock, and punk to swing-he hits the whole spectrum. Come see Angus for your next vehicle! #THEangusgunn

Employee Video

Contact Me

49 Reviews of Angus Gunn

December 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Experience"

- Roger

We were apprehensive having dealt with another dealership for our last 3 cars. We met Angus out on the sidewalk and his friendly hello was welcoming. We waited a week, quite busy with holiday schedules, received a call from him and it was obvious he wanted our business. We returned and bought our 1st Toyota and so far it is great. We are seniors and are a little overwhelmed by all the technology, even though Jeremy (tech person ) was very patient and re-assured us to take our time to get familiar and we were told to come back anytime for more education. So far so good !!! We are leaving for the south and look forward to travelling down the highway in our new RAV 4. Good work Angus !!! Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Martin

Dec 23, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Roger, Thank you for the lovely review. I'm glad to hear Angus and Jeremy were so helpful. Happy trails! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

December 08, 2015

Dealership Rating

"A+ for the young GUNN"

- Ladd2014

Huge THANKS to Angus Gunn... He helped us find the right vehicle for our family, for the right price...at the time when we needed it most. He was patient with our family, understood our concerns and overall - is a very friendly, easy to work with Toyota salesman. Thanks again, We love our new truck! Chris & Amy Ladd

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Zagres

Dec 08, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Chris & Amy, Thank you for sharing the excellent experience you had working with Angus. I'm glad he was so helpful in finding a truck that fits your needs and budget. We appreciate your business. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

December 01, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great car purchase experience!"

- PCVT

Angus was great! We know what we wanted to pay and which car we wanted. He made sure to make himself available when we needed him and we quickly came to the right deal. I would not hesitate to recommend a car purchase over there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Zagres

Dec 01, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

PCVT, Glad to hear Angus was so great to work with. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Hope you are enjoying that new car! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

November 01, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great experience"

- Kristen1885

Very thorough. No games. Super service! Seamless. Delivered exactly what we wanted as fast as possible. A very positive experience. Would recommend heritage Toyota to anyone looking for a new or pre owned car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 02, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Kristen, Glad you enjoyed working with Angus and Ben! Thank you for posting. Hope you are enjoying your new vehicle. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

October 01, 2015

Dealership Rating

"A Truly Customer-Friendly Buying Experience"

- Tyler

My wife and I stopped in two weeks before our purchase to take a look at a Scion car, and Angus was very helpful in showing us the exact car we wanted to see, and giving us the details on what we had for options. There were no pushy sales pitches, just all of the information we wanted and a really simple shopping experience overall. We returned two weeks later after deciding to purchase a Corolla, and the final buying process as well as the paperwork was effortlessly smooth. We will definitely returning when we're in the market again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 01, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Tyler, Thank you for posting such a lovely review. I'm glad Angus was able find you a car that fits your needs. Enjoy your Corolla! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 31, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- amybtv

We stopped by on Saturday without an appointment to look at the Toyota RAV 4 and had a fantastic experience with Angus Gunn. He was so down to earth and extremely knowledgeable. Unlike other car salespeople, Angus didn't push us or feel like your typical smarmy car salesman. We really enjoyed working with him. Ultimately, I didn't buy the RAV 4 because I fell in love with a different car at another dealership, but I would still recommend Angus to any friends or family looking for a Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Amy, Thank you for sharing your comments about Angus. We appreciate the review. Even though you didn't go with the Rav4, it's still nice to hear that you had a positive experience shopping at Heritage Toyota. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 17, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Professional and friendly"

- Maciej & Dorota

We had a very pleasant experience buying our new RAV 4 today, It all started with a little haggle via emails with Ed Larkin, Heritage Internet Sales Manager and his promise to match the price from another dealership. Everybody was very helpful, friendly and professional. Our salesman Angus Gunn assisted us with every aspect of the purchase from the test drive to the final explanation of the vehicle features with true knowledge and enthusiasm. All the finance aspects of the purchase were expertly handled by Business Manager Jeff O''Meara. This was our third new vehicle purchase at Heritage and we are planning to do it again :) Thank you all- great job guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff O'Meara , Ed Larkin

