About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Lubbers.
Chris Lubbers
Chris  Lubbers, Ford General Sales Manager, Lubbers Cars
5.0

Chris Lubbers

Ford General Sales Manager

Lubbers Cars

944 N Main St
Cheney, KS 67025

Contact Me

I’ve been in the auto business in some way or another since 1986. I shuttled parts and washed cars until I was old enough to start selling in 1990. I’ve been blessed to work with a great bunch of people over the years, but the crew we have right now is better than it’s ever been. I’m a Bishop Carroll and WSU alum, and a big fan of both schools, especially Shocker hoops. When I’m not working I’m usually spending time with my family, working outside, trying to talk my wife out of raising chickens, or training for an ultramarathon. (Just kidding on that last one.) I look forward to your visit to our dealership!

Dealership Experience

32 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 6 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

16 Reviews of Chris Lubbers

October 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ford F150 Great Truck"

- truck guy #60

I sure like coming to your dealer ship to buy there I felt very welcome liked doing business with Curtis lubbers if and I need another truck I will go back Thank you Dean Earegood.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tommy Burrell, Wade Kuhlman

September 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bust car dealer in KS "

- mooutlaw10w

they have the best people woring there they treat you like you are there most inportant costermer they have very helpfull they are the best car delar in KS they are great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Buckles

September 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Went out to buy a truck and received expert advice."

- mv150

I went to purchase a particular model of truck and then after Chris weighed in my wants and needs, we decided I was barking up the wrong tree. He introduced me to a truck that filled all of my expectations and he went deep into his pockets to secure a fair trade in price for my former auto. He also advised me in waiting a couple of days before we sealed the deal because he speculated that a more generous rebate may soon be coming from Ford. IT DID! It was almost as if Chris was working for me instead of the dealership. Please make sure Ou see Chris when shopping at Lubbers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tommy Lubbers, Wade Kuhlman

Sep 12, 2017

Lubbers Cars responded

We're so glad to hear it! Thanks for taking the time to review, and enjoy your new truck!

August 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"had a good experience"

- slhelper

Contact was made thru the website. Ken emailed and then called later to find out when we'd come out to test drive. The car was all ready to go when we got there, and we were test driving within a few minutes. Ken and Chris L answered all questions, and made the buying experience smooth. When it came time to complete the paperwork, it went fairly quick, especially compared to experiences at other places.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Buckles, Ken Schmidt

June 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"it was good. "

- brittain

I would recommend anyone to lubbers. They helped work with me and had pleasant people to work with . Its nice have a smaller dealer by don't feel pushed or rushed .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy time"

- Greytruck

No pressure from anyone, very clean, genuinely felt like they wanted to help not just getting a sale on the tally sheet, efficient sales process, relaxed atmosphere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tommy Burrell, Troy Tunnell, Matt Lubbers, Amanda Qualls

Jun 16, 2017

Lubbers Cars responded

We appreciate you and thank you for your review!

February 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My 3rd F150"

- Martin P

This is is my third F150 and after the 2009 truck, I haven't shopped at another dealer. I did try to get that truck serviced at a Wichita dealer a couple of times, I have been driving to Cheney for service since. Troy and Chris have always been great to deal with. My wife also bought an Edge from Troy. I have also sent a couple to Lubbers and I believe they bought an Escape and a Fusion from Troy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Troy Tunnell, Troy Spencer

February 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Freindly"

- CDRCRR

Treats you as a person not a number. They understand what you need and work hard to get you in the vehicle you want. The business office explains how the loan goes. The sales staff explains all the buttons on the new purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Buckles, Curtis Lubbers

May 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy - No pressure experience"

- DCM

Our last purchase was with Matt Lubbers with the Ford dealership in Cheney, KS. This was the third vehicle we have purchased with Matt. If you want a knowledgeable, no pressure and friendly sales rep to deal with, then look up Matt. The dealership personnel overall are a friendly group of people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tommy Burrell, Matt Lubbers

February 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast, Fair, Friendly"

- Senator

Commercial catch phrase but applies. Salesman showed us the vehicles features, took test drive, trade in evaluated, price negotiated, vehicle prepped and delivered in 2 hours and that was because we were not in a hurry. Test drove vehicle without the salesman. Gave me a spot on offer for my trade in. Gave me a reasonable discount off the new sticker. No back and forth stuff haggling over $50. No extended warranty pitch. Truly a family dealership. Had nice conversations with other Lubbers family members and other employees in those times that there was a wait. That is why we returned when we decided to buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Troy Tunnell, Matt Lubbers

1
1 - 10 of 16 results