About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Bill Lamon.
Bill Lamon
Bill Lamon, Sales Representative, Sloane Toyota of Glenside
5.0

Bill Lamon

Sales Representative

Sloane Toyota of Glenside

503 N Easton Road
Glenside, PA 19038

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

16 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

19 Reviews of Bill Lamon

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly, Personalized, and Knowledgeable "

- Bri2018

Never having purchased a vehicle before, I felt very comfortable and at ease. Bill was extremely helpful and approachable and I feel I can always reach out with questions or concerns. The entire experience, from my first email inquiry to their follow up phone call post-purchase, I felt very well taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 05, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Glenside responded

Bri, thank you for writing this amazing review for our team! We always appreciate customer feedback, and we are pleased to hear that our team provided a comfortable and welcoming visit. We hope to earn the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Please let us know if you have any questions. Thank you for choosing Sloane Toyota of Glenside! Sincerely, Jeff Lish – General Manager – jeff.lish@sloaneautos.com - (215) 885-5400

July 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best car buying experience time and time again"

- MarcLombardi

Four years ago, my wife was in the market for a new car. Her Jeep Wrangler was a gas guzzler and her new long commute to work meant her Jeep was no longer an ideal solution. She ended up going to Sloane Toyota and traded in her Wrangler for a new car. Her salesman, Don Kim, was amazing. No pressure but was all about working with us on the deal that was right. He was a big part of the experience, and we ended up getting a brand new Prius C. My wife was instantly in love. She was so in love with the car, in fact, that a month later I ended up trading in my old Saturn Aura for a used Prius V. While Don was not available that day I dealt with another sales person (Bill) who was excellent to deal with as well. My car was a 2012 with only 37,000 miles on it. It was a beauty -- and I only lived two miles from the dealership, so getting the car serviced and getting oil changes was a breeze. And then I moved 35 miles away and thought that my days with dealing with Sloane were over. Flash forward to yesterday. Even though I moved and there are other Toyota dealerships closer to me, I stopped in for a "vacation special" that Sloane was offering (a synthetic oil change, full multi-point inspection and tire rotation) as we were going to take a road trip this weekend. But with the weather lousy we canceled the trip -- I kept the appointment anyway. A couple weeks ago Sloane had called me saying they were interested in my Prius V. While I wasn't interested in selling at the time it did get me thinking. I had wanted to move "up" to a car with AWD but not lose the beneficial mileage I get with a Hybrid. I love the RAV4 Hybrid but always considered it to be out of my price range. Well, Don Kim, and the sales manager Jeff, would not have any of that. They worked with me, and worked with me some more. And then they ended up working with me even more. At the end of the day I drove out of there with a brand new RAV4 Hybrid at the exact price that I could afford. They were absolutely amazing in their ability and desire to work with me. No matter how far I move away from Sloane they will be my dealership for life. I just wonder if my old Prius V got its oil changed...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Lish, Don Kim

Jul 26, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Glenside responded

What an enjoyable review to read!  It is reassuring to know our team provided you with a hassle-free and great shopping experience. Sloane Toyota of Glenside’s primary concern is delivering flawless customer service; that means giving each of our guests the time and attention they deserve. I’m happy to hear you left our dealership feeling confident about your purchase. Enjoy your RAV4 Hybrid and please don’t hesitate to call or stop in should you have any questions. Sincerely, Jeff Lish – General Manager – jeff.lish@sloaneautos.com - (215) 885-5400

June 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience for buying a new car"

- Oneilt

The salesman that I worked with was Bill Lamon. He was very polite and helpful during the entire process. This dealership is top notch. This is the second car I bought from them an I plan to go back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Lish, Craig Appel

Jun 03, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Glenside responded

We are committed to providing top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication.  We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this great feedback.  Sincerely, Jeff Lish – General Manager – jeff.lish@sloaneautos.com - (215) 885-5400

May 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people!"

- GH21

The team members at Sloane Toyota were extremely friendly and helpful. Bill and Rory were both excellent to work with, while we evaluated the car, and Craig worked with us to achieve a very fair price. The entire process took a little while due to heavy volume that evening,, but overall, my family had a great, low-stress experience. We'd definitely go back to Sloane for another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Appel, Rory Thomas

May 17, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Glenside responded

Thank you for your business and this review. I am happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Sincerely, Jeff Lish – General Manager – jeff.lish@sloaneautos.com - (215) 885-5400

May 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant,Knowledgeable"

- Sonya

Bill was very nice and polite he made me feel comfortable and ensure me that I made a good decision with this vehicle. Thank you Bill!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sylvia

May 06, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Glenside responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and I'm glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Sincerely, Jeff Lish – General Manager – jeff.lish@sloaneautos.com - (215) 885-5400

April 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Leasing Experience!"

- Adonohue

I came in Friday afternoon to lease a new car and 2 hours later was good to go! Bill Lamon was friendly, efficient, and helpful in answering all my questions about the vehicle. I was straight-forward about what I wanted and he didn’t try to “sell” me on anything else. Our paperwork was also handled quickly and there wasn’t much waiting around. Overall very positive experience. Would definitely recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 29, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Glenside responded

Thanks for the kudos. We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Jeff Lish – General Manager – jeff.lish@sloaneautos.com - (215) 885-5400

April 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Trade in car not happy with"

- Maxine

This was the most plesent purchase ever all went out of the way to rectify my issue kind professional and interested in resolving my past issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Welsh, Craig Appel

Apr 23, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Glenside responded

Thank you for your review and business as a customer. It is our goal to provide every one of our customers with the kind of excellent service you described and we're glad we achieved that. Once again, we appreciate your business and hope you'll keep in touch for your future car needs. Sincerely, Jeff Lish – General Manager – jeff.lish@sloaneautos.com - (215) 885-5400

April 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good experience."

- Marie

Because experience with Billy was excellent. He is very knowledgeable and patient, very kind. Helped me find a car to accommodate my shoulder problem. Thanks Billy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Welsh

Apr 23, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Glenside responded

Thank you for your business and this review. I am happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Sincerely, Jeff Lish – General Manager – jeff.lish@sloaneautos.com - (215) 885-5400

April 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick deal..nice staff"

- Melissa

I gave 5 stars because the staff were very friendly..I had Bill he was a little short on details but all went great and he made the process very smooth and quick giving me a positive approvalnptice before me driving an hour and half to the destination to complete the deal :-) fastest car buying experience and great staff..Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 15, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Glenside responded

Melissa, thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear of your positive experience at Sloane Toyota of Glenside, and we are grateful you chose us for your automotive needs. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, Jeff Lish – General Manager – jeff.lish@sloaneautos.com - (215) 885-5400

April 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service!"

- DMC

Sloane Toyota helped me find the exact car I was looking for, for an amazing price! I would definitely recommend to my family and friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 15, 2018

Sloane Toyota of Glenside responded

Thank you for this feedback and for choosing Sloane Toyota of Glenside. We strive to provide courteous service to all our guests and are glad to hear that we helped you find the exact car you were looking for. Please keep us in mind for your future auto needs as our team is always here to assist you. Sincerely, Jeff Lish – General Manager – jeff.lish@sloaneautos.com - (215) 885-5400

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (341 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Rav4

$33,783

2018 Toyota Camry

$35,948

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$46,626

2018 Toyota Rav4

$37,208

2018 Toyota Sienna

$35,463

2018 Toyota Highlander

$41,968

2018 Toyota Sienna

$35,263

2018 Toyota Highlander

$41,898