About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Champagne.
Chris Champagne
Chris Champagne, Business Manager, Scranton Motors
4.9

Chris Champagne

Business Manager

Scranton Motors

777 Talcottville Rd
Vernon, CT 06066

Contact Me

Chris is from West Haven, CT and has been in the automotive business since 2001. He draws on his passion for cars as a means for assisting others in acquiring their dream vehicle. Chris has a collection of vehicles that he is enthusiastic about driving and keeping in top condition. When he is not in the kitchen preparing a gourmet meal, he enjoys going out for a cruise and exploring new restaurants.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 6 mos

Call
Email

148 Reviews of Chris Champagne

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car buying Experience you are looking for!"

- stevendavis86

I purchased a used GMC truck. They were on top of everything. Made the process smooth and comfortable. Could not ask for more. The truck was delivered clean and ready to go. They were all very professional and followed up with me to ensure all was well and to see if there is anything more they could do. I would certainly return to Scranton motors again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience "

- Linda0417

I had a great experience working with the Scranton motors team. They went above and beyond to get me the perfect car, I left so happy and smiling from ear to ear!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Walked in for info; walked out with a truck"

- Docmurf Verified Customer

My wife and I were researching trucks as a vehicle for us and our two English Setters when we travel. We decided to stop by our local GMC dealer in Vernon, Ct, Scranton Motors, to ask a few questions and to get literature on GMC trucks. James was our sales rep and he helped us sort through our options. We liked one truck, but due to our shaky credit (yes life happens!) financing was out of our reach. James and the team, however, went to work quickly and located the perfect GMC truck for us by dinner time. It was an upgraded Texas edition GMC crew cab short bed truck with a V8 engine and every conceivable luxury amenity. Ok it was an early termination lease truck from 2017 but with very low mileage and financing was available to us, thanks to Chris, the finance manager. James personally drove the truck from another part of the state for us to see. We picked it up today (8/31/18) and it is an unbelievably comfortable vehicle that is perfect for us. Looking forward to many miles of smiles. This dealership has its award winning sales staff, but the stars of the team are not afraid to pitch in and help the other sales reps sell vehicles. This is the teamwork we observed. And everyone was eager to help out. If you are into GM auto products this is the dealer to go to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Walked in for info; walked out with a truck"

- Docmurf

My wife and I were researching trucks as a vehicle for us and our two English Setters when we travel. We decided to stop by our local GMC dealer in Vernon, Ct, Scranton Motors, to ask a few questions and to get literature on GMC trucks. James was our sales rep and he helped us sort through our options. We liked one truck, but due to our shaky credit (yes life happens!) financing was out of our reach. James and the team, however, went to work quickly and located the perfect GMC truck for us by dinner time. It was an upgraded Texas edition GMC crew cab short bed truck with a V8 engine and every conceivable luxury amenity. Ok it was an early termination lease truck from 2017 but with very low mileage and financing was available to us, thanks to Chris, the finance manager. James personally drove the truck from another part of the state for us to see. We picked it up today (8/31/18) and it is an unbelievably comfortable vehicle that is perfect for us. Looking forward to many miles of smiles. This dealership has its award winning sales staff, but the stars of the team are not afraid to pitch in and help the other sales reps sell vehicles. This is the teamwork we observed. And everyone was eager to help out. If you are into GM auto products this is the dealer to go to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan McCann, James Mangene, John Zito , Trevor Durdan

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Experience "

- Bharanisr

I’m updating my review, I came in change my dealer plate. It was a fabulous experience every time I come here. We have our friends and family asking about the car already, We are and will be recommending Scranton Dealership defly. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- Al P

If you are looking for a certain vehicle (Cadillac) and think it may be out of you price range just ask. You may be pleasantly surprised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William Anastasio

August 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"CTS VSport"

- Tim

Scranton has the exact preowned vehicle I was looking for and worked with me to make a deal work. Very friendly and considerateof my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience. "

- ARNOLDB612 Verified Customer

Everyone involved bent over backwards to make our purchase comfortable and professional. Scranton Motors is where I will go in the future as well as my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Baeza, Tyler Durdan

August 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thanks to Dan..."

- KND

Our experience from start to finish was extraordinary. Dan Fortes was diligent, knowledgeable, and the pinnacle of professionalism. We are extremely satisfied and certain that our next car will be purchased from Dan. Furthermore, the entire staff, including John and Chris, were wonderful. Thank you to the entire team at Scranton! We Love our new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Fortes, John Zito

August 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Family Affair"

- Cadillac lover

This vehicle, that caught my attention, was first found online. After entering personal information, shortly afterward, I was contacted by the Business Development Director, Kurt. Kurt assisted in setting up an appointment. My salesman, David and the Finance Manager, Chris made buying a vehicle pleasurable. They were both very professional and personable. Also, their knowledge of the relevant products was vast. This was my first Cadillac purchase and I look forward to continued expertise on future appointments for service. Thank you!!😀

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 148 results

Dealership Inventory (260 Vehicles)

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$45,134

2018 Cadillac XTS

$49,518

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$32,923

2018 GMC Acadia

$36,063

2018 Cadillac Escalade

$75,617

2018 GMC Acadia

$36,479

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$46,028

2017 Cadillac Escalade ESV

$78,090