Aug 18, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Maciej & Dorota, Many thanks for the thorough review. We appreciate your mention of Ed, Angus, Jeff and the rest of the Heritage Toyota sales team. Enjoy your new vehicle! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 06, 2015

Dealership Rating

"I'd buy a car from Heritage Toyota again"

- Claus

I'd visited and abruptly walked out of several dealerships over the past couple of months because I'm easily annoyed by sales gimmicks or attempts at hard sells or upselling that don't provide enough extra value. I ask upfront that they give me easy to understand bottom-line numbers and don't spring extra charges on me late in the process. Many dealerships don't seem to want or be able to do that. But Angus was great and didn't try to confuse the deal. He definitely also knows cars and all the products they sell! I have just two dings against them: 1) the haggling over price took more a little more effort than I'd have preferred and did require me walking away for a couple of days before they offered what I wanted. 2) during the final signing of stuff they provide all the offers for extra insurance etc. One plan was $795 and was suggested as what most people bought. After declining it the price suddenly dropped to about $120. That ability to drop that price by that much makes the initial "offer" seem pretty crazy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 06, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Claus, Thank you for your thoughtful review. We welcome your feedback and will take your concerns under advisement. While I’m sorry the experience did not completely meet your expectations, I’m glad Angus was helpful in making the car buying process smooth. Enjoy your new vehicle. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

June 20, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Sales department"

- Zot

Angus Gunn sure was very helpful when I purchased My Camry, would by again from Him in a heartbeat. Thanks Angus. and Nick was also very helpful in finance, Thanks again to both. Ron Andrews

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Zagres

February 19, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Angus Gunn is your best shot!"

- allisonvermont

I was pleased with my experience with Heritage Toyota before I even walked in the door. I started by inquiring about several cars online and was answered promo ply by Ed Larkin who helped me schedule a time to come in that was convenient for me and kept me posted on current deals. Great customer service! Angus Gunn greeted me at the door, but I was particularly impressed that when I said I had been communicating with Ed, he went out of his way to introduce Ed to me. That was a nice touch and made me know that he cared more about me and forming a relationship than he did just about getting a sale. Angus was patient with me and helped talk me through several different Prius (and other) options, went out of his way to get cars transferred from the offsite lot, and found a car that was a great fit for me off the bat. The entire process was smooth and both he and Conor McQuade went above and beyond and exceeded my customer service expectations, making sure I had ample time to test drive and make my decision. I ended up not wanting to buy the car I initially thought I would buy, and we went back to the drawing board, but neither Conor nor Angus showed any signs of impatience. They just assured me we would find the right car, and then they helped me to find it! Angus was with me every step of the way until he was certain I found exactly what I was looking for. He was not pushy, but had a great balance between buddy and salesman. :) Ben Bright in finance was great to work with, too. He explained all of my options very clearly and accommodated me by helping me find a service plan package that worked for me. In the end, I ended up with exactly what I was looking for, at a fair and awesome price. I am so happy with my new Prius! As an added bonus, the Service Department squeezed me in for an oil change on my current car while I was shopping for a new car. Nice touch! Also, the lovely gal at the front in the sales area (don't know her name, sorry!) was super nice and very helpful, too. Way to go to the whole Heritage team! I see no reason to do my future car shopping anywhere else, and I look forward to future purchases. I also look forward to telling all my friends what a great job you are all doing so they can experience a Heritage Toyota sale also!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Conor McQuade , Ed Larkin

31 - 40 of 49 results

Dealership Inventory (358 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,959

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,564

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764

2018 Toyota Corolla

$23,203

2018 Toyota Camry

$26,374

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,564

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764

2017 Toyota Sienna

$36,578