About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ron Lubbers.
Ron Lubbers
Ron  Lubbers, Ford Sales, Special Finance, Lubbers Cars
not yet rated

Ron Lubbers

Ford Sales, Special Finance

Lubbers Cars

944 N Main St
Cheney, KS 67025

Contact Me

I have been in the automotive business since 1999 and I am AFIP certified. My primary goal is to satisfy customers and treat them like family. I hope you come out to Lubbers to see why we are the friendly way to buy.

Dealership Experience

19 yrs, 8 mos

Call
Email

14 Reviews of Ron Lubbers

August 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love my new Explorer"

- Marilynpr

When I decided to trade my 2014 Explorer XLT for a 2018 Explorer Platinum, I chose to go to Lubbers. They were very courteous and not high pressure. The process of signing paperwork was short compared to other dealerships. Ron Lubbers was our sales associate, knowledgeable, and utilized resources when he didn’t know. Best car buying experience i’ve ever had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tommy Burrell, Chris Buckles, Dan Meng

April 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Purchase of new vehicle"

- Jay D Compton

Always professional friendly service 3rd time back with Ron Lubbers and would definitely recommend and return to lubbers no pressure sales attitude. Thank you for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tommy Burrell

March 01, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Unhappy Customer"

- SStapel

Bought a 2013 White Ford Escape from Lubbers. After Rick got the cash down payment. We got no calls from him concerning our Engine problems. They took the car back. Kept our down payment of $1000.00 cash. Had our car setting on thier lot 5 months not running. $4000.00 dollars of payments on time gone. So Sad good customers are treated like this. Never again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Allen, Rick Epp , Miss Watson. Controller over all problems. Steve Piska. Customer Service. Sarah in financing.

Mar 02, 2018

Lubbers Cars responded

We thank you for taking time to voice your concerns. It gives us the opportunity to review our processes for any possible miscommunication on behalf of our team. However, it looks as though items in your posting have been misrepresented or omitted. We realize how frustrating it can be when you have to wait on a back-ordered part from the factory. To mitigate any inconvenience that this causes, we provide courtesy transportation until the repairs are completed. Our goal is to provide the highest level of customer care, and we thank you again for your patience. We encourage you to contact us at (316) 540-0011 with any questions or concerns.

December 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great and very informative"

- Wrohde

I gave 5 stars because they treated us very good and that's all we wanted since we drove 2 hrs to get there. They did everything they could do for us and more and now my wife and I is in a better situation. We will definately go back to Lubbers for new vehicles from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service every time"

- emil edward beckwith

Where other dealerships made us feel like our business didnt matter if we didnt have flawless credit and deep pockets, Lubbers was set to help us get a reliable vehicle that also will build our credit. Unlike buy here pay here, we are not going be stuck with impossible interest rates or pay 3x the value of the car. Will get all of our vehicles from Lubbers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hands down a one of a kind dealership through and through"

- happycustomer101

I recently financed my 2010 Chevy Impala from Ron Lubbers he managed to get me approved with a quick and hassle free auto loan with no money down with not so good credit. The overall atmosphere there is relaxed and family ran business environment. He explained how things were going to happen and indeed it went very smooth. Everyone who I spoke with is down to earth and gives off a great vibe. Coming from me who in the past was in car sales myself am very impressed and a lot of dealerships nearby in the Wichita area and their sales staff could learn a lot from the folks at Lubbers. Other car lots claim to have integrity and claim to be the best...well I for one will have to say nobody in the auto sales industry comes close to the folks at Lubbers. Today I took in my vehicle to the service department for an oil change. I had some concerns with my brakes and the driver and passenger side windows. Clint the service advisor listened to my concerns and next thing I know he went above and beyond to replace both regulators on each door then had the technician replace both rotors and brakes on the front end of my car at no charge. All I can say is WOW !!!!!!! I will be back for my next vehicle it's well worth the 20 minute drive to get this one of a kind treatment. To everyone from Ron Lubbers to Clint and the awesome team in the service Department. A Big Thank you and the highest level of my upmost appreciation goes out to you all. Thankyou, Mike Shoemaker

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clint Chlumsky

April 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent, honesty, straight forward"

- James Jayhawks88

An awesome dealership with small town atmosphere experience who cares. Go west for the best!!! If you want a small town dealership who cares, you have one.Thanks Ron and Lubbers'.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan and Rene

March 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lubbers is the greatest"

- Jamie Rader

Lubbers made my car purchase easy and hassle free, Ron and Tommy were very friendly and helpful, would highly recommend them and I will continue to do business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tommy Burrell

Mar 31, 2016

Lubbers Cars responded

Great to hear! Thanks for taking the time to review!

October 03, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Horrible prices and terrible used car sales people "

- mad consumer

Stay away from this dealer if you want a used car or truck. They do not stand behind there vehicles and sales people use non moral sales tactics. This dealership is the worst one i have ever been to and i have purchased alot of used cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tommy Burrell, Wade Kuhlman

October 03, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Comfortable car buying experience"

- Bob D.

Working with Ron & Chris Lubbers is just a relaxed and pleasant experience. Over multiple buying experiences they have proven their trustworthiness and credibility. There is no reason to do a lot of negotiating on price because they usually start by offering a fair deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Lubbers, Amanda Qualls

1
1 - 10 of 14 results