About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Angus Gunn.
Angus Gunn
Angus Gunn, Sales Representative, Heritage Toyota
5.0

Angus Gunn

Sales Representative

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

Angus Gunn, a UVM graduate originally from Bellows Falls, Vermont got his start in the automotive industry at Heritage in August 2014. He has a bachelors in economics and worked previously as an insurance agent. Outside of his work life, he writes and plays the guitar, in fact he’s been playing for 11 years! While driving his ‘06 Toyota Tundra he listens to an array of music from blues to rock, and punk to swing-he hits the whole spectrum. Come see Angus for your next vehicle! #THEangusgunn

Employee Video

Call
Email

50 Reviews of Angus Gunn

December 28, 2015

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Experience"

- Mary Beth and TOm

We recently purchased a certified used Camry from Heritage with great sales assistance from Angus Gunn. Angus listened to our needs and helped us find just the right car at the right price. He is very knowledgeable, helpful, pleasant and extremely hard working. We will recommend him to others--and will return when we need our next Camry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 29, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Mary Beth & Tom, We appreciate you taking the time to post on DealerRater. It's nice to hear that Angus was so helpful in finding a car that meets your needs. Hope you are enjoying your new Camry! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

December 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Experience"

- Roger

We were apprehensive having dealt with another dealership for our last 3 cars. We met Angus out on the sidewalk and his friendly hello was welcoming. We waited a week, quite busy with holiday schedules, received a call from him and it was obvious he wanted our business. We returned and bought our 1st Toyota and so far it is great. We are seniors and are a little overwhelmed by all the technology, even though Jeremy (tech person ) was very patient and re-assured us to take our time to get familiar and we were told to come back anytime for more education. So far so good !!! We are leaving for the south and look forward to travelling down the highway in our new RAV 4. Good work Angus !!! Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Martin

Dec 23, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Roger, Thank you for the lovely review. I'm glad to hear Angus and Jeremy were so helpful. Happy trails! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

December 08, 2015

Dealership Rating

"A+ for the young GUNN"

- Ladd2014

Huge THANKS to Angus Gunn... He helped us find the right vehicle for our family, for the right price...at the time when we needed it most. He was patient with our family, understood our concerns and overall - is a very friendly, easy to work with Toyota salesman. Thanks again, We love our new truck! Chris & Amy Ladd

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Zagres

Dec 08, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Chris & Amy, Thank you for sharing the excellent experience you had working with Angus. I'm glad he was so helpful in finding a truck that fits your needs and budget. We appreciate your business. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

December 01, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great car purchase experience!"

- PCVT

Angus was great! We know what we wanted to pay and which car we wanted. He made sure to make himself available when we needed him and we quickly came to the right deal. I would not hesitate to recommend a car purchase over there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Zagres

Dec 01, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

PCVT, Glad to hear Angus was so great to work with. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Hope you are enjoying that new car! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

November 01, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great experience"

- Kristen1885

Very thorough. No games. Super service! Seamless. Delivered exactly what we wanted as fast as possible. A very positive experience. Would recommend heritage Toyota to anyone looking for a new or pre owned car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 02, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Kristen, Glad you enjoyed working with Angus and Ben! Thank you for posting. Hope you are enjoying your new vehicle. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

October 01, 2015

Dealership Rating

"A Truly Customer-Friendly Buying Experience"

- Tyler

My wife and I stopped in two weeks before our purchase to take a look at a Scion car, and Angus was very helpful in showing us the exact car we wanted to see, and giving us the details on what we had for options. There were no pushy sales pitches, just all of the information we wanted and a really simple shopping experience overall. We returned two weeks later after deciding to purchase a Corolla, and the final buying process as well as the paperwork was effortlessly smooth. We will definitely returning when we're in the market again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 01, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Tyler, Thank you for posting such a lovely review. I'm glad Angus was able find you a car that fits your needs. Enjoy your Corolla! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 31, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- amybtv

We stopped by on Saturday without an appointment to look at the Toyota RAV 4 and had a fantastic experience with Angus Gunn. He was so down to earth and extremely knowledgeable. Unlike other car salespeople, Angus didn't push us or feel like your typical smarmy car salesman. We really enjoyed working with him. Ultimately, I didn't buy the RAV 4 because I fell in love with a different car at another dealership, but I would still recommend Angus to any friends or family looking for a Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Amy, Thank you for sharing your comments about Angus. We appreciate the review. Even though you didn't go with the Rav4, it's still nice to hear that you had a positive experience shopping at Heritage Toyota. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 17, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Professional and friendly"

- Maciej & Dorota

We had a very pleasant experience buying our new RAV 4 today, It all started with a little haggle via emails with Ed Larkin, Heritage Internet Sales Manager and his promise to match the price from another dealership. Everybody was very helpful, friendly and professional. Our salesman Angus Gunn assisted us with every aspect of the purchase from the test drive to the final explanation of the vehicle features with true knowledge and enthusiasm. All the finance aspects of the purchase were expertly handled by Business Manager Jeff O''Meara. This was our third new vehicle purchase at Heritage and we are planning to do it again :) Thank you all- great job guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff O'Meara , Ed Larkin

Aug 18, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Maciej & Dorota, Many thanks for the thorough review. We appreciate your mention of Ed, Angus, Jeff and the rest of the Heritage Toyota sales team. Enjoy your new vehicle! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 06, 2015

Dealership Rating

"I'd buy a car from Heritage Toyota again"

- Claus

I'd visited and abruptly walked out of several dealerships over the past couple of months because I'm easily annoyed by sales gimmicks or attempts at hard sells or upselling that don't provide enough extra value. I ask upfront that they give me easy to understand bottom-line numbers and don't spring extra charges on me late in the process. Many dealerships don't seem to want or be able to do that. But Angus was great and didn't try to confuse the deal. He definitely also knows cars and all the products they sell! I have just two dings against them: 1) the haggling over price took more a little more effort than I'd have preferred and did require me walking away for a couple of days before they offered what I wanted. 2) during the final signing of stuff they provide all the offers for extra insurance etc. One plan was $795 and was suggested as what most people bought. After declining it the price suddenly dropped to about $120. That ability to drop that price by that much makes the initial "offer" seem pretty crazy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 06, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Claus, Thank you for your thoughtful review. We welcome your feedback and will take your concerns under advisement. While I’m sorry the experience did not completely meet your expectations, I’m glad Angus was helpful in making the car buying process smooth. Enjoy your new vehicle. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

June 20, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Sales department"

- Zot

Angus Gunn sure was very helpful when I purchased My Camry, would by again from Him in a heartbeat. Thanks Angus. and Nick was also very helpful in finance, Thanks again to both. Ron Andrews

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Zagres

31 - 40 of 50 results

Dealership Inventory (374 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,159

2018 Toyota Camry

$37,668

2018 Toyota Camry

$38,218

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,564

2018 Toyota Camry

$24,390

2018 Toyota Camry

$38,128

2018 Toyota Rav4

$36,083