About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Carolann "Penny" Pineda.
Carolann "Penny" Pineda
Carolann "Penny" Pineda, Sales Consultant, Kia Country of Savannah
4.4

Carolann "Penny" Pineda

Sales Consultant

Kia Country of Savannah

1 Park of Commerce Boulevard
Savannah, GA 31405

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

8 Reviews of Carolann "Penny" Pineda

September 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience "

- Pretty Chasady

The process was smooth and easy. She made everything fast and simple.. I was so excited to see her come out side saying APPROVED!!! Great team of people.. again thank you 😊 oh yea and Kevin kept me laughing after I told him I was a published author and look my books up on amazon.. great staff of people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Thomas

Sep 11, 2018

Kia Country of Savannah responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Sincerely, Kia Country of Savannah Team

April 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Unprofessional/ Worst experience buying a car"

- dbieller42

I have purchased 8 cars over the last 15 years and this was the worst experience I have ever had purchasing a car. I did extensive research prior to arriving on not only my trade in but also every Kia so I knew exactly what I wanted and how much I would be able to get it for. When I arrived I told Pineda my expectations which was to leave financing under $20,000 and gave her a list of 4 possible vehicles. I test drive two of the four and explained to Pineda the price I was trying to get to which was lower than the sticker but well within reason according to True Car for this zip code. Pineda said "yes, no problem we can make that deal". I was excited to hear it and was ready to make a deal. Pineda came back with no price deduction on either Kia and priced by 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee EcoDiesel $4,000 under trade in according to KBB. I told her that wasn't going to work and reiterated our previous agreement on both vehicles and she said "Kia is a family and we are more interested in protecting our family than making a deal with you". Other things were said in a highly confrontational manner from Pineda so I grew extremely frustrated and said go tell your boss my proposal which were exact True car value for both Kias and exact KBB for my Jeep. I heard Pineda tell Kevin Thomas the deal and Kevin say "Tell that boy is he on xxxxing Fantasy Island." Kevin came over and said "thanks but no thanks see you later." In my astonishment I replied "You're not even go to try based off of True Car and KBB." At the same time I showed him both websites on my phone and Kevin ignorantly replied "I don't care what True Car or KBB says, I sell my cars for what I want." I laughed and said go get your boss. Next moment Kevin accepted the offer that I initially made. When I told the internet manager about Kevin's behavior she excused it and insulted my intelligence by offering me a $25 gift card. The most unprofessional people I have ever dealt with and I was embarrassed that people like these three actually exist and are in America. A formal complaint has been filed with BBB, State of Georgia, Kia Corp, and every military installation in a 100 mile radius. Until Kevin and Pineda are fired I would not recommend going to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Thomas

Apr 18, 2018

Kia Country of Savannah responded

This is not the experience we seek to provide. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so we can resolve this. Best, Kia Country of Savannah Team

February 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Dealership "

- Desduncan

The staff was awesome! Very professional and helpful. I love my car. Carolann and Kenny were exceptional with keeping me informed on the steps I needed to take to get me driving off the lot in my new Kia. Thank you guys for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny Hadel

Mar 08, 2018

Kia Country of Savannah responded

Thank you for the fantastic feedback. We're happy to hear that our team provided an exceptional buying experience. Let us know if we can help with anything else in the future. Best, Kia Country of Savannah Team

November 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great guy "

- Candy apple twd

Very helpful and all round amazing. They both are very compassionate and concerned with my situation and reasoning for having to purchase a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Thomas

Nov 13, 2017

Kia Country of Savannah responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Sincerely, Kia Country of Savannah Team.

