Dan Hilliard
Dan  Hilliard at Chevy Exchange
Refer Me

Dan Hilliard

Service Advisor

Chevy Exchange

1 Sherwood Terrace
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me
5.0
24 Reviews
5.0

24 Reviews

Write a Review

24 Reviews of Dan Hilliard

January 13, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Jeff was great! He took care of everything. The service department was accommodating with the rental car and had my car fixed in no time! Highly recommend the Chevy More

by Magicalhands08
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Albert, Rick Eggan, Elmer Hortelano , Jeff Albert

Jan 17, 2023

Chevy Exchange responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay yours to the team. Take care and have a great day. Sincerely, Rafat Alamawi | General Manager | rafat@chevyexchange.com

January 07, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Moody is very professional, transparent, and friendly. The Exchange worked with us on pricing. I’ve purchased three Equinoxes at the Exchange and won’t go anywhere else. I would also work with Moody for m More

by Margaret
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lance Legler, Moody Shehadeh

Jan 10, 2023

Chevy Exchange responded

Margaret, thank you for the wonderful review! It is great to know that our staff's excellent customer service has earned your continued patronage. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Sincerely, Rafat Alamawi | General Manager | rafat@chevyexchange.com

December 19, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is my 4th least for a Silverado and by now I know how it works and all went as smooth as expected. More

by thomasjansen
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 19, 2022

thomasjansen responded

The Chevy Exchange in Lake Bluff is always my Choice.

November 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Chevy Exchange is the only car dealership I have ever felt welcome, comfortable, and genuinely cared about!! Jeff Albert is the most downtown earth salesman I’ve ever met! He’s knowledgeable, works hard More

by Hope Limbos
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 18, 2022

Chevy Exchange responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs, as we are always here to help. Sincerely, Rafat Alamawi | General Manager | rafat@chevyexchange.com

Dec 08, 2022

Hope Limbos responded

Please feel free to share the above review I already wrote - thanks

October 19, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My experience with the Dealer's service folks (Dan & Rick) has always been excellent. With buying a new car (2022 Malibu Turbo), now my experience with Sales (Danny) is also excellent. Both the Service More

by joseph_geraci
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 21, 2022

Chevy Exchange responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. Sincerely, Rafat Alamawi | General Manager | rafat@chevyexchange.com

September 05, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Zulie is an awesome saleswoman! Very thorough with explanations and knowledgable about services. She also has a great personality! More

by Denice30
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lance Legler, Cass Harb, Zuleyca Antunez , Dave, my mechanic., gets 5 stars as well!

Sep 07, 2022

Chevy Exchange responded

Denice30, Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to inform us of your ongoing positive experience. We are sincerely pleased to know that Zulie's efforts have made the difference in your car buying experience. Your testimonial gives us the knowledge that we are making a significant impact and moving forward in a positive light. If you ever have additional questions or need service, we are more than happy to lend a hand. Sincerely, Rafat Alamawi | General Manager | rafat@chevyexchange.com

August 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is the greatest bunch of people around. When my kids turned 16, I told them they could have any car they want as long as it was a Chevy from this dealership. They have a Silverado, a Colo More

by moveovermartha24
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2022

Chevy Exchange responded

Thank you for this amazing review! I really appreciate your business. Sincerely, Rafat Alamawi | General Manager | rafat@chevyexchange.com

August 27, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I never felt pressured, Danny treats you with the up most respect and helpful. Also, he’s really knowledgeable and helpful. More

by 9ganthony2
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 30, 2022

Chevy Exchange responded

Reviews like yours are truly a breath of fresh air! The member of the team you have mentioned is truly an invaluable asset and we appreciate everything that they do. We will be sure to pass on your very kind compliments and we encourage you to call or stop by if there is anything else that we can do for you. Sincerely, Rafat Alamawi | General Manager | rafat@chevyexchange.com

July 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Long time customer, 10+ cars over the years for my family. We are very loyal to the organization More

by johnhughes1307
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 05, 2022

Chevy Exchange responded

Thank you so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty. I appreciate building long term customer relationships and I truly value your business. Sincerely, Rafat Alamawi | General Manager | rafat@chevyexchange.com

Jul 05, 2022

johnhughes1307 responded

Always a pleasure to deal with professionals even though I have moved from the area.

April 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Honest dealer that has high quality service With excellent communication I buy a new car every three years and they have given me great trade in value after shopping most of the IL dealers More

by Bugb2
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 29, 2022

Chevy Exchange responded

Thank you for your business and this review. I am happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Sincerely, Rafat Alamawi | General Manager | rafat@chevyexchange.com

1

Dealership Inventory (155 Vehicles)

new 2023 Chevrolet Suburban car, priced at $82,900
2023 Chevrolet Suburban
new
Radiant Red exterior
4WD
used 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $36,900
2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2023 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $55,545
2023 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
new
Northsky Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $42,889
2020 Chevrolet Blazer
used
Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $31,995
2019 Chevrolet Traverse
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2014 Chevrolet Suburban car, priced at $28,988
2014 Chevrolet Suburban
used
Crystal Red Tintcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive