Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dale Scudder.
Dale Scudder
Dale Scudder at Shields Auto Center
Refer Me
5.0

Dale Scudder

Service Manager

Shields Auto Center

850 Broadmeadow Rd
Rantoul, IL 61866

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

35 Reviews of Dale Scudder

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dale called immediately to check on details of truck and..."

- Stacy Verified Customer

Dale called immediately to check on details of truck and what it was towed in for. He was friendly and nice. He called to give us the estimate and called again as soon as repairs were made and all within a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shields was excellent to work with! They evaluated the..."

- elleigh2 Verified Customer

Shields was excellent to work with! They evaluated the problem quickly and gave me the cost and fixed it immediately! I bought my car from them and will probably trade there again when the time comes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Lackey

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love this dealership! I trust them with my vehicle and..."

- trinitybruns Verified Customer

I love this dealership! I trust them with my vehicle and the repairs they do. I am moving sadly and am going to miss having them readily available.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Lackey

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always attentive and you can count on them! While I do..."

- rmichael13 Verified Customer

Always attentive and you can count on them! While I do not need twenty five words to review Shields, I will simply say I recommend them without hesitation !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Keyes, Scott Lackey

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent! Went for oil change and they found a other..."

- amymadi2 Verified Customer

Excellent! Went for oil change and they found a other issue. Was thankful they found the issue. Would have costed me a lot more had I not been made aware. Fixed it that day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Lackey, Tynan Hedrick

Feb 25, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

We are pleased to hear that everything was completed to your satisfaction! We are honored to be able to help you. Thank you for choosing Shields Auto Center!

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am always very pleased with speedy and great services!..."

- sdunn4011 Verified Customer

I am always very pleased with speedy and great services! Staff is always wonderful to work with. I will definitely continue to keep coming back. Thank you for your services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Lackey, Tynan Hedrick

Feb 25, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Reviews like yours provide encouraging feedback. We really appreciate your business and thank you for your kind words!

February 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No hassle pricing. Courteous, friendly service. Easy..."

- C. Rouse Verified Customer

No hassle pricing. Courteous, friendly service. Easy buying experience. No surprises. Vehicle was exactly as advertised. I have been a customer for many years and have always gotten the same consistent level of service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 25, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Repeat business is the best compliment! Thank you!!

January 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I have bought 6 or 7 new cars at Shield's..."

- mbllngs5

My wife and I have bought 6 or 7 new cars at Shield's over the years and we are very pleased with Teresa Smith---Dale Scudder and Mark Keyes but I am not pleased with the guy who appraises trade ins. I know it's his job to low ball customers but maybe he should treat return customers like ourselves as family or friends. Maybe he doesn't have any family or friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Keyes, Teresa Smith, Tynan Hedrick

Feb 25, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

We appreciate your feedback. Repeat business is the best compliment! I am sorry that the trade appraisal portion of the purchase process did not go as expected. Thank you for being honest. We value your business and thank you for your continued support.

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Teresa was very knowledgeable about the finance process...."

- kscud1

Teresa was very knowledgeable about the finance process. We got all the info we needed to make a good choice on maintenance and extended warranty packages. Service department is good and service manager Dale is great help. Andy was great in helping to find us the right car for our needs. Kory was great helping with the xm-radio and getting the speakers set up correctly. Detail job of the car was also well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 25, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to notice all of our staffs efforts and for leaving such an awesome review! Our staff sets high standards and works hard our guests. We appreciate your business and congratulations on your new vehicle!

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely Great!! Very helpful and accommodating to..."

- moler53 Verified Customer

Absolutely Great!! Very helpful and accommodating to Customer needs. Service was excellent as well as the price of the service. I would definitely recommend Shields to all my friends and family. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Lackey

Feb 25, 2021

Shields Auto Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave such an awesome review! Your comments help keep us motivated to work hard for our guests! We really appreciate you recommending Shields Auto Center to your friends and family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Dealership Inventory (191 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $24,306

2020 Ford Fusion

$24,306

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $33,733

2020 Ford Escape

$33,733

new 2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid car, priced at $24,000

2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid

$24,000

used 2014 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $15,995

2014 Honda Odyssey

$15,995

new 2020 Ford F-150 car, priced at $44,386

2020 Ford F-150

$44,386

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $22,161

2020 Ford Fusion

$22,161