October 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Really cared"

- AntawnJS

My experience at kia of Savannah was wonderful. I walked in with little hope and no confidence about being able to be approve for a car Thanks to the best salesman, or should i say saleswoman, ever i not only got a new car but also no money down. I was shocked knowing how low my credit score was..carolann pineda was determined and made it happen with no hassle a plus she made it fun. Carolann pineda is totally recommended by me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 05, 2017

Kia Country of Savannah responded

Thank you so much for your review and congratulations on your purchase! Shopping for a car should always be a fun and exciting experience. We are pleased to hear that Carolann was so helpful and accommodating during your visit. Enjoy your new car and if you have any automotive needs in the future, don't hesitate to contact us or pay us another visit! Best, Kia Country of Savannah Team

July 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best 1st "New Car" experience!"

- Ashley1

I previously went to Kia Country earlier this year because of a promotion I was sent in the mail. Carolann and I went from Car to SUV to see what Would be a best fit and I was able to test drive one of the SUVs. At the time I did not purchase a car but Carolann still followed up with me to see if I was interested. A couple of weeks ago, I was determined that I would get a vehicle but I wanted to try Kia first, being I've always had a great experience with the service department with my last car. I came to Kia Country with the intent of finding something that would accommodate my son and I. As I was looking around to see what may be a good fit for me but a good fit for me, Carol introduced me to Demagio and he helped me to find something that would be a good fit. Although they were closing earlier that Monday, Demagio, Sam and Carol stayed after hours to make sure I not only got a good deal but that all the paperwork was correct and in order! I was able to drive off the lot with my Brand New Car that night! The next day I came in to get my brand new car detailed and turn in some paperwork. Although I did not get the entire promotion deal that ended the previous night because of the time of entry when i made up my mind what car I wanted...Sam & Reggie made sure that I was still able to experience a portion of the same promotion which is very much appreciated!!! Even after the sale, Demagio and Carolann not only made sure my new car was detailed into tip top shape but Carolann & Carol also made sure I received a visa gift card!!! Woohoo, you can't tell me that wasn't an awesome experience and I appreciate the team I was involved with. Thank you Kia Country!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 26, 2017

Kia Country of Savannah responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Carole, Carolann, Sam, Reggie and Demagio were able to meet your needs. At Kia Country of Savannah, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, Kia Country of Savannah Team

March 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptionally friendly & helpful!"

- zoejzervis

Ms. Carolann is by far the best salesperson I've ever dealt with. I switched over from a Honda to a Kia last week, and the process was very smooth and understanding with Carolann! She helped us every step of the way with friendliness and compassion. She understood our situation and went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable. She checked up on us multiple times throughout the buying process to make sure we were happy and up to date on everything that was going on. She was so helpful and explained everything we needed to know very well. I would 100% recommend contacting Carolann if you want to buy a car; she will most definitely assist you with care, like she did for me! Thank you for your kind service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 28, 2017

Kia Country of Savannah responded

We appreciate the kind words. We're excited to hear that Carolann took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We look forward to working with you again and hope that you enjoy your new car! Sincerely, The Kia Country of Savannah Team

January 26, 2017

Dealership Rating

"May experience with Carolann was truly outstanding. She has "

- tonybetton

May experience with Carolann was truly outstanding. She has a fabulous personality and she was very concerned for my satisfaction from the first phone call to me driving off the lot with my new 2016 KIA. Mr Washington was very detailed and helpful in my understanding of the terms and the process after the sale. I will be telling my friends and family to visit Kia of Savannah very soon. Great all around team effort. 5 STARS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 27, 2017

Kia Country of Savannah responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review, Tony. We are pleased to hear that Carolann and the rest of our team were able to provide an efficient and overall positive experience. Congratulations on your new purcgase! Hope you have a safe and enjoyable ride ahead! Sincerely, Kia Country of Savannah Team

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (227 Vehicles)

2019 Kia Sorento

$36,645

2018 Kia Soul

$29,515

2018 Kia Soul

$29,515

2018 Kia Optima

$26,420

2018 Kia Forte

$25,360

2019 Kia Sorento

$31,095

2019 Kia Sorento

$43,330

2019 Kia Sorento

$48,030