Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Rafat Alamawi
Rafat  Alamawi at Chevy Exchange
Refer Me

Rafat Alamawi

General Manager

Chevy Exchange

1 Sherwood Terrace
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me
5.0
84 Reviews
5.0

84 Reviews

Write a Review

84 Reviews of Rafat Alamawi

July 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From the moment we pulled up they knew who we were. They..."

- bart.melissa

From the moment we pulled up they knew who we were. They kept in contact to make sure we knew who to talk to and if we were still able to make our appointment. From the time we arrived to the time we left they made sure we were very well taken care of. The staff was super friendly our salesman Danny was very helpful and greet to work with. Lance definitely knew his products and add on’s to make your purchase look the way you dreamed for. Cass handled the money aspect and was very good on explaining where to sign and what everything was about. Didn’t try to sell you something that you expressed you did not want. And the general manager Rafat was also great. Overall experience at this dealership was better then any other one I’ve been too.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service and this dealership is phenomenal, I..."

- lenesshop2001

Excellent service and this dealership is phenomenal, I will tell everyone of my experience at this dealership and look forward to additional purchases in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 21, 2021

Chevy Exchange responded

Thank you for this amazing review! We really appreciate your business. Sincerely, Rafat Alamawi | General Manager | rafat@chevyexchange.com

July 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was by far the BEST experience we have ever had..."

- Mark S.

This was by far the BEST experience we have ever had purchasing a car! Danny and Rafat are the most amazing and professional people ever! This transaction was fast, easy and no "BS"! I will ONLY purchase from THIS amazing team at Chevy Exchange from now on! Thank you for taking such great care of us!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Trujillo

Jul 21, 2021

Chevy Exchange responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, Rafat Alamawi | General Manager | rafat@chevyexchange.com

July 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a very comforting experience with my buying a new..."

- Bane_j

I had a very comforting experience with my buying a new car, kaylee (brand manager) was very helpful and welcoming. She took me through the whole process from the beginning to the end, while answering any questions I had. The day I picked up the car she took me through an introduction of all the vehicles bells and whistles, including setting me up with Wi-Fi and Onstar. kudo's to kaylee. She is a fine asset to your chevy team at the chevy exchange. I also had a good experience with Lance (customer service). Lance was very helpful in finding the right protection package for my new equinox. The entire team of professionals I worked with were fantastic. Thanks to all the chevy team.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Johns, Kaylee Apostol

Jul 15, 2021

Chevy Exchange responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, Rafat Alamawi | General Manager | rafat@chevyexchange.com

July 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was a very smooth transaction. Michelle did..."

- msmith243

This was a very smooth transaction. Michelle did fabulous, with excellent communication, answering all my questions and great customer service. Danny was great! He displayed great customer service and knowledge. Highly Recommend the Chevy Exchange.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 08, 2021

Chevy Exchange responded

Thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new car! We are very happy to hear that it was a smooth process for you as we know buying a car takes time out of your day. Enjoy your new car! Sincerely, Rafat Alamawi | General Manager | rafat@chevyexchange.com

June 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just purchased a Certified Bolt here and traded in a..."

- Frederal

Just purchased a Certified Bolt here and traded in a Nissan Leaf. Price on the Bolt, trade allowance & finance rate were all OUSTANDING. General manager Rafat came over during the negotiations and floored me with his ability to not only meet but exceeded my request(s). Salesman Francisco Zabala was very attentive, answered all of my questions and if he did not have any of the answers made sure he got them for me. When we cam down to complete the deal, the finance manager Cass was extremely congenial and did not waste any time processing the paperwork, we have purchased dozens of cars over the years and he was absolutely the quickest and lowest pressure we ever dealt with. Condition of the car we purchased was near flawless and was detailed beautifully. Save yourselves a lot of time and headaches and give these people a shot at earning your business, you will be glad you did! Anyone that leave a negative review or had a less than stellar experience either misunderstood the situation or more likely did not due their diligence. They say buying a home is all about location, that is also true of selecting a business to deal with! Chevy Exchange is easily the NICEST Chevy dealer I have ever dealt with, they're in Lake Bluff next to Lake Forest & Highland Park which is like the "Beverly Hills" of the North Shore, people in this area are more educated, demanding, affluent and have higher expectations and this one of the MANY reasons the Chevy Exchange rocks.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Francisco Zabala

Jun 25, 2021

Chevy Exchange responded

We’re delighted to hear of your positive experience at our dealership! We always strive to provide the utmost in customer service and quality, and it makes us happy to know that you feel you experienced these values first hand. We hope you continue to choose us for all of your future automotive needs, and we hope to see you again soon. Until next time, have a great day! Sincerely, Rafat Alamawi | General Manager | rafat@chevyexchange.com

May 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"10/10 highly recommend this dealership and their team. We..."

- denisseperez43

10/10 highly recommend this dealership and their team. We worked with Moody and he made the trade in/ buy process go smoothly. Friendly and clean environment. Will definitely recommend my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Moody Shehadeh

May 26, 2021

Chevy Exchange responded

We're pleased to hear that our team took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Rafat Alamawi | General Manager | rafat@chevyexchange.com

May 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were amazing! Although we were able to negotiate a..."

- Eveosorio11

They were amazing! Although we were able to negotiate a good price we didn’t get the one we saw online. So that would be the only downfall on my behalf.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kaylee Apostol

May 12, 2021

Chevy Exchange responded

Thank you for this amazing review! We really appreciate your business. Sincerely, Rafat Alamawi | General Manager | rafat@chevyexchange.com

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After our first purchase purchase of a Silverado back in..."

- 13oscarcontreras

After our first purchase purchase of a Silverado back in 2018, we new that the Chevy exchange in lake bluff was a great place where they make you feel at home! From their clean and presentable show room to all the salesman and woman and staff. They are super attentive on getting your needs met. Danny Trujillo did an amazing job this past Monday on facilitating our purchase for a 2021 Silverado black widow edition! Me made sure to answer any and all questions we had about the vehicle, Rafat Alamawi is such an amazing person as well!as well as Lance and Baha! We will definitely be returning in the near future for our vehicle needs!! Sincerely José and Oscar C.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Trujillo, Baha Assaf

May 03, 2021

Chevy Exchange responded

We’re delighted to hear of your positive experience at our dealership! We always strive to provide the utmost in customer service and quality, and it makes us happy to know that you feel you experienced these values first hand. We hope you continue to choose us for all of your future automotive needs, and we hope to see you again soon. Until next time, have a great day! Sincerely, Rafat Alamawi | General Manager | rafat@chevyexchange.com

April 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best experience with moody and the staff thank you..."

- Shehadeh1ahmad

The best experience with moody and the staff thank you so much Chevy exchange thanks for everything best dealership in town hands down thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Baha Assaf, Moody Shehadeh

Apr 21, 2021

Chevy Exchange responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! I am thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else. Sincerely, Rafat Alamawi | General Manager | rafat@chevyexchange.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results

Dealership Inventory (218 Vehicles)

used 2019 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $21,995
2019 Chevrolet Cruze
used
Nightfall Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $22,532
2018 Chevrolet Malibu
used
Pepperdust Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $21,906
2020 Chevrolet Trax
new
Silver Ice Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2016 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $16,533
2016 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Silver Ice Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $20,484
2020 Chevrolet Trax
new
Nightfall Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LD car, priced at $39,988
2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LD
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive