Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Chris Miller
Chris Miller at Bill Utter Ford
Refer Me

Chris Miller

Director

Bill Utter Ford

4901 S Interstate 35 E
Denton, TX 76210

Contact Me
4.7
23 Reviews

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 6 mos

4.7

23 Reviews

Write a Review

23 Reviews of Chris Miller

May 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris Miller went beyond help us. He even picked up..."

- ricemom2007 Verified Customer

Chris Miller went beyond help us. He even picked up vehicle and returned back to us. He was honest, transparent, and patient with us at all times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Denise Wolfe

April 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went to had a oil change on my 2019 super duty, it was..."

- josemejia31.1979 Verified Customer

I went to had a oil change on my 2019 super duty, it was nice , people who served me was wonderful on the service given. Thks U all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Hesters, Doyle Chaffin, Tom Corrigan, Kenneth Carter, Jim Nelson, Margie Sickles, Miff Center, Dillon Love

March 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales team and knowledgeable. I needed a truck that..."

- RYANP_EASLEY Verified Customer

Great sales team and knowledgeable. I needed a truck that day and they had me in and out with no issue. Very satisfied and highly recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenneth Carter , Quincy Alonzo

March 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This company is A++++. Will work with them every time I..."

- Deeredenius Verified Customer

This company is A++++. Will work with them every time I buy or have service done. Best dealership in town. They are polite, helpful and stand behind their word

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve been going back and forth deciding whether or not I..."

- aubrey2 Verified Customer

I’ve been going back and forth deciding whether or not I should waste my time submitting a review or not, but decided to share my experience in hope that this dealership change before it eventually goes out of business. I brought my car in for a noise and I was told that it needed parts that were on back order. I have a brand new 2020 explorer that I hadn’t even had for 2 months and they tried to give me a 5 seater Edge. Since, I didn’t have an ETA on when my vehicle would be fixed I asked for a comparable vehicle and thank God I did because I ended up being in it for 2 months. To make a long story short, I ended getting a call almost 2 months later from a woman who asked me for my credit card. I asked her why and she told me that the vehicle that was given to me to drive was off the lot and not a loaner and she needed it for the tolltag fees. I was furious and told her I would not be giving my cc and if she mailed to tolltqg fees to me I would happily pay them. She had me come in and sign a rental agreement form since it was never initially done. I’m not sure why she just now realized this, but I came in that day and did whatever she needed. I asked when I would get my vehicle back and they still weren’t sure. They said a whole new transmission needed to be put in and then driven around 100 miles to make sure it was running properly. The next day I got a call saying my vehicle was ready for pickup. When I arrived to pick it up as soon as I sat in the drivers seat I noticed the engine light was on. It also wasn’t washed or vacuumed after being there for 2 months. At that point, I just wanted to leave, but felt the need to let them know the engine light was on. Karina took it to the back and 30 min later said everything was good. I asked her what the problem was and she said she had no idea and thinks it was a plug. Ummmm ok I thought. After I left, I immediately went and washed and vacuumed my car out and went home. When I pulled into my garage I noticed something popping out of the hood and coming out towards the passenger side windshield.. I popped open the hood and it was a black cover that looked like went on top of whatever plug they messed with. I popped it back on and shut the hood. I went and reviewed my paperwork and the mileage had a 10 mileage difference. All I can say is, “I hope they tested that new transmission out”!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kenneth Carter, Cory Cuellar , A girl named Karina In service

January 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They are the only dealership I will work with!!! Good..."

- Deeredenius Verified Customer

They are the only dealership I will work with!!! Good people, honest and they take care of you!!! Super friendly!!! Adam, Chris and Perry have always looked out for me on multiple vehicles!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bill Utter Ford and Doyle Chaffin went above and beyond..."

- Cowpop Verified Customer

Bill Utter Ford and Doyle Chaffin went above and beyond to make sure that we were satisfied with our new truck when things did not go exactly as planned. This is why we drove to Denton Tx. from Junction Tx. To buy another truck from Bill Utter Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doyle Chaffin, Miff Center

November 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing dealersdhip & service center"

- Paul Verified Customer

Absolutely without any doubt the best experience ever. From the day I purchased my car to now almost 100,000 miles later they have had my back every step of the way. The Bill Utter Ford dealership, and staff have gone above and beyond to ensure I was taken care of. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Perry Eggelston

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oil Change"

- BOBBYCATES Verified Customer

Repeat customer and extremely pleased with the level of service and timely repair. Easy in and out, less than 30 minutes for a diesel oil change! See you guys again in 5,000 miles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carl Anderson

August 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Made a Pre owned purchased f150 "

- scorpionbadboy62 Verified Customer

Great help from the entire staff and management my f150 to delivery to me on time and clean and a whistle.. I did not have a long wait and they made me feel comfortable they went above and beyond

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (136 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ford Mustang car, priced at $30,888
2021 Ford Mustang
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford Escape car, priced at $25,888
2021 Ford Escape
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Ford Escape car, priced at $25,888
2021 Ford Escape
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Ford Expedition car, priced at $52,488
2021 Ford Expedition
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford Ranger car, priced at $32,988
2021 Ford Ranger
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $46,188
2021 Ford Explorer
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD